We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good v.f.m but avoid certain rooms!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #38 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I requested a quiet room for me, my six year old daughter and my friend...it was anything but! Avoid any rooms that end 01 to probably 08 if you want to sleep at night!!! We had to move after suffering for 3 nights.(on the 4th floor) We were not the only ones requesting to move either..so beware.
Apart from that, it is in a great location, and there is a lovely restaurant next door, where "Tom" will make you feel very welcome. Did try the food at the hotel one lunch time but was a little dissappionted. All in all...its cheap..its friendly..but it can be noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larabelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experince. We hope to see you for your holiday again at SENTIDO Marina Suites when travel brings you back to our area. Kind Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

stayed here for a week on a last minute holiday. nice apartments. the aparthotel was clean and well kept. Its a short leisurely stroll to the town along the sea front which the hotel looks onto. Plenty of local buses outside for those who dont want to walk. Staff were helpful and chatty. worked hard and did very long hours.
While passing the shops you will be called to look at whats for sale but there is no pressure to buy and no offence taken if you do not go into the shop

all in all we enjoyed our stay in the resort. the only drawback is the loud music from the disco which is quite a distance away but can be heard late into the night but i would not let that put me off the hotel at all

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

stayed at the paloma rina from 15-22 may this year, no problems at all. rooms were clean, frest towels daily, helpful staff that seems to work really long hours.
our rep was rachael from thomas cook was very helpful. it was both our first time to kusadasi and we would both love to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annetteWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

In response to some dead minded people on here, the rina apartment is a fabulous hotel and i would stick up for it untill the end. I worked alongside this hotel for 3 years and know the ins and outs and how well and hard the guys there work to make your holiday the best you can have. The rooms are spacious, and have a seperate bedroom area, and a little dining area, along with your usual kitchenette, but as its againts health and safety toasters and microwaves arent supplied but this is standard. The pool view rooms have lovely views of the pool area, and the rear facing views are of an area not owned by the hotel and the high rooms you can see some of the marina. I know some people had problems being in the rear rooms due to a bar located nearby being a little noisy, however some people also had problems in the pool view rooms due to kids being loud around the pool on the morning! this is the only reason i rated sleep quality as a 4/5. The cafe restaurant serves lovely and cheap food during the day, and there is an on site shop which you can buy papers sweets, drinks etc, along with a supermarket located just opposite the hotel. For drinks around the pool these must be purchased from the on site bar, but they are reasonably priced aswel. There is a small grassy area to sunbathe on for those of you who prefer to be away from the pool side. The hotel IS A 4STAR hotel. You have to pay for your air con and your safety box in the room, but this is stated in the brochure, unless you book very early then sometimes your a/c is free. There is a seperate nightime bar in the hotel, whih normally hosts a bbq and turkish night once per week and the shows are really good! believe me i have seen them nearly every week for 3 summers and still choose to go to them! There's not any other nightime hotel ent, unless the reps or staff try to put extras on, however it is a selfcatering hotel, and self catering hotels dont have entertainment programmes. on an evening time the guests would usually go out for dinner or to the rooftop restaurant which is amazing! then they normally go around to the pool bar area and everyone always seems to get long and have a laugh with the staff and each other. If you do want to venture out of the hotel, it is literally 10 minutes stroll into the town centre where you will find an array of restaurants and bars. The rooms and the hotel itself are really clean, the cleaners there are lovely and will really look after you, they also have a tv room area, a mini museum, snooker table and an internet cafe. i would definately recomment the rina apartments, and will be going back to stay there next summer with my family. if anyone would like to ask any qauestions please feel free to mail me luckeelady@hotmail.co.uk about this hotel or any others in kusadasi, but in my opinion the rina beats them all! xx

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckeelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I went with my boyfriend in September 09 , Nice weather , bit cold in the night time tho . When we arrived and checked in we were brought to our room by the bell boy . We had requested a pool view and when we walked into the apartment we found it was not a pool view . Went to reception and asked to be moved to another room and was told to come back the next morning by the man on reception , went back and was told by the ignorant manager that we could not be moved . All other staff however was very friendly . Apartment was very nice apart from the view - it looked out onto the grounds local apartment blocks . NIce size bedroom - double bed with a sofa and large wardrobe.Fan air-con was in the bedroom . Livingroom had two armchairs and a television with good channels . Kitchen had fridge , two ring hob , cups etc.Rooms were very clean , cleaning lady came nearly everyday with new towels and cleaned every second day . Swimming pool was nice size , clean and baby pool . Food was very nice from d pool bar/restraunt.Shop was also in the buliding with good range of food/drink/ornaments etc . Before leaving we had to check out and were told it wud cost €50 for a courtesy room or they wud provide a room free of charge for one hour to have a shower etc. However i highly recommend to NOT ask for the free room ..... it was a complete disaster of a room . Located on the very first floor it was one of the most basic rooms we have ever seen or been anywhere near . It started with a entrance door which had to kicked in to open , the wall was all broken and worn due to the door being banged off it constantly , the beds were not made , the floor had not been swept , ants were on the floor , there was no towels at all provided , there was no light in the room , the view from the window was from eye level up , there was no hot water in the shower and the toilet wud not even flush . It was a comical room like one you wud see in a comedy film . Overall Paloma Rina were fantastic apartments offering great facilities with friendly staff (minus the ignorant manager) .Dont let the courtesy room put you off . Fantastic value for money . Highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoifeb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly. Beautiful weather, beautiful place Kusadasi and the nicest people you would ever want to meet, especially at the Rina apartments. Thank you for your hospitality. If i ever get the opportunity to go back i would go back there and I would recommend Rina Apt. to all of my friends. Hello to all'
from Cavan, Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin_brwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Very nice hotel,friendly staff.fab swimming pool,restaurant on roof stunning views across Kusadasi harbour excellent food.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
Thank jack1542000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. We hope to see you for your holiday again at SENTIDO Marina Suites when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £40 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing