We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pamay Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cagdas Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Studios(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Koken Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Surtel Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
92
35
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
35
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontrooftop poollovely view of the marinamake teaturkeyfriendly hotelsmall poolmini barrooms cleaned dailyfantastic holidaybottled waterhotel is situatedhairdryerholidaymakerssunbathingdolmus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for the first time this year, and what a surprise. The staff here were first class, they could never do enough for you so you enjoyed your stay. The new manager Apo as i call him was always there to help in any way he could, the girls who serviced the rooms were excellent they kept the rooms spotless, and the figures they created with towels was always a pleasure. We had a few meals at the hotel the chef always cooked a lovely meal with his own creations with salads etc.All in all we were pleasently surprised, well done to all who work at the Hotel Istankoy Kusdasi

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daveyb0y46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We booked into this hotel mainly because it was cheaper than the price of a taxi back to our house when the buses stop running in the evening. What a pleasant surprise we had though. Although the room was fairly small and basic, it was spotlessly clean and comfortable with loads of wardrobe and drawer space and clean towels every day. A lovely Turkish buffet breakfast is included in the price and they also serve dinner at a very reasonable price. The bar prices were also cheaper than most other places. The location is brilliant, being almost on the seafront and a short walk from the town centre. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for excellent budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zozzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

First you should see whats the purpose of your trip to beautiful Kusadasi . If its for leisure so I think its better to choose another hotel , but if its for business or only for a short stay and you have a low budget this place could be a good choice based on its good location and price .
but PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU WANT AIR CON THEY WILL CHARGE YOU FOR 20 Pounds per week !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we stayed there on February which was a bit cold but we used 2 blankets instead of paying for....!
Rooms and specially their double beds are small but clean and not all rooms have a sea view only the 3 bed corner ones !No safe box in the room, They have safety boxes at the reception (extra charge !!)
They served a basic breakfast everyday with boiled eggs, Ekmek bread , different types of cheese and a variety of jams but nothing more like some sausage / salami or at least an omelet !
Staff are actually not so nice and they make you feel like they're doing their job under compulsion .
if price is not an option for you, next to this hotel there's another hotel name Ilayda 2 star! which is perfectly located , brand new hotel with perfect sea view .

Room Tip: Only rooms in the corner has sea view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hotel came to the airport to pick up, but he lost his direction on the way back to the hotel! The hotel is very central, close to the market areas and the beach. It has got a tiny pool at the roof top, it does simple cold cut type buffet breakfast, the rooms are comfortable, wireless internet is working for us but not working in the 3 bed rooms near the 1/F; air cond is working perfectly for us but not for some of our friends. It has got safe deposit box for weekly rental and the boxes are at the reception. The hotel is mainly visited by British and we are a rarity. English is spoken by the Manager but other staff are very limited in their English. We stayed for 2 nights before boarding our Gulet to the Greek Islands.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunmansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I have stayed at the instantly a few times. It is a well run and clean hotel. The breakfast is the normal Turkish breakfasts. It has a small pool on the roof, but the best feature of the hotel is its location. One building back from the prom and a fee mins walk along the main road and you are in the centre of time. I would stay there again when visiting kusadasi.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank waterpolomermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews