We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
48
48
32
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
48
32
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Having come back from here last week i thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are very spacious and cleaned everyday, the pool is well maintained and heated but loses the sun after 4pm, the staff are lovely but not very good with remembering the food orders. The pool bar/restaurant doesnt accept payment and its all put on a card which can be paid for at reception, very handy not having cash at the pool. The only downside is the beds are very hard. Overall would recommend for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful holiday in Turkey. I wasn't expecting much when I booked this apart hotel having read the trip advisor reviews, however we were pleasantly surprised. Staff were extremely nice and very efficient. The cleaning staff were fantastic- the place was spotless. Clean towels and sheets every day- superb! We were on a half board basis and we were very happy with the food. Breakfast was basic but sufficient- breads, cheese and meat selection, fruit and freshly made omelettes.( Bring your own tea bags if you are fond of your cup of tea!). The dinner in the evening was delicious- 3 courses- no choices (which we were a bit worried about) but we ate all 3 every night with very little left on our plates, with such dishes as fresh sea bass, roast chicken, barbecue feast night- fantastic food.
They had entertainment a few evenings which was quite good. Fire eaters, belly dancing, magic show- all quite entertaining.
They had free wifi in the lounge and around the pool area which was a big bonus.
Location was ideal- the bus for centrum stops right outside and the beach is a five minute walk. So handy!
I will definitely be returning to the Golden Gate and hope to have another great week there!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

the hotel looked great on arrival, very clean, large pool area and a lovely little poolside bar what more do you want on holidays. the rooms were basic, but we didn't expect much more as it was a last min booking and we got it for a very reasonable price, as long as we had a bed, bathroom and fridge we were happy.
the maids were great, they always came to clean our room everyday, they had very little english but always done what we asked of them once they understood, they were very polite, always smiling and saying hello.
the bar staff were all very friendly on the 1st week and loved having fun at the pool with all the guests. at night the head barman wasnt as friendly as he was too busy flirting with the new female guests and didn't really have time for the people were not single.
the staff regularly passed free shots round all the guests during the day and at night which was great. one thing we did notice, during our second week was that the free shots were no longer being passed out. the same 4 girls sat at the bar every night without buying drinks got all the shots as long as they were willing to flirt with the creepy head bar man (pinocchio).

the first 11 days of our holiday were great and we would have had no problem returning here until the beefed up hot headed security guard showed us we were not safe in the hotel.

unfortunately what started off as a great holiday quickly turned into a terrible experience after being threatened by the security guard at the hotel, who is employed to keep guests safe not make their holiday a living hell! we returned to the hotel every night after dinner to have a few drinks at the bar with the other guests we had met. one night we returned after being in town about 1am, as the bar was still open we decided to stay for a drink. the 4 of us all ordered drinks and sat chatting to the only barman on ismail. while chatting a younger guest who we had met by the pool arrived home with his parents and shouted goodnight to us so we all responded and waved up to him.
after doing this the hot headed security guard came marching out of reception and started shouting BED go to BED, BAR is CLOSED. it was only after 1am and we had sat at the bar until after 3am other nights with out a problem so we refused to to to bed. we told him we had only came to the bar and bought the drinks so we were going nowhere until the drinks were finished. he then tried to grab the drinks off us which was totally out of order as these drinks were bought before the bar closed and the barman was still in the bar and didnt have a problem with us being there. the hot head then reached for one of the pints but was stopped by my boyfriend. i told the security guard to stop being so rude and asked his problem? he then grabbed my boyfriend by both wrists and started shouting in his face. after we got him away from my boyfriend he grabbed a full pint and as he was told to put it down he threw the pint glass and all at myself! the pint glass smashed all over the floor which was surrounding the pool area. i was drenched and a little scared as the pint glass had only missed me by a little. this was totally out of order and my boyfriend and the security man go into a row over this, he was clearly getting aggressive and myself and another female guest were getting quite intimidated. at this point another guest we had met herd the commotion and came running down from his room to see what the problem was. the security guard backed off when he came down and continued to throw out the other three drinks that we had purchased. we told him he was totally out of order and we would be reporting him to the rep asap and he should be saked as he clearly wasnt cut out for working at a hotel as security. this made issues worse and he got more aggressive and started shouting to us do you want a fight? i will fight you if you want to fight?
at this point we all ran to out room in fear that the situation was about to turn more nasty. the barman followed us to out room to apologize for the situation and told us he couldnt do anything to help as he would loose his job. the only reason i stayed the night in the hotel was because my only out was down past the security guard and i was terrified of what would happen if we left the room again. that night i had to barricade up my door with our suitcases and sleep on the floor behind them to ensure the psycho didnt come up to out room to kick off again.

in the morning we went to reception to phone the rep and the receptionist refused to call for us, she was well aware of what had happened and was not willing to help. eventually we got in touch with out rep using another guests phone, she came down within the hour and to our relief we where moved hotels within the hour. ive been to kusadasi 5years in a row now and have never had any bother.
this was such an awful experience and ruined the end of our holiday.
we were advised by other guests that the security guard was put out of the hotel and that he had been sacked, but to our disgust when we were leaving the resort our coach had a pick up at the golden gate and we saw that he was back to work after just 1 night off.
the way the hotel handled this issue is disgusting!! this man should not be aloud near guests! he should be sacked asap.. we were not the only guests he had a run in he man handled two other guests during our stay and also got away with this!! such a shame the owner lets him away with this behaviour as he is ruining what could be a lovely place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aoife h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I returned from Turkey yesterday after spending a lovely week in Golden Gate Apartments. The staff were as helpful and friendly as on our previous visit and we were welcomed back with smiles and kind greetings. We love the pool area and the compact ,spotlessly clean apartments. The table tennis table is free to use and is good fun and the bar food is good value and very well presented. The barmen are so nice and friendly to all the customers. They interact with the visitors and seem to be always in good humour.
The location is brilliant. A short walk to Ladies Beach with its lovely beach, shops and restaurants. Or else hop on the very frequent Dolmus bus service to Kusadasi and enjoy all the town has to offer.
The apartments are basic but certainly met our needs. We did not cook any meals but did note that with only one plug-in hot plate it would be virtually impossible to cook a full meal .A kettle and hot plate are all the cooking facilities there are. The beds were comfortable and the apartments were cleaned every day. The complex is spotless.
We really enjoyed our week and hope to return next year for another lovely holiday in Golden Gate Apartments.
The apartments are not 5 star and dont advertise as such. They are good value at 3 star level and give an excellent return for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckymark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

only back from turkey today was suppose to stay two weeks in this hotel but only stayed 11 days its a dump and we asked to be moved .this hotel is deffo not for irish or english .me and my boyfriend traveled here and we had notting but problems met other couples here and they also got moved.the staff cant understand you theres no entertaiment .the poxy nite porter dose not like irish as we spent alot of money on drinks and food every day here. one nite after out shopping we said we will have a drink then head to bed and as we took are first few sipps said good nite to a family walking up the stairs .the nite porter came out screaming at us took a friends drink of him man handled him and his partner said to the nite porter we will finsh these first then head up as we paid for them.all a sudden she got the point glass trew over her by the nite porter .we were in fear then and asked a rep to move us .we were told the next day he was sacked but when we had to stop there last nite to collect people for are bus he was back working .i have now put in a complaint to thomas cook and would not recommed this place to any one they should be ashamed of them selfs .but the only way they will like you if you flirt with the creepy staff and get free drink so they can get you drunk what a dump i have been going to turkey for years and this was the first time ever i have had a problem and this will deffo not be the end of it as that nite we had to bar up are room doors incase the nut job nite porter came looking for more troble

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews