We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“not brilliant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Moon Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Rawmarsh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not brilliant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

just got back from golden moon after been there for a week two adults four kids ranging from 4 to 11 we were half board. the turkish breakfast wasnt for the kids but they only had cornflakes as a alternative.the food were nice n staff were ok but there werent any kids club or entertainment at night and the staff were complaining how rude the owner is to holiday makers ,dnt think we will b goin back there

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    51
    29
    7
    14
See reviews for
45
48
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time. Food was lovely and all staff very friendly and welcoming especially Sean and Hussain. Hussain was so nice to us even waved us off as we left. Would definatly return to Golden Moon but would stay a week longer as it was that good.
Bar street 10 min walk down hill or taxi round the corner was only 10 lira.

See you next year Hussain, (Mr) Paula Deane 503 ha ha ha

Paula and Ashley :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula-Ha-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here again for the second time this year . Had a great time met up with good friends from last year and also made new ones . The hotel has been given a freshen up and was spotless . Staff were friendly as always and made our stay enjoyable food was nicer than last year good quality and reasonable . I would recommend this hotel Hussain the manager is a great asset to the hotel friendly and helpful stayed for three weeks this year and going to book for next year soon . Roof top bar is lovely to chill out in the evening and has a great view . Definitely going back try this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose top floor or corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 7 days. I can honestly say it was a fantastic stay. The hotel itself was very clean. The food was really nice. We went hb, every evening there was a different choice of food. We could always get sun lounger. The town centre was only 10 min walk from we're we were. Everything we wanted was near by. The main thing we really loved about this hotel was the service. All the staff members were so kind and friendly, they always were attentive to our needs. Hussein the manager was lovely and so helpful. The waiters Alpir and Muzaffer were great and also very helpful and a special mention and thanks to Saban who was the bar tender for the day and night at the roof bar. We will come here again. I recommended this hotel to people.
Andrew and Manjit Swayne

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manjswayne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

stayed at this hotel 6times was there 26th june to 5th july great location great staff very friendly do not pester you like some hotels in turkey my husband was taken ill when we were there last year and they were fantastic with there help the manager is the best nothings a problem for him and is English is very good food is great will be going back next year cant wait made great friends there as well hope to see them next year don't miss out on this hotel cleaner comes in everyday pool is spotless its a little gem of a hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We was over June4th was made welcome very clean staff very nice....daddy!!! Clean towels all the time food great will be going back very soon.lorraine and Maureen room 303.cheap drinks all kinds of people welcome.near to town beach not to far, or you just take the bus,doesn't cost that much...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenMoon, General Manager at Golden Moon Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable opinions...

Rafi Uygur
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Usually stop in private rented accommodation but decided that we would have a change although still wanted the freedom of self catering.
LOCATION: short distance into centrum, either walking or dolmus ride.

ACCOMODATION: the pool/bar/restaurant area is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds although it is not a massive area. Reception is always staffed and there are two lifts. The apartments are spacious enough and fully equipped for a self catering experience, if there is something you have not got, then ask. Rooms are cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed every two days.

STAFF: the staff where very welcoming and friendly. MR SUNSHINE (manager) you where brilliant with us - a big thank you. The waiters were brill but a special mention to Shaun you made our time at the hotel special, always there with a smile and a chat. Will miss you xx

The hotel operate a card payment system, whereby you put money on a card and then all transactions (meals, drinks etc) come off the balance on the card. At first I wasn't too sure about this but worked out well, especially in the second week, or if you are holidaying to a budget.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE: although the reviews on this hotel were mixed, we enjoyed our stay there. Would we go back? yes without a doubt. There was no pressure to spend time/money at the hotel and this is sometimes a major problem for people on holiday. The stay was comfortable and enjoyable and value for money. PS there is a little shop in the hotel that sells basic items (you cannot pay on your card) the lady who runs the shop is lovely.

See you soon

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel do not get the sun until late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank homesickmidlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenMoon, General Manager at Golden Moon Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you very much for your great opinion...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#40 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#47 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#35 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#34 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apart Hotel

Property: Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Address: Sabri Mumcu Bulvari, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Moon Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing