We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Ranked #63 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location :)”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed in the golden gate july 2013, really ejoyed my stay.
Staff are friendly esp,bar and resuarant staff.

Everything is spotless the rooms are cleaned everyday and the pools are
cleaned everynight.

The food is nice i preferred the breakfast/lunch menu to the dinner menu and it is cheap.
Try the turkish omelette and the brownie.

Location is perfect. Just five minute walk down to the beautiful Ladies beach where our group ate dinner most evenings watching the sunset from our table was amazing.
The Dolmus (local shuttle bus) picks up every five minutes from across the road from the golden gate and drops off in the centre for about 1euro, it runs till 12 o clock,
taxis are expencive enough so i would use the dolmus where possible.

shop around and check prices before buying water park tickets and other activitys from ur holiday rep, they can be extremly expencive. A quick walk down ladies beach and their are 3 different travel agents selling tickets to all of the kusadasi attractions.

i tryed scuba diving for 30 euro
turkish bath 10euro
boat trip with lunch and free soft drinks 10euro (a must do,:)
Aqua fantasy waterpark 18euro (best water park by far)
Adaland 22euro..
.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leene_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    48
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
22
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent a week in the Golden Gate and found it basic but very clean. That's all most of us want when we go on holiday, a clean bed to sleep in, a clean room to get out of the heat for a little while. The staff were very friendly especially the bar staff. The day and night receptionist were very helpful as were the cleaners. We ate there a few times and found the food to be good and reasonably priced. They only had entertainment on two nights and we didn't know about it until the night before or that morning and we already had something else booked, so that was the only downfall of the hotel. It's only a short walk to Ladies Beach and the bus is directly across the road to take you into town. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just home from a week in golden gate. room was value for money it needed more sockets and we couldn't get air con to work and was very surprised there was no tri colour outside considering the place was full of Irish. Found girls at reception very friendly and helpfull. Loved the bar staff the one they call the chef makes the best strawberry daiquiri ever! Food was also good .pools were lovely one deep one and the other you could stand in Dolmis outside the door was €2 into town and d wee shop next door was handy for suncreams and a few bottles for the fridge.overall would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have just been to the golden gate again. We had a lovely time as I've said before we used it for a base. We ate here as well and the food was good too can't wait to get bck nxt year air conditioning is a must

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karencorvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

So if you are students and are budget conscience, this meets the majority of you guys. We stayed in the spring of 2012 and it was safe to say that the weather was amazingly warm. Firstly i went with two other friends of mine and we all shared a room which has a double and single bed not to mention a cute kitchen and terrace. It was perfect for us travellers who were exploring majority of the day and eating out in the evening. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful as much as to say that they literally bought my miscellaneous items from a grocery shop to the hotel! The 'Ladies Beach' was only a 2 minute walk as well as a long stretch of restaurants ready for customers who needed a break from their activities. The main town was a 10 minute drive and lots of attractions such as a beautiful port, markets, shopping centre, dining and activities to suit everyone.

Going back to the hotel, the all inclusive catering wasn't as delicious as it looked however i cannot deny that it wasn't tasty. Breakfast was in my opinion the best meal in comparison to lunch and dinner on the days we didn't eat out. The entertainment after dinner was an enjoyable experience. The hotel wasn't noisy and there were no bugs and mosquito bites in the morning so we were pretty pleased about that. However, we did have to pay for the air con when it got too hot as the fans could only do so much. Moreover the bar had a fluctuating schedule and would close at randomly so we would never know the exact timings. Overall it was a great experience, warm and welcoming and a bargain since we only paid around £260 altogether (hotel + flight) for a week. Highly recommended and would love to visit again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at Golden gate with my mum dad + 6yr old the 2nd week in June + I couldnt fault the place!Apart from the rooms being basic + as we went self catering I would say kitchen facilities were limited so making dinner wouldnt have been possible tho we made lunch in the room most days.The staff were brilliant with my 6 yr old,both day + night!very friendly + helpful all round!Our room were cleaned daily + maids even folded clothes id left lying on my bed!Food was great tho the chicken was dry but pizza sandwiches chips steak etc was lovely!Great locatio n, 2 min walk to MiGros(Huge supermarket) 5 min walk to ladies beach,Dolmus just outside the hotel running every 5 mins to the centre of Kusadasi!First time to Turkey + I would def go back to Golden Gate!Would just about card system,ask for receipts for drinks + food that way IF mistakes are made they r easily rectified!All in all an excellent 3* cheap week away!and weather was brilliant 29/34 degrees all week!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here in summer 2012. To say we were disappointed on arrival would be an understatement. The room was less than basic, with a kitchen (although having a kitchen was handy given the heat) in the same room as the bathroom sink. The use of air conditioning in the bedroom incurred a fee. Our bedroom door was left unlocked by cleaners on more than one occasion. The staff were friendly, but a little too over friendly around some female guests which we found uncomfortable. Some of the staff were also quite rowdy, including some guests who joined in, both around the pool and in to the early hours of the morning. There was insufficient room by the pool for all guests and a lack of shade. Breakfast was not worth getting up for. On the plus side the hotel is relatively cheap and close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandLaura2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 155 in Kusadasi
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gate Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gate Apart Hotel

Property: Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gate Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Gate Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing