We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LYNN /TOM”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LYNN /TOM”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

we have just spent 2 weeks in theses apartments and would recommend them to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday . Nuri the manager and all the staff especially mehmet are so welcoming and the most friendly staff we have ever met in over 8 years of visiting turkey they made our stay warm and friendly always with a smile and really made our stay 1 of the best hols we've had. The apartments are cleaned regularly really good size rooms, pool area really clean ideal for families .The apartments are in a great location very close to beach ,shops and restaurants all in all a great place to stay The staff have a Turkish night on Tuesdays we've been to a few at other resorts but this 1 has to be 1 of the best nights food was lovely loads of choice and the entertainment was done by all the staff. The spoon man has to be seen he is so entertaining .we cannot fault theses apartments or first class staff and management and the best thing there is no hassle from anyone here .would love to go back So a big thank you to nuri mehmet and all the staff hope to see you all again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomlynn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    60
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
189
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Happy Apart has to be by far, the best hotel I've ever stayed in in Turkey, and I've been going for the last 9 or so years. Being a teenager, I'm used to Turkish bar staff being slimy and sleazy, not to stereotype, but it's true. There's absolutely none of that at Happy. You can relax completely and have really good conversation with the staff there. The rooms have all you need and are very comfortable to stay in. Everything is super clean and tidy and the maids are excellent. The staff at the hotel made our holiday as they were genuinely lovely people. It's not often you stay at a hotel where even the receptionists are super friendly and talkative, especially Deniz, who always had a smile on her face! The manager, Nuri and bar staff Mehmet and Oulash (sorry if the names are misspelled!) were such good company and would do absolutely anything for you. Again, it's not often you can sit at your hotel bar and have a conversation with the staff as though you are talking to friends that you've known forever. They really do go out of their way to help you, for example, I drink Vodka Redbull and they had run out of the Red Bull. I didn't like the energy drink that they did have, so straight away, they ordered more, which surprised me and was really nice. Obviously, if you've been to Turkey before, you know that everywhere hosts Turkish Nights, and they're almost always the same. We were a little bit apprehensive about going to the one at the hotel, me especially, because we've been to so many. I'm so glad we did, it was the best Turkish Night we've ever been to, and I think I can speak for all of the guests when I say that, because everyone was laughing and smiling and dancing that night. Very, very good fun and the food was fantastic. Definitely stay for the Turkish night! If you go to Kusadasi, definitely, definitely, definitely stay at Happy Apart Hotel. I can't imagine staying anywhere else if I were to go back. Absolutely excellent. Thanks everyone, miss you already!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. We arrived as guests and left as friends. I have a tear in my eyes just thinking about it.
The rooms are spacious and clean with the usual self catering equipment. Maids were there all day every day. I couldnt say how many times the towels were changed as they were clean and fresh every day.
Theres a lovely pool and bar area but I think the best part of the holiday was the staff. You get a 3 star hotel with 10 star staff. We sat for hours talking to Mehmet and Nuri about Turkey.
They are a bit of a double act and are very funny.
Ive been to Turkey many times but the Turkish night here was great. Good food, the usual belly dancer and break dancers but the spoon man was hilarious (HEH HEYYYY!!!). Then the staff and friends did some dancing. It felt more like a traditional Turkish party. Loved it!!
The hotel is in a good location. A steep bank to reception but a back entrance that most people use to avoid the bank.
Theres no hassle to stay in to eat at all even though they do have a full menu available. Theres no hassle at all. Just good friendly service.
I would definitely go back to these apartments and would strongly recommend them.

Big thanks to Nuri, Mehmet ,Oolash, Denis and the new guys.

şerefe :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickyq84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have just returned from Kusadasi & am going back in September to Happy again! These apartments are in a great location! Just a 5 minute walk to the beach where there is great value restaurants & shops to choose from! Hotel staff were fantastic & very friendly. Great pool, ideal for kids & drinks snacks & meals can be ordered at the bar. Food is great & good value for money. This hotel is ideal for all types of holidaymakers,couples, familys & friends & I would recommend it to anyone! Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ground floor picks up full wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Well what can I say... went back to this hotel again this year,last two weeks in July .had a great holiday ,the rooms are cleaned daily when possible (if you are out they will come in while your'e in if you let them)all the rooms are a good size with self catering and a balcony,Happyapart is in a great location for the beach it is practically down cardiac hill , down the road and you are there.The pool is great and a nice size for kids and was very clean .There is always someone at the pool bar for meals or drinks.The staff here are excellent always ready to help in any way it as a lovely relaxed atmosphere but is crazy if you want it to be .You must do the Turkish night (great food and entertainment )have a dance with the spoon man he's great .will definitely go there again in fact can't wait . thank you all for a great holiday xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fleabag40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Have just arrived home from a 12 day stay at the Happy Apart. And as a group of young girls we do not have one bad word to say about this hotel. The rooms were lovely and always kept clean. The food was also to die for especially on Turkish night :)! The staff in this Hotel are out of this world,the manager Nuri could not do enough for us hes great crack and always has a smile on his face. Mehmet the barman is one of the most genuine,nicest people we met over there and would consider all the staff now as friends. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would never stay anywhere but here again.. Hope to see you all of you's soon;)..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineaddonovan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in kusadasi 3 times. In 3 different places and the happy apartments was the best hotel. From the moment you get there the staff are so friendly. The pool area is lovely and great fun. The bar in the pool is ideal. The food is always excellent. The staff really go out of there way to help you enjoy you holiday and feel so welcome. Special thanks to nuri and mehmet for looking after us so well :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donamand21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing