We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very happy apart”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very very happy apart”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

we went there for 2 weeks we have just arrived home back to the miserable cold rainy aberdeen (YUK) my husband and i and our 2 friends from belfast had a fantastic time there we were never pressured to stay and eat there if we wanted to go out we did but the food is great there , the staff were very good ,very pleasantand got us anything we asked for nuri the manager made us very welcome and was always about if we needed him the appt was basic but then you get what you pay for the shower was fine the bed was clean and there was a fridge kettle and a balcony thats more than enough for us as we only go to sleep there we are up and showered and out all day we have no complaints about this place and yes we will be going back next year

margaret and michael ABERDEEN SCOTLAND

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    60
    15
    15
    19
See reviews for
191
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was the bestest hotel ever!! Absolutely brillant. Just back from a 2 week holiday there and didnt want to come home. The staff are amazing and really look after you. They know how to keep the place Happy :)..The manager Nuri is brilliant even though he is a torturer!..the pool is a nice size and even better has a wee bar to swim up to, to grab a drink. The cocktails are rather nice aswell. Ladies beach is a wee dander away along with a load of shops and restaurants. The rooms themselves are nice and clean with lovely views on the balcony's. Turkish nights are good craic as well with belly dancers and break dancers!.. Karaoke nights are a good laugh aswell especially Nuri's talented performance singing Words by Boyzone ( he has the x factor clearly). Really can't wait to go back so depressed im home!..Going to book for 4 weeks next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My Friend and i just came back form here and i must say after reading some of the comments on here i was a bit wery of what we were going to find. The Staff at this hotel were AMAZIN so friendly and helpfull i big big that you to nuri the hotel manager, sam and boris on the bar they really made our hoilday, the hotel itself is only 2 mins walk from the beach and only 5 - 10 mins on the bus that u can get almost everywere my firend got really sick from some food she had in town and nuri the manager arranged it so we had no excess to pay when we went to the doctor he couldnt have done enough for us, the rooms were cleaned everyday by the maid and she left fresh towels and bed sheets. the pool area was spotless a great size pool and a swim up bar. The food was great at this hotel we ate there most days and nights lol and pretty good vaule for money i havnt one complaint about this hotel and would def go again in a heart beat thanks to everyone at the happy apart for making it a great hoilday!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We went to happy appartments not knowing what to expect like when you go any where. The manager Nuri and the staff were brilliant so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The pool was great and the food was top notch, the location was great too just 3 minute walk to the beach. Will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

where do i start, i could start with the staff nuri the manager [excellent] boris aka frodo and sam aka samwise the best 2 bar staff around by far also methin on reception.
We came after reading tripadvisor and were wary to what we would find but to our amazement the bad reviews could only be sour grapes of some kind and nothing to do with happy apts. room 53 the best apts excellent veiw and size..
Turkish nite was exceptional to say the least everyone joined in as well as staff to make a fun nite for all.
karaokie well we will say no more the cats even left early lol.
Pool bar resturant food and service quick clean and plentifull at any time of day with no complaints.
Would we go back yes in a heartbeat, also as we paid to come to the heat we didnt take aircon and found it no problem at all.
Pool and pool bar was perfect and this is a small family run hotel with mrs happy around regularly always with a hello and a smile very down to earth.
35 rooms makes for a friendly atmosphere around pool and whole complex, we made lots of friends really quick and will keep in touch. access to other resturants,bars ,shops and beach only 5 min walk perfect for those romantic strolls.
Some parts of apts are in need of upgrade but thats already in place for winter months hopefully gets extra stars as should be,
Thankyou nuri ,sam, boris and all the staff for making our h/moon special.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewmatthewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Just back from 2 weeks at happy apart and it's a great hotel staff are amazing and will become friends highly recommended, hotel is basic but remember you are booking and paying for a 2* and not a 5* maids and all staff are so friendly and make the holiday, the pool is massive and very clean not to mention the swim up bar, the chef is fantastic and so is his food we ate in the hotel most days as the food was so good,, all in all we had a great holiday and will be back, the hotel is getting a full makeover this winter so I'm sure it will book out fast def a great hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmoma2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My fiance and I stayed for one week and we were very lucky. Our room was on the third floor, had a great view of the sea, very spacious and a massive balcony. Nuri the manager and Sam and Borris the bar staff were brilliant. They work very long hours and still remain happy and helpful. If only we had more people in England with as good a work-ethic as these guys. Happy Apartments is ideal for families and couples. Our room was tidied everyday by the maids. Our towels were changed every 2nd day and bedding every 3rd day, which was better than our expectations.
Previous reviews have stated that the tiled floor was dirty...however, Turkey is a hot, dry and dusty country so it is inevitable to expect some dirt on the floors. The sink and showers were stained but you need to remember that this is 2-star accommodation and very good value for money. If we had been majorly concerned about the stained sink and shower, we know that Nuri is very approachable and would have gone out of his way to resolve the problem. The pool was clean and safe, although not the cleanest it was still hygienic.
Turkish night was great fun and we made lots of friends. I would deffinately reccommend this place to other people and we will return next year. We met some brilliant people are missing the place already (we only got back to the UK today)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor+. Ask for an apartment with bedroom separate to living area to ensure sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing