We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, wouldnt use again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not bad, wouldnt use again”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

not too bad, staff friendly but didnt talk much, rooms basic we went in october when the hotel was merely empty and we got a room overlooking an overgrown garden, was really crap, we never sat on the balcony, when going downstairs the lights are on a sensor but very dark and when i went downstairs on my own was a bit scary as you couldnt see round the corner, i would never use this hotel on my own, breakfast was basic but at least you got egg every day.
The pool is on the roof and is no bigger than a kiddies pool, it is only waist deep and it is tin, and was icy cold and stung your eyes, i wouldnt recomend leaving your kids alone at the pool as there is only a metal fence round the edge, in fact i wouldnt say it was child friendly, a bottle of efes was 5 lira which was a lot more than the big hotels on the front, it was also warm even when we got it out of the fridge, overall we didnt enjoy our stay, the location is down near the sea front just a alleyway off, which isnt too bad, we wouldnt stay here again but wouldnt advise anyone not too as it is clean but just not our cup of tea. one thing that was bad we got to our rooms at 6am and at 8am the maids were banging the door down to clean it, they came in the room whether you liked it or not we put a do not disturb sign on the door, one morning our 19 year old son was in bed sleeping and when we went back up to our room after breakfast they had gone in and were cleaning round while he was asleep, they had even put the tv on, very very annoying, they were also very noisy at 7am banging about. i need to stop typing now as i am remembering more bad things.....sorry guys

Room Tip: sorry guys aint got any good tips on this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K8GEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    34
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
27
51
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My (now) Fiance and I booked to stay at hotel Istankoy in August for two weeks...we were worried as some reviews from people who had holidayed in kusidasi didnt like it, and we also thought it could get quite boring, just the two of us for two weeks...WELL were we surprised!! when we landed we were greeted by Fevsi, Musa, Mustafa, Sibel & Sedef who are all amazing and did everything they did to help us in any way possible and we also met a group of yorkshire holiday makers, some of which were our age (23-25)and we had an absolutely amazing time. The fact we got engaged (much to my surprise) halfway through the holiday made it one which we will never forget.

Hotel Room:
Our room was at the very top of the hotel which was fine with us as it was closer to the pool, and it was the biggest room in the hotel..The bathroom area was gorgeous with black marble worktops and a huge shower (which you could fit two in LOL), the room was cleaned almost every day but we often slept on past 12 as we partied into the wee hours with our new yorkshire friends.

Area:
The location of the hotel was great! only 5minute walk from the main bar street, and if you are young like us, bar street is were you want to be at at 1am! Also, you could get any bus to any location, water park, any of the beaches etc...just outside the door, so handy! Just outside the hotel is the sea, and everyday a different HUGE cruise liner would come, it was a lovely site..At night, along the sea front there were childrens entertainers, little stalls, and a variety of restaurants...great for every age really.

Food:
The food in the hotel was absolutely gorgeous! Everything we ate we loved, and everything was reasonably priced..We only made breakfast twice in the two whole weeks LOL..

Staff:
Fevsi, Musa, Mustafa, Sibel & Sedef were absolutely amazing, they helped my fiance organize the night he proposed to me, and it was very special indeed, when we came back from the restaraunt our room was filled with petals, roses, flowers and balloons!! we also had quite a few free shots, and our holiday rep got us a bottle of wine and a huge box of chocolates, it was amazing and very thoughtful of everyone!

Overall, this holiday was the best we have ever been on, bearing in mind we have been to Ibiza, Portugal, Barcelona & Altinkum in Turkey, but this by far was the best, if it wasn't for the lovely staff, and the great friends we met there (who we still keep in contact with) the holiday wouldn't have been what it was!

thank you so much for an amazing holiday,
Love From Jenna & Daniel !!!! x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

this hotel shud be at least a 4star everything about it is brill the staff are great nothing is too much for them the rooms are spotless clean everyone is so friendly and its not often you see a manager around everyday in other hotels so well done Fevsi we chillllll you.
Musa is a gud man very hard workin so is sibel and the boys.But most important is Bambino the dog the place wouldn,t be the same without him he kept me company while john my husband was beatin musa at pool Lol....we would recomend this hotel to anyone wanting a good holiday with a good atmosphere
Well done all we,ll be back next year and bringing the family aswlell xx John n Paula
Ohh and Fevsi i,ll bring some yorkshire pudding tins with me next year lolx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

What a great hotel with great staff and a lovely little dog called bambeno.

The manager was always happy to help and so were all the staff.

Fevzi you are a comedian and very funny, keep up the good work at the Istankoy.

Clean hotel and rooms, good food and close to the sea front.

I will ensure I pay a visit again. you are al so friendly.

Musa you such a gentleman, and its greta to sit and chat with you.

Amazing hotel, just love the dog and Ill be back to take him for another walk along the front.

Thankyou to you all. You all doing a fab job xxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Excellent hotel and staff . The food is fabulous and reasonable price's too. The staff can't do enough for you and the management too. Even friends of our's who weren't staying at the hotel were also made very welcome ..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

well what can you say except fantastic in every way food amazing staff allways happy smiling willing to do anything the girls sibel and sedef lovely and theres mustafa hes wee gem and musa such a gentleman but a bit of card shark lol only joking oh yes and fevsi what do you sat except i chillllllllllllllllllllllllll you x and the pooch omg you could just eat him adorable little thing you must go to this little hotel with abig heart this is our 3rd time and everytime better than the last and wee will be back inext year xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heather831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent hotel and staff. Nothing was too much trouble and staff had an excellent understanding of English. Musa is brilliant and always has a smile on his face, he is always bringing drinks and snacks to the pool area- this man deserves a pay rise! What can we say about Fevsy? He is a brilliant manager, great fun and always happy to chat to his guests. We heard lots of people say that the hotel was lovely and friendly and it was like a big family. Everyone chats to each other, which makes for a lovely relaxing holiday. Bambino, Fevsy's dog, is a great addition and loves the guests. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are done every day and fresh sheets and towels are provided every day too. We will be going back to this great hotel. Fevsy, I chill you! Karen and Lucy Xx

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Moon 66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#35 of 155 in Kusadasi
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaview Suite Hotel
Seaview Suite Hotel
#73 of 155 in Kusadasi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#41 of 155 in Kusadasi
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 155 in Kusadasi
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Efe Boutique Hotel
Efe Boutique Hotel
#50 of 155 in Kusadasi
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi

Property: Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Unlu Sok. No:4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely town , a popüler port and at the same time an attractive holiday resort , is this Bird Island in the Harbour.The famous ancient cities are near Kusadasi.Like Ephesus,Miletos,Priene,Didyma,.... Our Hotel is located in the centre of Kusadasi which is 50 m away from Seaside by walking... And the shoppin places are 100 m away from us.Our Rooms are well appointed in the modern Turkish style and have a furnished balcony and a bathroom with shower and WC.Also many rooms have front or side balconies and most also have sea view.You can see panaromic sea views from our terrace which our swimming pool located as well. We are 18 km away to Ephesus,Virgin Mary House and 75 km away to İzmir International Adnan Menderes Airport,115 km away to Bodrum-Milas Airport. We also do transfers from any airport when you book your holiday with us directly by email or fax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing