We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!!!”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I came here with six friends. We had a great time. The staff are absolutly brilliant, very friendly and did everything they could to ensure we had a good holiday. The rooms were basic but clean and had everything they needed to have. The pool was great, we had lots of fun playing with the volleyball net and ping pong table. The food and drink was really nice and fairly priced. The staff even organised a football game on a local pitch for anyone to join in which was great. The swim up bar was a good bonus for us. The location of the hotel was perfect only a short walk to the beach and bars. I would definatly go back here and would reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Happy Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Well what can I say....Mazza whom has the comments below arrived at the Apart the same time as us....I see we got a mention...lol..I think her comments are very harse and I cant understand why, if she had so many complaints that she didnt speak to the manager Nuri...he is a great guy and had no problem in helping you with anything...How is he meant to help you out if you dont tell him what is troubling you...Anyway we stayed in the room beside Massa and I am shocked with the rating she gave the aparts...My child did not have any ear infections from the pool and she spent the entire two weeks in the pool...the staff couldnt do enough for you...so pleasent..always had a smile and most important remembered your name...yes there might not have been entertainment every night but there is plenty a short walk away at ladies beach....The rooms are basic rooms and are more than enough for what you use them for...if you want microwaves and ovens etc you should have booked a villa..........The pool was fine and as for fleas are you sure it was not the mossies bitting.....lol...anyway I think if you are going to go on holidays in the future you should maybe think of a villa or hotel for your home away from home......:-0 anyone who complains about these aparts is mad...its Turkey and things are basic....But I will def be back next year to see Nuri and the guys...they are outstanding and they made our holiday very special.....I think thats the most important thing about the holiday...the staff... Cant wait to see you all next year....x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

myself my husband and 21 year old daughter stayed for 2 weeks where to start.i do so wish i could leave a glowing referance but the other 2 couples that arrived with us had to change rooms for various reasons we arrived after i night fight and to be honest i couldnt be bothered to complain that the sink was horribly stained and the floor hadnt been properly mopped since for ever i clean a dozen tiles properly to see if the maid would notice but to no avail lol the toilet was cleaned with washing up liqud the shower untouched and to be honest the whole bath room smelt of wet dog after use the sofa bed was unusable so a matress was put on the floor (no bed frame )im sorry to say fleas were a prob both my husband and my daughter were ate alive im just glad i didnt have my grandaughter with me there was a prob with the pool for most of our stay it got very cloudy and in fact my daughter is still suffering a severe ear infection the doc says most likely cause by the dirty pool i did hear someone say all the kids had had infections
apart from the turkish night there was no entertainment air con exspensive 15 tl a day
the staff were good played with the kids
no oven no micro wave so self catering not easy staf friendly enough and happy to enterain the kids around the pool
im sorry but personaly i will not be back but if

Room Tip: if you have a conplaint on arrival let reception know straight away a coupled that arrived with us d...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigbirdmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

a very wellcoming hotel and we were made to feel at home .It was very clean and the staff were so helpfull and so nice we are going back in september cant wait

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

What a great bunch of guys they have working at the Happy, first the manager Nuri, he seems very laid back but nothing is to much trouble for him, a really nice helpfull guy.
The rooms are basic but clean and pretty large, the other guys Sammi, Boris are all great fun and great with the kids.
All in all we had a great holiday and would advise people not to read the negative reports !! instead i would advise the complainers to stay at home and stick to your fish n chips and grey skys !!!! HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

i stayed in the happy aprt in july i loved every thing about it.... the staff was great they really made me feel welcome the intertament is great fun u will never be boared they always have sumthing fun to do i also have to say the hotel is very clean the pool is fab the hotel is 2 min away from the beach so thats great aswell thats all really i loved it that much im only home and im going back in 4 weeks to stay for another 2 so peeps if ur going to turkey the happy apart is were u should go trust me u will love it its not called happy for nuting :):):):):)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazzz1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A warm friendly welcome which will never be forgotten. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much bother, regardless of the time.

Whilst arounf the pool, even though we had no children with us, it was very clear the staff would entertain, be thrown in the pool, play table soccer & table tennis with the kids. This was such a pleasant sight. When it came to organised evenings, the staff ensured everyone was included.

Food was offered between 8am & 10pm, was always good quality and reasonably priced.

Apart from the steep hill the hotel is only a short walk to the beach and promenade with it array of shops & restaurants. The sunset was fantastic every evening.

I would return without reservation.

This was the best holiday I have had in many years and I think the staff made a big impact.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tisi151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £13 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing