We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2008

On seeing the room i was a little dissapointed as it looked quite shabby ( a bit of bleach wouldnt go amiss) but it was comfortable enough and the cleaning lady came in every day to make beds and tidy up.. towels were changed every other day ..Staff were very friendly and helpful.. Bar staff were a great laugh... Not enough sun loungers for the amount of people staying so we sat by the side of the pool which suited us ok and we made some great friends in doing so....Prices in the hotel are quite a bit more than the shops but there is a little shop just around the corner which is reasonable ... Ladies beach is just a short walk away with its shops and restaurants so no need to get bored ... Hop on a dolmus and go in to the centrum for a haggle ( especially the market day.... ) We booked a few trips with Emre, ( a friendly young man situated along ladies beach ). He was a great laugh especially on the jeep safari which i would deffinatelly recomend as we are still laughing about it now, but wear old clothes and dont take expensive cameras as it gets a little messy . But do take as many water pistols or bottles as you can .. its a free for all water fight .. a brilliant day out ...All in all we had a perfect holiday and i would book this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2008

these apartments are a disgrace!!! The management are extremely rude and showed no sympathy after a tragic accident which happened (in our opinion because of poor safety standards!!) the management went so far as to charge us for toilet roll and bottles of water after the accident!! The elevator is faulty, the locks on doors and windows are either broken or rusted and the lack of over all safety is life threathening....!!!! i would strongly advise anyone not to go near these apartments!!!!

Stayed: July 2008
7  Thank annon22mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Happy Apart in Kusadasi has pleasant staff but there are many problems there! When we arrived people were drunk in the lift it was 6:30am, I thought it was meant to be a family place. Room not cleaned when we got there towels and bathroom used. Rip off prices at the bar including 210 lire for air conditioning. Room dirty and shabby cleaned only 5 times in 2 weeks, towels only changed 3 times. Ants everywhere in rooms. Shower tray stained, doors cracked, bathroom light and hair dryer not working. No oven or toaster just 2 rings only 1 worked. Veranda had no chairs, room had no settee. Pool never cleaned had broken glass and tiles in it. with loose steps. Customers allowed to jump in with beer bottles even thought children around. Not enough sunbeds, customers sat on floor. Staff insist on tab but paid at reception after eventually getting the receipt, which was a real hassle to get. Brochure said the apartments had mini market - it was a chiller cabinet with soft drinks and eggs. Bar open 24:7 hardly got any sleep as music played constantly, only a bit quieter on thursday nights when new customers arrive - all show I think for the reps. Never again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank WoodysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank zara_232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunshinegirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonegalLady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkJplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#17 of 156 in Kusadasi
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £20 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing