We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT!!!!”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT!!!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

we stayed 2 weeks in happy apart hotel..just home yesterday!!! had such a great time thanks to the FANTASTIC staff who r amazing at volleyball :) and entertaining the guests. Pool bar is great fun and hassan has the biggest muscles EVER!! :P Nuri is crazy and HATES party animals like me! hahahaha only jokin!!

had a brilliant time woulod def return~!!

miss u all xxx

GARY AND CLAIRE

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    60
    15
    15
    19
See reviews for
191
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks during September of this year and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had! To begin with, the rooms are very basic but very clean, but at the end of the day you are paying for a two star apartment. If you want a 5 star, book a 5 star. This is a good place to stay of you are looking somewhere to use a base, i.e. it is very close to all the amenities on Ladies Beach, to get a Dolmish bus into Kusadasi etc.

Next, the pool area. The pool is quite big, with a rail guarded children's pool also. The pool itself is very clean and there are showers and toilets also situated next to it also. There are plenty of sunbeds to use, and if not just ask a member of staff and they will sort you out. The pool also has a swim-up-to-bar, which is great fun! The bar is great as it serves all drinks and food. The food is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner and reasonably priced too.

In regards to entertainment within the complex. there is always something on from Movie night to Karaoke night, pool parties and the infamous Turkish Night. Every Tuesday, the staff hosted a Turkish night with great BBQ food, a belly dancer, break dancers, traditional dance and a staff dance. This is great fun, if you just throw yourself into it.

The staff are the real gem in the Happy Apartments, especially Nuri, the manager. Nuri will make himself known to you when you arrive and if you have any problems he will always do everything to sort it out for you - a real gentleman! The other staff, Metin, Sam, Hasan, Borish and Mustafa are great fun and make you feel very welcome!

The Happy Apartments are for all ages, couples, families and friends and we will definitely be back again! Thanks again for a fantastic two weeks!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairet37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Ive just come back from a week at the happy apart hotel with my sister. It was undoubtedly the most amazing holiday i've ever had. The rooms were basic but clean and spacious and the pool was fantastic! although it was definitely the staff that made the holiday! Hasan, Mustafa, Metin (and even Nuri!) they were so much fun and the was nothing they wouldn't do for you. we didn't stop laughing all week and i was absolutely gutted to leave! Metin and Hasan even threw us an early birthday party and made us a cake! miss everyone so much :( Will definitely be going back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My boyfriend and I have just come back from 11 nights here. All of the staff (Nuri the hotel manager, Sam, Metin and Baris) were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The apartment was basic but very clean and had everything we needed in it. The food was very good and just as cheap as eating in the bars and restaurants on the beach front which is less than a 5 minute walk away. The entertainment at night was very good and it was well worth the 30 lira each to go to the weekly Turkish Night. We enjoyed it that much that we are going back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top 4 floors as they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

we went there for 2 weeks we have just arrived home back to the miserable cold rainy aberdeen (YUK) my husband and i and our 2 friends from belfast had a fantastic time there we were never pressured to stay and eat there if we wanted to go out we did but the food is great there , the staff were very good ,very pleasantand got us anything we asked for nuri the manager made us very welcome and was always about if we needed him the appt was basic but then you get what you pay for the shower was fine the bed was clean and there was a fridge kettle and a balcony thats more than enough for us as we only go to sleep there we are up and showered and out all day we have no complaints about this place and yes we will be going back next year

margaret and michael ABERDEEN SCOTLAND

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was the bestest hotel ever!! Absolutely brillant. Just back from a 2 week holiday there and didnt want to come home. The staff are amazing and really look after you. They know how to keep the place Happy :)..The manager Nuri is brilliant even though he is a torturer!..the pool is a nice size and even better has a wee bar to swim up to, to grab a drink. The cocktails are rather nice aswell. Ladies beach is a wee dander away along with a load of shops and restaurants. The rooms themselves are nice and clean with lovely views on the balcony's. Turkish nights are good craic as well with belly dancers and break dancers!.. Karaoke nights are a good laugh aswell especially Nuri's talented performance singing Words by Boyzone ( he has the x factor clearly). Really can't wait to go back so depressed im home!..Going to book for 4 weeks next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My Friend and i just came back form here and i must say after reading some of the comments on here i was a bit wery of what we were going to find. The Staff at this hotel were AMAZIN so friendly and helpfull i big big that you to nuri the hotel manager, sam and boris on the bar they really made our hoilday, the hotel itself is only 2 mins walk from the beach and only 5 - 10 mins on the bus that u can get almost everywere my firend got really sick from some food she had in town and nuri the manager arranged it so we had no excess to pay when we went to the doctor he couldnt have done enough for us, the rooms were cleaned everyday by the maid and she left fresh towels and bed sheets. the pool area was spotless a great size pool and a swim up bar. The food was great at this hotel we ate there most days and nights lol and pretty good vaule for money i havnt one complaint about this hotel and would def go again in a heart beat thanks to everyone at the happy apart for making it a great hoilday!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing