We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will comback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #38 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we came when the hotel was open for a few days. a beautiful view from the restaurant,the rooms where clean and comfortable.ask for a room with even numbers,otherwise the view is not nice.good food.take care of the minibar,even you don't take anything,at the end they say that you take wine etc.don't pay.also they speak very bad english.the hotel is nearby the centrum,starbucks 5 min.away.i never saw a dogfight or dead dogs in these 3 weeks.we had a very good time there and will go back.

Room Tip: we had 208,very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kikkert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kikkert1

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your kind words for our restaurants view and foods.And sorry for the misunderstanding about the minibar.We dont charge any money if you would indicate that you dont use minibar.
Thank You again for your review and being a part of Sentido Marina Suites.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

A moderately sized hotel in a very central location. The suites are beautiful, simply furnished, very clean and comfortable with a living area, bedroom and bathroom. The staff are very helpful, the pool area is great and the food was excellent with a dining area with a fantastic view over the marina. Sunsets are glorious! If we ever return to ku saudade it will be to the marina suites.
Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Scotland56

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for your kind compliments.We will share your positive opinions with our team mates.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Sentido Marina Suites.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Returned from Sentido last Sunday morning (22nd June). went to this hotel 2 years ago when it was Paloma Rina. The refurb has been done to a decent standard and the staff as before were very friendly and hard working. (Alex (Ramazan) still looks about
10 years old bless him)
Food a bit hit and miss in the evenings but 3 or 4 puddings soon sorted that out (about 7lb weight gain in 10 days)
Kusadasi still remains a lovely place to visit and we will return next year I think.
Thanks Sentido Marina another good holiday break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear bland1,
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our hotel and service exceeded your expectations.
I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Kuşadası as well.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

worst holiday ever am I have travelled extensively. stray dogs fighting every night, dead dogs lying around, Staff very rude and unhelpfull. They take a £50 room deposit off you upon arrival charge for room tea and coffe facilities. However clean and tidy this in no way shape or form madae up for the total unhelpfulness of the staff and rudeness. There is a very small dirty distgusting beach close by so this is not for beach lovers, no entertainment either, nothing other to do than the pool and table tennis. I would never ever in my entire life go back here or Turkey ever again this holiday experience has put us off for life, I reccomend you look else where.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Anita,
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We would like to express our regrets because of the undesirable situations that you experienced in our suites during your accomodation.
After our application, stray dogs around decided to move to the animal shelters by the municipal authority of Kuşadası.
50 € deposit is charging for extra expenses such as food and beverage during your stay and this money is refundable.
You can find our current daily activities below;
Morning Gym 10.30 am
Water Gym 11.30 am
Afternoon activity 13.30 pm
Table Tennis 14.30 pm
Dart Activity 15.00 pm
Waterb Polo 15.30 pm
Fitness 16.30 pm
As Sentido Marina Suites family , we ensure you to pass your opinions to all our staff.
We are sorry once again about the incidents and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in future.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a week here from 7th June and it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. The rooms are all suites, comprising a lounge area, bedroom, bathroom and balcony or terrace. They are light, bright and very clean, with mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and large flat screen television. The best rooms have a view over the pool and gardens, however we discovered the staff only allocate the rooms 24 hrs in advance so even if you've requested one on booking don't expect to get one. The rooms overlooking the marina can get noisy from the bars which play loud music, however we found the music usually stopped around 11pm, but that may change as the season progresses. There are also dogs living in the apartment block next door and we did get our sleep disturbed on several occasions. Don't let that put you off.
We were also asked for a £20 deposit on arrival to cover 'breakages', something we weren't expecting, but we got it back at the end of the week and Thomas Cook have said they will address this issue.

The public areas are spacious and relaxed. The pool area is stunning and there are plenty of loungers around so we didn't find it difficult to get one when we wanted one. The poolside bar does really tasty snacks at great value and there were always plenty of staff around.

The main restaurant is on the third floor and has a fantastic terrace overlooking the marina and harbour. The food is a self service buffet. It is plentiful and beautifully presented. Breakfasts consist of cereals, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses and lots of breads and pastries. There's also a chef who will make you an omelette to order. At dinner the starters, salad bar and deserts are amazing, but if you are vegetarian or like lots of vegetables you might struggle. We found no-one was there to greet you, you just found a free table and helped yourself. The staff are very tidy! If you linger too long at the buffet you may find your table cleared and someone else sitting at it! They were all really friendly and most spoke enough English to communicate with, but because the hotel is newly refurbished all the staff are also new and they are aware they haven't quite got it right yet. You just order your drinks and run up a tab which you pay at the end of the week. We spent most evenings lingering over our meal and watching the sun set.

The hotel is situated in a fabulous location overlooking the marina and is just a short walk along the promenade to the main town and the harbour area. You do have to run the gauntlet of the Turkish shopkeepers eager to get you into their shops or bars, but we found a simple 'no thanks' was enough. If you do go in, they are friendly and almost all speak English.

Although Thomas Cook will organise tours for you and there is a travel company next door to the hotel with whom you can book trips, we found it easy and much cheaper to go it alone. The local buses called 'dolmus' will take you virtually anywhere the organised trips will. Do your homework before you go and save yourself a fortune.

Overall, if you want a relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings, with great food and plenty to see and do I can recommend the Sentido Marina Suites.

Room Tip: See above review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrahamClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Graham
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Sentido Marina Suites
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I travelled here with Thomas Cook from Manchester in mid June 2014. The very late arrival of the flight meant we missed the evening meal. We were checking in around 10.30pm. Upon check in we were given a welcome drink, a litre of water and a cheese and tomato sandwich in lieu of the said evening meal!

The hotel was still asking for £20 deposit (for those staying one week) for breakages very much without the agreement of Thomas Cook who say (via their rep) that they are attempting to get this quirky matter sorted out because it is not what their customers are liking. They hope to resolve the issue through discussions at a management level soon!

I had read all the reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor prior to coming and I was very much hoping to get one of the high up, even numbered pool-facing rooms which everyone mentions so I e-mailed the request about three weeks previous. Sadly though, they were not able to accommodate us so we ended up with one of those rooms with ‘the wasteland view’ out over the much less attractive opposite side. However, there is a bonus since the higher up of these ‘less interesting rooms’ do get the both the early morning and the later evening sun! After a very short while we ignored the view and enjoyed basking in the golden rays of the sun at both ends of the day- priceless!

Of course all the actual rooms themselves are excellently appointed with full tea/coffee facilities, mini bar, superb flat screen TV and fast, free wifi. The network proved to be relatively quick during our stay and it’s available in room, not just in public areas. Photos can be uploaded to Facebook with ease although there were times when demand was high and upload speeds lower.

The rooms feature a long rectangular living area, separate bedroom and really rather flash toilet, sink and shower room with which we were most impressed. The hotel provides a range of toiletries, bathrobes etc. I can’t recall a bathroom area as luxurious as this in any of our recent other hotel stays. Most people ought to be quietly impressed I think.

Everything in the room was always extremely clean and the facilities were serviced/cleaned every day. Clearly the hotel has invested a great deal in its refurbishment and I believe they have created the kind of environment people will really enjoy.

The front lobby is attractive and all the staff try to be as pleasant and helpful as possible. In fact we were struck by the overall friendliness of the Turkish people working in Kusadasi as a whole. Our holiday was filled with helpful smiles which you don’t always get in more popular European tourist hot spots.

The pool area was delightful especially in the mornings when there was more than enough room for everyone who wanted to soak up the sun. The whole place actually felt rather exclusive. I did wonder whether many holiday makers were sleeping in and not surfacing until later? In the afternoon numbers by the pool definitely built up as you would expect at the beginning of the high season in June but it was never over-crowded.

There was a short welcome meeting by the Thomas Cook rep which was a low key affair really, covering all the normal items. Tours can be booked and paid for in sterling, Euros, Lira or by credit card. At the moment the £ sterling is strong so it’s in demand.
Just outside the hotel is an external tour operator, Ada Vegas which offers some trips at a greater frequency than Thomas Cook so we booked two with them, Ephesus and Samos, the nearest Greek island. They collect you from your hotel so it’s very convenient.

The restaurant is on the 3rd floor and has a wonderful outside terrace meaning people can have their meals al fresco in the glorious morning and evening sun. The service in the restaurant is ‘evolving’ with some issues which still need to be addressed. I believe this is the first season that the hotel has offered half board arrangements having previously only catered for B and B. Nobody checks diners and records them as they do in the Spanish buffet systems. There is no price list for drinks and, for some reason, bottles of wine cost the earth. However, local beer, water and wine by the glass are much more reasonable eg. large Tuborg, large still water and a glass of white wine came to 18TL.

They prefer people to give their room numbers so that drinks are added to a running total to be settled upon departure. Other reviews mentioned people being charged for beverages they hadn’t actually had so, to avoid this, we insisted on paying cash. They were quite accommodating about this although it’s not their preferred way of working.

The quality of the food itself will be something people may have different views about. Certainly there is a huge choice at breakfast and diner. Their deserts are superb (5 star quality) as other reviewers have said. There’s such a lot to choose from so people with a sweet tooth are very well catered for.

There are plenty of items to make up a ‘salad course’ for starters. Some of the offerings have been fashioned like little sushi parcels with a great deal of effort taken in their presentation. There’s always a soup option as well.

It is probably the main courses which people will have most issues with. In our experience they varied in quality and temperature from day to day. Some items were perfectly cooked and hot whilst other items could be luke warm or even cold. Some meat options might be described as ‘burnt offerings’ whilst others were simply perfect. I had clap cold fish one day. I think it would be fair to say that there’s no real consistency in the quality of the main courses at this stage. I imagine the staff will get it better as their experience in half board catering grows.

The waiting staff are however really lovely and do always strive to please. They are polite and courteous. The dining experience was, in my view, a little quirky but in a positive kind of way. It was generally smiles all round so don’t let my review of the food put you off staying at this delightful hotel. They do put many different options on so you will find you can pick and choose what to have.

Since the hotel is adults only there are no rowdy children. I was struck by the overall quietness around the pool and in the dining room simply because of the absence of youngsters. People wanting a really good rest away from the kids will appreciate this feature of the hotel. Of course the location of the Sentido Marina Suites is extremely important and it scores a perfect ten for that. The resort has lots of atmosphere and, in this hotel, it’s all right on the doorstep. We were struck generally by the politeness of the local people who seem to know how to make their tourist guest genuinely welcome.

There’s a great deal to experience in Kusadasi with shops galore, the port area and older town further back. There are two small mosques which visitors can freely enter. Simply follow the instructions posted outside eg. Remove footwear and cover the body respectfully.

A major reason for choosing this resort might be the proximity to the ancient city of Ephesus, only 20 miles away. This is a very major and important historical site so it will be on every culture vulture’s list. It does not disappoint and it will make an impact on history buffs.


I would definitely recommend this hotel for its fabulous location, clean, modern room facilities, good free wifi network, attractive pool and sunbathing area along with staff who strive to please and do their best for you. Fussy eaters (and vegetarians) may have some issues with food quality as I mentioned earlier.

There are also large numbers of semi feral dogs in the resort and, during the night, they tend to become noisy and agitated. Their constant barking was a feature of having a room located on the non-pool side.

However, most customers will appreciate that this hotel does represent extremely good value for money. We paid less than £800 for two in June 2014 which represents tremendous value for what we actually received. This price does include an extra discount for having purchased to holiday in a Thomas Cook flash sale though.

Room Tip: Even numbered, pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paultasker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Paul
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
Sorry to hear that about your delay at your first day and 50 € deposit is charging for extra expenses such as food and beverage during your stay and this money is refundable.
We are glad to hear that you were happy with our room facilities,especially the cleaning service.We will pass your kind compliments to our housekeeping team.And special Thanks for you detailed observations which makes us improve our service.
It was also pleasure to see your amazing pics from our hotel.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Sentido Marina Suites.

Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean big rooms,delicious food,very good location,very nice view from the terrace while enjoying a meal.I had a best weekend break ever.I will definatly recommend to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the town as you can walk to anywhere from the hotel :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ebru2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Ebru,

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed in our hotel and terrace restaurant and ensure you to pass your kind compliments to our staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in your next trip to Kuşadası.

Best Regards

Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#12 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
0.7 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#34 of 156 in Kusadasi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing