We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
“Very highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent hotel and staff. Nothing was too much trouble and staff had an excellent understanding of English. Musa is brilliant and always has a smile on his face, he is always bringing drinks and snacks to the pool area- this man deserves a pay rise! What can we say about Fevsy? He is a brilliant manager, great fun and always happy to chat to his guests. We heard lots of people say that the hotel was lovely and friendly and it was like a big family. Everyone chats to each other, which makes for a lovely relaxing holiday. Bambino, Fevsy's dog, is a great addition and loves the guests. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are done every day and fresh sheets and towels are provided every day too. We will be going back to this great hotel. Fevsy, I chill you! Karen and Lucy Xx

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Moon 66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    34
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
27
51
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We returned to a wonderful friendly hotel whose staff are the best. The rooms are cleaned every day and with a touch of artistry where towels are turned into swans and hearts. The food is very good and entertainment excellent,,..The Spoon Man Hey Hey!!.
The terrace above has a nice comfy swimming pool and sunbeds to lounge away your time.
The sea front is only a matter of yards away, the view is breathtaking and there's always the fishermen trying for the big catch as the big cruise liners come in to Kusadasi.. there is something for everyone. Walking the dog (darling bambino) was fun and healthy..it kept us fit. This is our third visit in 12 months and will certainly be back again with our friends to visit our friends, all the staff Fev and Bambino, We Chill You.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY141039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We literally stumbled across this lovely little hotel by accident, as the hotel we had been booked into originally was too bad for words.

Fevsi the manger showed us around, and we booked in immediately! The hotel is small, so if you have kids that need space to run about, this is probably not the hotel for you. If on the other hand you're a couple, or a family with older kids, it's perfect!

The food is great, and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms are quite small, but they are always spotlessly clean, and the bathrooms are all brand new.
There is a rooftop pool which very small but perfect for cooling off, after basking in the sunshine on the sun beds or beanbags.

I can't emphasize enough just how nice all the staff are, when we left it wasn't like booking out of a hotel, it was like leaving old friends. We will especially miss Bambino, Fevsi's black poodle :)

Would go back again in an instant.
Hayley & Tony

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyh0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

What a fantastic Hotel. All the staff were amazing: Fevsi, Musa, Mustafa, Sibel & Sedef oh an not forgetting the little escape artist Bambino! The food there was lovely and very well priced. 5 minute walk from the town centre, with a steady away market (not in your face traders)! The rooms were very clean and well stocked. The mini bar was great and the same price as it is in the bar downstairs. There were 27 in our party and we were all treated like VIP's. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! The air conditioning was fab too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstwhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Well what can I say, This Hotel is a little Gem, all the staff & I do mean all the staff were absolutely brilliant from Fevsi ( I chill you) the manager to Musa who always has a smile on his face & cant do enough for you to Mustafa (smiler) & the lovely girls Sibel & Sedef. There were 27 of us in our party & they looked after us like we were life long friends, (we are now)..They do a Turkish night once a week which is a must ( great food & entertainment). The rooms are comfortable & really clean thanks to the hard working cleaners. The bathrooms have all been refurbished this year & are very nice.
We will be going back for certain, The location is spot on, just over the road from the beach & 5 min walk to the town centre, if you are thinking of going to Kusadasi book this Hotel you will not be disapointed. Looved every minute, even when Fevsi played his Jazz music lol. Trish (Triska) & Andy Throupe

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

we stayed here for 2 weeks in aug staff very friendly cant do enough for you very clean rooms cleaned every day and towels as needed.rooms good size with small tv/fridge.small roof top pool but clean and nice to dip into very hot in the daytime. recomend mussfa he became a friend to us over the 2 weeks wiill do anything for you with a smile.wacth out for the boss he loves to get you up singing . did have a couple of meals here but to be honerst bit small a portion hotels empty atfer 6pm everbody goes out then. hotel is near beach and town is 5 mins away theres a car park oppersite this fills up late at night we could hear a few dogs barking late into the night but this is not the flaut of the hotel to be fair had a great time and have no problems going back here i will give it 10 out of 10!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trev435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was the best holiday i have ever had i have been to various parts of turkey but this was the first time to kusadasi the hotel is fantastic its small but friendly and so close to everything you need. From our balcony we could see the beach it was lovely its a minute walk away from shops,bars and restaurants and if your after night life its about 10 minutes if that away from bar street and i recommend Ada land water park we swam with dolphins and it was amazing a lot cheaper than America! The rooms are clean and have a mini bar which is the same cost as the bar in the hotel so you can help yourself in your room. The food in the hotel was fantastic and the staff where brilliant Musa was brilliant friendly and so helpful he will help you anyway he can with trips e.c.t Sibel and Sedef are lovely girls and Mustafa was really nice too! and of course there is Fevzi the manger he is brilliant. And Bambino!! the little dog he is awesome! I will definitely be returning to itankoy already pricing it up for next august! See you soon Gemma and Tasha!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#35 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaview Suite Hotel
Seaview Suite Hotel
#75 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#76 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#60 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi

Property: Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Unlu Sok. No:4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely town , a popüler port and at the same time an attractive holiday resort , is this Bird Island in the Harbour.The famous ancient cities are near Kusadasi.Like Ephesus,Miletos,Priene,Didyma,.... Our Hotel is located in the centre of Kusadasi which is 50 m away from Seaside by walking... And the shoppin places are 100 m away from us.Our Rooms are well appointed in the modern Turkish style and have a furnished balcony and a bathroom with shower and WC.Also many rooms have front or side balconies and most also have sea view.You can see panaromic sea views from our terrace which our swimming pool located as well. We are 18 km away to Ephesus,Virgin Mary House and 75 km away to İzmir International Adnan Menderes Airport,115 km away to Bodrum-Milas Airport. We also do transfers from any airport when you book your holiday with us directly by email or fax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing