We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Ranked #42 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at the golden moon apart/hotel. It is situated in a great place and the management & staff are so helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with everything that you will need. Great for both families and couples. I have booked again to go back in September.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just come back from a few weeks at the Golden Moon. For the price I think that you would be hard pushed to beat this place. The rooms are large and clean although a bit dated. The staff are lovely very friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and tidy and the drinks and food prices are competitive.

If you want a quieter room ask for a room that does not face the pool. The pool music sometimes started at 9.15 and puts paid to a lie in.

As others mentioned, it's a 10 minute stroll down a hill to the centre. Coming back up is a bit of a trek in the heat, but plenty of dolmus' go right past the hotel.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid pool facing rooms if you want a lie in. Rear facing rooms get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunburntBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a great time in golden moon !!
Myself and my hubby were the for a week the 14th of June 2014 just back ..
Location
Cleanliness
Staff
Rooms
Would definitely be back thanks so much ❤️

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindyandpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just come back from the golden moon and can't wait to go back yes it's slightly dated but is kept spotlessly clean and ok only change sheets once in the week but come on do you change yours everyday ? The staff are brilliant and can't do enough to help the food is reasonable in fact the best hotel food we have had yet also the beer and food prices beat most other laces in town so what more do you want the only down side is its high up on the hill so if you struggle walking May not be ideal for you. The usual dolbus goes from across the road and so only 2lira so won't break the bank if you don't like walking if you want a cheap clean place to stay then look no further

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great family run hotel - rooms are spacious and clean with air con ( additional charge) highly recommend you give this place a go - I've been twice and it doesn't disappoint.. It is basic but has everything you need!

It's about a 15 minute walk to main area (bars-clubs-restaurants etc) however it is a steep walk but you can get a taxi for very very cheap.

Lovely place to stay with nice staff (esp the manager)

Go and enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GARETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and one friend stayed at golden moon for one week. We had no problems and everyone was very friendly. I would defiantly stay here again, the cleaners did not speak any English and did not understand close balcony door when your finished one day we got back at 10pm and the balcony door was wide open we thought we had been robbed which we had not. I asked reception to tell cleaners to make sure to close them. They said for fresh air it was not a problem because hotel was safe but more if we stay out late easy for Mosquitos to get in. Pool bar was nice staff where friendly. We never tried much food there because we ate out a lot but one day we did get a pizza and was really nice. The lady on reception was lovely lady and spoke better English than me. Hope to visit there again next year xx

Room Tip: Take earplugs if you ever feel like a lie in if you have a late night.they put there music on at 11a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel from the 22nd May, depart today. Our party of 4 had a fantastic Holiday. Staff very friendly and so helpful. Cannot do enough for you. Hotel is very clean, food is brilliant, in great location. Maid service great as well. Will definately be back. The manager Hussain is very helpful and great company. Sad our time is up but will be back. We would just like to thank all the lovely staff for making our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cath068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#36 of 156 in Kusadasi
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#70 of 156 in Kusadasi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#17 of 156 in Kusadasi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apart Hotel

Address: Haci Feyzullah Mh., Cagdas Sitesi Yolu No:1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £9 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Golden Moon Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing