We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be fooled by the look of the beachside restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Maurice Restaurant

Chez Maurice Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 289 Restaurants in Kusadasi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sandhurst
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont be fooled by the look of the beachside restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have travelled the world on business, eaten in expensive restaurants and hotels and always search out that local gem that provides local food with great friendly service. Chez Maurice is both of these, seafood and meze to die for, all served by a very affable local man who takes great pride in his restaurant 10 strides from his beach loungers and the azure blue aegean ocean. Nothing too much trouble and all excellent value in a very local atmosphere which is extremely relaxed. Nothing pushy, check out his seafood nights, if we go back, we will. he has other specialities too not to be ignored, fruit smoothies and Waffles of all types. Maurice your team do not dissapoint and it was so nice to meet you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank broadcastruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    57
    22
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honest, fuzz-free experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed there for one day and enjoyed it. Not the typical pushy behauviour to spend more... Super friendly staff and very helpfull

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Frendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Look for Chez Maurice on long beach last stop on the Dolmos
Great Service the burgers are the best I've had in Kusadasi
Thanks we will be back...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SilvanaVarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Staying in Kusadasi and wanting some nice seafood I checked trip advisor and was pointed in this direction.
I read many of the reviews and although warey of the few bad I went with the majority .
I contacted the restaraunt and Maurice duly sent a car to collect from the hotel and returned us back at the end of the evening.
On arriving the sun was setting and the waves breaking feet from us. We were meet by Maurice and a drink was given.
We wanted seafood and got it. He provided a prawn casserole as a starter followed by the seafood plater which contained lobster langoustine ,gambas calamari swordfish and other fish all fantastic.
We had 3 other drinks each followed by coffee and deserts.
It was not a cheap meal but a very good one275tl or about £80 but the cost in the uk for the quality or quantity would be much higher. How much would you pay for a lobster in the UK?
A great night next week going to the beach front and having luch there. A great place to visit. There are a lot cheaper options on the menus and all look great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajd357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Spent nearly every day here! For 20 turkish lira you can get sun lounger on beach front....drinks bought to you on beach...collection and drop off from your hotel and a plate of fresh fruit and a drink! Maurice is an absolute star and all the staff are friendly. The food is amazing...had an eve meal...swordfish...it was so tasty!! All the food is of a high standard and would definately recommend a visit here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ocalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Maurice Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Chez Maurice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing