We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
85
59
32
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
59
32
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ladies beach men sitting steep hill turkey the pool area is clean self catering cleaned every day roof bar good size the pool bar staff on site shop clean staff plenty of sunbeds the hotel manager home from home tour company choose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Our room was perfect for the 4 of us who travelled there, the room was clean and staff were very helpful, it was a quiet enough hotel, perfect for a group of friends or a family, food in the restaurant was lovely and the place was constantly clean. The hotel was in a great location, only around 3euro for a taxi home from the centrum at night and around the same in a taxi to the beach, could walk into the town during the day but wouldn't risk the dark hill at night. loved every minute of the holiday and would definitely return to the golden moon hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoebrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Arrive here after being overbooked in another hotel....what can I say....room was shabby, beds were uncomfortable, one light working in this family double room. My wife wanted out straight away. We stopped for 2 nights and moved to another hotel...some of the staff were friendly, others weren't so happy. All in all we wouldn't recommend this hotel. Only good thing about the hotel was the rooftop bar...at least we could get blotto and forget about the hotel room...

Room tip: Don't go....
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

just returned from 11 nights at the golden moon apart hotel and had a brilliant holiday .the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us .the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day .the pool area was very clean and there was no shortage of sunbeds . The food was very good . We wanted to go to a market but weren't sure how to get there one of the staff offered to take us when his shift was finished which I thoughtful of him as he had just done a days work and was willing to give up his time for us. the apartment is situated at the top of a very steep hill which you get used to or you can take a taxi which is not expensive at all it is about £3 and they all sit at the foot of the hill . I really don't know what some people expect for their money the golden moon was worth ever penny and more . I will certainly be back

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roswil60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Just back from 11 nights at the Golden Moon and had a brilliant time. The hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned every day. Staff were fab and nothing was a bother. Pool area was very clean and the food at the hotel was always very tasty. The hotel is ideally placed as long as you dont have any mobility issues as its at the top of a very steep hill. Will definitely be back.♡♡♡

Room tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, never heard a thing at night very peaceful. The hotel has lifts.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indiannovotel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday at golden moon. This is the 4th time we have stayed here and loved every minute. The hotel staff are amazing. Room was cleaned every single day and pool area was also very clean. Staff couldn't do enough for us. We will see you next year guys. Thanks again for a fantastic holiday.
From English nick, Karen and all the family.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank LeahPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews