We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The name says it all Happy Happy Happy .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The name says it all Happy Happy Happy .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great relaxing holiday .
Stayed here 3 years ago and always said I would be back .Looks like I will be back again next year with the rest of the my family .Nuri the Manager has excellent customer service skills which helps you feel at home .
Great value excellent location and great service .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
hello my good friend... it was really nice to see you again here. i hope you all ok. thank you so much for thelovely review for us. hope to see you again next year with your family. take care and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    60
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
189
112
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have never been to turkey before only greece but after reading these reviews myself my partner my daughter (5) and son (2) will be coming july 20th 2014 for 2 weeks!
Booking today and looking forward to the turkish experience! I have read alot of possitive things about the area and the apartments so hoping its all as good as stated and child friendly.

Speak soon take care

Nicolle, Richard megan and aiden xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nkiv1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
thank you so much. i hope when you stay here you will engoy of corse we will do our best for you.
see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked this hotel for a weeks break with my 6 year old daughter. I was very happy with the room, location, and service offered by the staff. Nuri was fantastic and even helped us with our transfers. Pool was spotless with ample sun loungers around so we could soak up the sun and even grab a drink at the pool side bar. Food was fantastic and good value for money. 5 minutes walk to the beach and close to all bus stops, taxi ranks etc for local traveling. 24 hour reception when required and our room was cleaned and beds made etc every day. I have read some of the reviews posted by other customers which are contradicting to my visit. We were never asked to make any payments upon arrival, Nuri and his staff just compiled a daily bill which could be double checked at reception daily, and payment for the room, drinks, food etc were paid when we checked out. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you once again for a lovely holiday and your help and service along the way. Chris & Katie Lawler.

Room Tip: Always leave the hotel via the exit by the pool as the road to the front of the hotel is very steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
hello my mate, how is things? i hope you and katey are good. thank you so much for the lovely review for us. you are so kind. i hope we will see you again very soon. take care and all the best. nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

the owner is helpful and very pleasant. very close walking to beach. this budget hotel means no soap or shampoo in bathroom, no blankets on bed(sheets only), no daily housekeeping, no coffee, and no hot water after 9am, etc. staff asks for payment upon arrival rather than departure. pool area was very nice and great for kids. would have been willing to pay more to get more comforts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
hello lisa, i hope you all well. i hope your trveling going good. thank you so much for the review but i told you in your check inn if you need anything please let me know. no problem we will try moore to make people happy. take care and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

As I live in Turkey, I quite often go away for the weekend to hotels in the Kuşadası area. Last weekend it was time to try out Happy apart hotel, a place I had heard lots about but hadn't experienced. Living in Turkey has meant I have experienced the good, the bad and the ugly that Kuşadası has to offer. I can happily say 'Happy Apart Hotel' falls into the first category!

A wonderful family owned apart hotel. This no frills hotel is the perfect base for anyone who is looking to explore the area. The hotel is a mere 3 minute walk away from Ladies beach, with it's beautiful golden sands and crystal clear waters and of course the extensive restaurants, bars and cafes. To reach the centre of Kuşadası you need only hail a dolmuş that run evry 2-3 minutes along the road. Some people may worry about the steep hill leading from the hotel down to the beach. Please don't. There is another access route at the back of the hotel that is much easier to use. Meaning, ladies, you can bring your heels no fear.

The hotel itself is very much a family run business making it personal and pleasant place to stay. All members of staff from the boss himself to the cleaner are always available to give you a hand, whether it is to do with the hotel or advice on the area. They really can't do enough for you.
The rooms are large, spotlessly clean with side views of the sea. I hate to use the term basic as it sounds negative and that is not what I mean. The rooms have everything you could possibly need. If you do like 6 extra display cushions on the bed, that I find always get thrown on the floor, or gold plaited curtain ties then this hotel isn't for you, in fact this country isn't for you. There is an airconditioning unit (necessary in the hot months), a good hairdryer, TV and a functioning kitchen if you fancy making a quick meal instead of heading out. If you do want to stay in and eat but don't fancy cooking, the hotel has a wide selection of delicious food on it's menu.
The drink selection is also quite considerable and reasonably priced. One thing I particularly like that I haven't seen in other hotels in Kuşadası is the swim up bar, meaning you can drink a ice cold Magners whilst sitting in the cool waters of the pool.
The pool area, like the rest of the hotel is wonderfully clean with plenty of sunlougers available. Another important point to note is that the sunloungers have the padded covers, so you can relax in comfort. The pool is a good size and depth for the hotel with a seperate children's pool.

All in all I can not recommend this hotel enough. It's an excellent place for people looking for a good value, clean and comfortable hotel as a base to fully explore Kuşadası.

Five thumbs up from me :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and are accessed by an elevator but for people with walking difficulties a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
hello catherina. i hope you are well. thank you so much for the best review for us. you are so kind. we will love tosee you here again. all the best and take care. lots of love . nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in early June . Had a fantastic time and was well looked after by Nuri and all the staff. Great location with a 5 minute walk to the beach . Lovely swimming pool with a "swim up to " pool bar . Apartment was cleaned every day. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
hello dear. you are so kind. thank you so much for the best review for us. i hope we will see you again. take care and all the best. nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Thanks once again to Nuri and "the Gang" for all their help during our recent visit. As usual couldn't have been more helpful. What a great place to stay and the best of staff. True friends and cant wait to come back later in the year
Jennie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenserR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
hello jennie! how are you all? i hope you all ok. thank you so much for lovely review for us. you know your self WIP.... see you in septebber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing