We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Hotel”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cracking Hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Arrived at this hotel on the 29th June, staff were welcoming even at 4am in the morning. The rooms were nice and clean and we were given clean towels everyday. Nuri the manager (table tennis champion) was fatastic as was Mehmet our friend forever now. Oulash (goulash) who got pulled in the pool by my son and never bothered just kept smiling.Nothing was too much trouble, the drinks were reasonable and food a good standard as they have got a new chef. The receptionist Deniz needs a mention always smiling and pleasant.
Overall this holiday was great we met such alot of people who are now friends. Carry on with the table tennis Nuri, we will return next year. Angie Jeff & Family x

p.s Jeff said your crap at table tennis Nuri lol x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dainty72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    60
    15
    15
    19
See reviews for
192
112
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is very clean comfortable and meets all the needs you want.Very very very friendly staff the owner Newry is the best he cannot do more for you if you ask him the most difficult thing to do he will do it with a smile on his face.Booking any trips he does a very good offer and the Turkish night is the last word.Cheap and a full night of entertainment.I would recommend this hotel to any one.The pool each night is cleaned and the entertainment around the pool is so relaxing and enjoyable to meet new people and makes the atmosphere so friendly and welcome.I have stayed here twice and i would differently be back its the best.5 minute walk to the beach and strip and hen you can go back to the hotel and have a quiet drink for as long as you want with out any of the staff saying the bar is closing.They are very friendly and i enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Was at Happy Apart for a week in June, the hotel and rooms are clean and well kept. Service is excellent. the food is brilliant, Staff are amazing, so friendly and welcoming, anything you need, they will get you. Mehmet the barman is a gem of a man! I would definately recommend staying here to anyone. I had an amazing time and will definately be back and will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Been to Happy Apartments four years running, rooms very clean and the staff are brilliant always there to help with anything u need, don't have a bad word to say about the place what else can I say top class keep up the good work Nuri and co

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned home after a wonderful 2 weeks at the Happy Apart. Cannot overstate how great the staff are: Nuri, Deniz, Mehmet, Okan, Yulash and the rest. They are all so friendly and genuinely nice people. Nothing is too much trouble and they all go out of their way to make you feel like part of their family. A fantastic, casual atmosphere that helped us to relax, learn a little about Turkish culture and hospitality, and feel at home. The kids loved it too. A really laid-back holiday - totally recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Me my brother and daughter stayed here in June for a week. We had a brilliant time.hotel and staff are great.booking flights to go back.wouldnt stay anywhere else.:) highly recommended :)
suitable for all ages. so much to do here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here with friends mid June; it was our first time staying at the 'Happy apartments' but our friends have stayed a few times before and loved it each time. Great welcome, all the staff were really friendly and made us feel part of their family. Bernie the owner was lovely and Nuri the manager was ok; only joking, he was very helpful, friendly and jovial!!

The apartments are two minutes walk from the gorgeous clean beach, you can also find plenty of shops & restaurants there; we really enjoyed the food at Ruby's & the Somewhere Else Bar (SWE), the steak is to die for.... The main town of Kusadassi is five minutes away by taxi or Dolmus; here is where you can find all your shopping bargins bags, converse, jewellery etc...

All in all a great holiday with great friends; we would definetly go back to the 'Happy Apartments' , if not for the area; then defientely for the hospitality shown by Nuri and staff.

Thanks for making it a great holiday
Karen & Mike

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmriggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#56 of 153 in Kusadasi
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#12 of 153 in Kusadasi
826 reviews
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing