We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great central accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #38 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 29 August 2013

weve just come back from a excellent week in kusadassi, the appartments are very clean but need updating, very very dated ,maid came in every day and made our beds we had clean towels every other day, but they are very spacious, we was on back of hotel which suited us fine not the best view but was cool and didnt make the room too hot,, few cats and dogs roaming around very quiet , all staff very pleasent,food at hotel was excellent too, pool was lovley and we never had a problem getting a bed wifi was great round pool and in reception and it was free, it would be great if you get it in your rooms,best resurant we found was a little further up the road called captains house, the staff was really nice and welcoming and we booked our boat trip from there, that was a fantasic trip really worth it,had a fab holiday and was sad to come home.

Room Tip: high room we was in 311 which was on back but didnt look at the rubbish but was very cool and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topcatgrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just got back from a week at the Rina apartments, the reception staff were always friendly and polite as were the bar staff. Our one bedroom apartment was lovely and spacious, only grumble was the view. We definitely didn't have a room with a view. We were at the back with no view other than bare land and scruffy buildings and smashed up old sheds and what looked like a old smashed up caravan. Stray cats and dogs roamed on this bare land, the cats scrapped all night and the dogs barked and howled resulting in not much sleep. Word of advice..... ask for a pool view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolpete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked this as it was very affordable. We travelled as 5 Adults and 1 child using 2 apartments. Our rooms were close but not adjacent despite a request 8 months in advance.
The apartments were well presented and clean with twin beds in the main room and 2 single sofa chair beds. The main beds were comfortable and we pushed them together and the lovely maid made them as a double all week. The sofa beds would be fine for small children but my teenagers were cramped and uncomfortable.
The pool area was lovely. Clean and well kept. Some people tried to keep sun beds by putting towels on however the life guard removed these and the sun beds were available.
The trips and rep meeting were good but we booked them locally for about half the price.
The hotel restraint was the only negative. Food was good but the staff were rude and needed to develop their personal hygiene care. They often took the plates away before we had finished eating. It was so sad as it could have been fab.
The resort of Kusadasi is wonderful. My favourite place in Turkey. I loved it. Brilliant markets on a Wednesday and Friday. The harbour is great with cruise ships. A visit to Ephesus will make anyone's holiday something to remember.
Overall it was fab but not perfect.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wooclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share you feedback. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to be in service for you when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We chose this hotel because at the time of booking it was ranked 23 of over 150 in Kusadasi, and because we could choose among the catering facilities. We chose only accomodation, and for a price of 70 eur per night we found it OK for a family of four. The breakfast for 8 euro pp, we find very expensive, because in Turkey which has a fabulous cuisine, for that money (times by 4 family members) you can have all 3 outstanding meals in town. We also didn't have dinner at hotel because we like to change restaurants every night, and since we went there by car, several times we were out of town.
The hotel position is great on the main promenade, across the marina and 10 to 15 min walk to the old town. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and tried to meet every our demand.
They kept us a parking space in front of the hotel in their own parking area, which was very important to us. For those travelling by car: BEWARE, there is only 6-7 parking spaces, contact the reception for your space.
The pool area is very nice. I read people complaining about sunbeds availability, but it is common problem for every hotel, and comparing it to it's size, there are enough sunbeds.
The pool was cleaned every day and the water was clean.
Wifi signal could be stronger, you have it in common areas around the pool and reception and maybe on the balcony of your room. Inside no.
The biggest complain in our opinion is for the maturity of the rooms. The rooms should be renovated, ESPECIALLY the bathrooms which are very old, with old tabs, bathtubs, problematic flush system. Also the AC is missing in the sleeping room, the ceiling fan in it, cannot cool the room. You have AC only in the living room. Also the TV set is very small and old (portable) and in my opinion over 10 years old.
The rooms are cleaned every day, but not so thouroughly. Sometimes worn out towels are given.

Room Tip: There is not so much noise like people complained here. I mean for a tourist resort it is normal in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your ccomments! We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from the paloma rina hotel and it was the worst experience of my life .we arrived saturday 20 july 2013 and on that monday we came back from the pool ,when i went to check the safe we had been ROBBED they had took all our money and travel documents ,keys,sentimental things that cant be replaced but left ipods and phones etc. so it looked like myself and family had set the whole thing up .when we informed the hotel they had got the police .the police examined the room and took myself and my husband to the police station to give a statement but did not want us to bring our children therefore they were left in the hotel until half eleven that night all on their own .we had to beg the hotel management for a meal but he had the nerve to say he was gone to put it on a tab until we got money transferd over .the thomas cook rep did nothing for us and did nothing to assist us in this nightmare .for the rest of the holiday the hotel treated us like dirt and did nothing for us .my family and i stayed in room 502 on the fifth floor which only has four rooms on that floor so it was very easy for the hotel to look at the four family from the pool and send someone up to open the safe and rob us because there was no sign of a robbery entry because there was no door busted just that someone had the pin to our safe to open .this had been the most traumatic and worst holiday myself and my family has ever experienced in our whole life and we will defiantly never step foot in turkey again.i hope people read this and be aware of this terrible hotel .!!!!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay on the fifth floor do not stay in room 502 as it is not safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience at our hotel. However, it will be my pleasure to make sure that you have the best out of our hotel if we have the opportunity to be in service for you again when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Simply put, a superb accommodation. It's far enough out of town so that you aren't kept awake at night and it's close enough that within 10 minutes you can be in the thick of it. The staff are absolutely great, some people who were acting rude or entitled were often not treated with the same courtesy that more jovial guests were, but I supposed that's only fair, (the one thing I will say is that the guy who runs the on-site shop needs to cheer up - five years mate, not seen you smile once)!

Room Tip: Ask for an even number overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your review. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Second time back to Kusadasi.. great time had by all. Paloma Rina Hotel is basic but did the job, its clean, beds are comfy, rooms and towels changed daily. Odd numbered rooms are to the back of the hotel and are really nice and quiet. Air con came as part of our package. Staff were all friendly and we had a good laugh at the traditional Turkish night and the food was fab and plentiful. Could do with a few more umbrellas around the pool, we always managed to get one. Also the issue between the shop ( this is privately owned) and the bar needs to be sorted, little silly really. Supermarket across the street Migros is lot cheaper than the hotel shop. Lovely view of the marina, Dolmus into the center 1.75 TL... The May Flower is great place to eat and a great atmosphere, Yucca planet is good and the Cafe Roma on the promenade is lovely to sit, chill and watch the sun go down. Freddie's Jewellery shop is good value. The Turkish Delight shop is a must visit. The Wednesday market is good but is very intense and alot of "in your face". Loved our holiday and intend to go back again next year.

Room Tip: odd number rooms are nice and quiet but not a great view, even numbered rooms to the front, fab view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozziebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Margaret, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback! I'm glad to hear that your holiday was enjoyable. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#34 of 156 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#13 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#29 of 156 in Kusadasi
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £41 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing