We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

happy apartments is a basic but brilliant hotel.. There is always some kind of entertainment going on for the guests and is a really goos laugh when everyone gets together. The rooms are tidy and the food is gorgeous. The staff were just amazing and always help you out when you have a request and they all met up to the standards to satisfy any of your needs at the hotel. The hotel is located just behind ladies beach which is just like a two minute walk which is very good and also a wee mini market based just outside the premises which is also brilliant. Everynight the downstairs pool bar was just too funny. If there was no entertainment planned by the staff, it was because the guests were the ones to decide on having a drink and a laugh, there was acctually a never dull moment at happy apartments, (the name fits the book'. This was my first ever holiday abroad and I can safely say I made the right choice of my destination hotel.. The people are just so lovely, i will be there again next year

Room Tip: beautiful view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annmarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Me and my wife were looking for a hotel that we could relax, have fun or go wild and Happy Apart Hotel was the perfect place.All the staff were great and joined in with activities even volleyball in the pool! The manager 'Nuri' would help you out in any way possible,i had a heat rash on my chest and as soon as he found out he was at the chemist to get me some cream! Thank you Nuri!
The rooms were enough for what we needed although they are having a refit over the winter so will be even better.
We are now looking to book again for the end of May next year with all the family 8 of us! so get ready Happy Apart! We hope to see some of the good friends we made on this wicked holiday.
Nick & Connie

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasunfun2010, Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

thnx 4 comments :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have just sadly returned from a brilliant 2 weeks at the Happy Apartments. Basic but clean apartments. The bathrooms are having are re-fit over the winter. We were lucky enough to meet some smashing holidaymakers which all went to make a fabulous holiday.
Cannot praise the staff enough, from Nuri through to Metin, Hassan, Mustafa & Cookchef. They will do anything for you and are not adverse to jumping in the pool with you to play volleyball. We are just about to book for next year when we will be taking our children & grandchildren with us. We hope to see some of the people who were with us in September back again at the end of May 2012. We can't wait.
Derek (Captain) & Gill

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We were at Happy Apart for 10 days and had an excellent time, the staff were brilliant. They were always friendly & helpful & great fun!!!
The rooms are basic but a good size and clean. The pool is a good size with a swim up bar. Several hours were spent playing volleyball (Sorry!!) in the pool with other guests and some of the staff, although Metin was the best, Captain Derek was the star of the game!!
The Pool Party was a fantastic night, everyone, staff & guests all joined in & we didn't stop laughing all night!

Hasan was renamed "Tommy" after Tommy Cooper due to his inability to make any of his tricks work and never giving up!!!!! It was hilarious to watch. LOL :-)

It is in a great location, it is only a 5 minute walk from Ladies Beach & a short cheap Dolmus ride from Kusadasi Town.

We had a fantastic holiday & didn’t want to go home, we would DEFINITELY go back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I found the happay apartments to b in a central location.there is great athmospher in the hotle the staff r really friendly and genuine wld do anytin to help ya ther is no need to ask twice..the food and entertainment is excellent...i think the happy apartments is goin to b my first hme in kusdasi loved them ill c u al next yer ive stayed in a good few apartments in turkey but the happy r the best ;)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My boyfriend and I just got back on sunday from the happy apart after 2 great weeks. The hotel was in a really nice location, close to ladies beach. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed every 2 days and sheets every 3. Lovely views from the balcony. The staff were brilliant and all very helpful. If anyone has a problem Nuri the manager will try his best for you to sort it out. There is no hassle from the staff which is the way it should be you can just come and go as you like. The turkish night was great fun and good value for money. Wish we were still there. We were all happy at happy apart hotel and would def return in the near future.

Thanks to all the staff and Hi to all that was staying there when we were there from 10th til 25th Sept.

Carolyn and William xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisburnhorselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

we stayed 2 weeks in happy apart hotel..just home yesterday!!! had such a great time thanks to the FANTASTIC staff who r amazing at volleyball :) and entertaining the guests. Pool bar is great fun and hassan has the biggest muscles EVER!! :P Nuri is crazy and HATES party animals like me! hahahaha only jokin!!

had a brilliant time woulod def return~!!

miss u all xxx

GARY AND CLAIRE

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebear g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £25 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing