We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istankoy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there recently and have to admit that with the exception of the night porter the staff there seemed unfriendly and made you feel that you were wasting their time when making even the most basic requests at reception. It was almost as if they disliked having to deal with people through English out of season! The lady working on reception seemed like she had to put an awful lot of effort into even muttering 'Thanks' when I was checking out, I think I would actually have been in shock if asked did I enjoy my stay. Room was clean and keenly priced. I don't expect the red carpet to be rolled out at any budget hotel and this the first time I've been motivated to write a hotel review - I do feel the need though to call out the attitude of the staff here that left a lot to be desired.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've just returned from a 2 week stay in this family run hotel . The staff go out of the way to look after you . The small roof top pool has an amazing view over the marina . It is spotlessly clean and people tend to go back year after year to see each other again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is one of the best hotel in kusadasi a very friendly family run hotel. The staff go out of their way to look after you and make everyone very welcome and treated as a member of the family. It is spotlessly clean and people tend to go back year after year to see each other....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

this is the 3rd time ive stayed in this hotel.... having just returned from a 2 week stay I still cant find any complaints with this small friendly hotel. the staff are all lovely and all are willing to go out there way to help you. the small roof top pool has an amazing view over the marina. rooms are small and balcony space isn't the biggest but the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels daily. breakfast is continental, eggs cheese olives cucumber tomato's and fresh bread..... location is central, main shopping bazar is less than a 5 minute walk. if your looking for a small hotel is the centre of town hotel istankoy is the answer. heading back over in September for a week stay at the hotel and meeting up with friends who like me use this hotel al the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Kusadasi a very friendly family run hotel. The staff go out of their way to look after you and make everyone very welcome and treated as a member of the family. It is spotlessly clean and people tend to go back year after year to see each other.I It's a great central location for shops bars restaurants and beaches all in easy reach.I would greatly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

the location of this hotel is excellent,for all you would want to do in kusadasi.lovely clean rooms.thande roof top pool is great for cooling down and has wonderful viewsof the marina and the sea front.the dolmus stop for ladies beach is just accross the road.bars and good restaurants are within walking distance

Room Tip: room 305 has a king size bed
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for the first time this year, and what a surprise. The staff here were first class, they could never do enough for you so you enjoyed your stay. The new manager Apo as i call him was always there to help in any way he could, the girls who serviced the rooms were excellent they kept the rooms spotless, and the figures they created with towels was always a pleasure. We had a few meals at the hotel the chef always cooked a lovely meal with his own creations with salads etc.All in all we were pleasently surprised, well done to all who work at the Hotel Istankoy Kusdasi

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daveyb0y46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#31 of 155 in Kusadasi
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Unlu Sok. No:4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £15 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely town , a popüler port and at the same time an attractive holiday resort , is this Bird Island in the Harbour.The famous ancient cities are near Kusadasi.Like Ephesus,Miletos,Priene,Didyma,.... Our Hotel is located in the centre of Kusadasi which is 50 m away from Seaside by walking... And the shoppin places are 100 m away from us.Our Rooms are well appointed in the modern Turkish style and have a furnished balcony and a bathroom with shower and WC.Also many rooms have front or side balconies and most also have sea view.You can see panaromic sea views from our terrace which our swimming pool located as well. We are 18 km away to Ephesus,Virgin Mary House and 75 km away to İzmir International Adnan Menderes Airport,115 km away to Bodrum-Milas Airport. We also do transfers from any airport when you book your holiday with us directly by email or fax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing