We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Good Hotel and Great Value for Money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Panorama Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Panorama Hill
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly, Good Hotel and Great Value for Money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here at the start of April and can not fault the cleanliness, food and the attentive service received from the friendly staff, especially in the restaurant area. They worked long hours, but always had a smile and a warm welcome and looked after us well. Most staff spoke good english and any questions or concerns we had were dealt with efficiently. The view from our balcony and the pool area were beautiful, overlooking Kusadasi town and the sea. Located on the edge of town, so quieter, but walkable or use buses (dolmus) for less than 2TL. Rooms were a good size, plus they were cleaned and towels changed every day. Free wifi was also good to have. Swimming pool was fine, although very cold.
Evenings were too chilly to sit outside at this time of year so the hotel could benefit from a lounge area to sit and relax in and not be restricted to the restaurant.
Although small carpentry and plaster work tasks were being carried out to get the hotel ready for the summer season, it did not spoil our stay here.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room with big balcony as some rooms have a tiny balcony which just accomodates 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Charlie607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    121
    68
    24
    33
See reviews for
130
116
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We arrived 16th April and were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome at reception. We were quickly checked in and taken to our room. I think now that most of the rooms are now upgraded as our room consisted of a double bed with smaller seating area with a settee a lovely bathroom with wet room style shower. We went down for breakfast the next morning to be greeted by happy smiling faces of all staff in the restaurant. The breakfast was the usual yoghurts jams honeies salads,fresh fruit, eggs were cooked freshly by the chef and the hot plates contained variations each day grilled tomatoes, german sausage etc, please dont expect the full english breakfast your in turkey. The evening meals and lunchtime meals are various turkishes dishes, one night we had lovley mashed potaoe with our meal theres also rice and pasta offered and saute potates but very rarely chips these are served from the afternoon snackbar. The food is cooked lovely which inclued, lamb stews, roast chicken, mousaka, meatballs, also lots of vegetables are on offer of an evening with the usual salad bar selection at lunchtimes and evenings.
On our first day at reception I met the lady hotel manager she asked if our room was ok for us, I did mention I could smell a slight cigarette smell in the room but I hadnt requested a no smoking room I had forgotten to do this. She immediately offered an alternate no smoking room and offered the key to go and look. Without hesitation we moved rooms which had a full sea view and again this room like the other was furnished lovely. The longer we stayed at The Panorama Hill we felt more and more at home and relaxed. All staff were very attentative and friendly, although this hotel is prominently german and dutch holidaymakers the staff are trying to learn more english. We made great friend with Hitec the restaurant Manger/Supervisor what a lovely man he spoke really good english and would translate anything to his staff for you when they were a little unsure.
The all inclusive bar was very good efes beer straight out of the bottle, any short you wished and these were the strength they should be. I drink red/white wine which is usually a bit of hit and miss in all inclusive, but not at the Panorama Hill lovely wine from freshly opened bottles.
All soft drinks too are straight out of the bottle.
Presently there is no entertainment as such maybe because of early season. They were just opening the pool bar when we were there yesterday, so theres music around the pool and think the pool bar itself will be up and running in next few days.
The pool is lovely and very clean, with a small childrens section. The views from the pool and the seaview room are fabulous all cruise ships in and out of the harbour can be seen very clearly.
The walk down to the harbour I would say is about 20 to 25 mins downhill, we tried the walk uphill back only once but decided in future to return on dolmus from kusadasi. The dolmus stops right out side the hotel for the centrum of kusadasi No 6 or 7 the same numbers on return.
its about 1.50 /1.75 lira depending where you need to get off. There is a dolmus station around the corner from the hotel which possibly might have buses to Ephesus although we didnt ask but Epesus is only 15 kilometres from the hotel. One day we got the bus into the centre then went out on the N05 bus to ladies beach for the morning this was a great little trip.
You can also walk on the jetty in kusadasi to pigeon island which is free of charge entry, this allows some gret photo opportunities when the big ships are in.
All in all we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and thought it excellent value for money along with wonderful hard working staff. This is the first hotel weve stayed in and had actual contact with the owner asking all holidaymakers how they were and genuinly interested in making your holiday a happy one.. The owner even gave us a lift to into town one evening when he saw we were waiting for the dolmus. I really do think once word gets round on how efficiently this hotel is run many more people will book this hotel. My one piece of advise is
a book a seaview room as most promotional rooms are land view. I would like again the thank all staff for and excellent holiday and would love to visit again. We booked with Beatthebrochure.com Also easyjetholidays.com feature this hotel

Room Tip: book sea view we had room 503, promotional or economy rooms are usually land view but all are furnis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We arrived on the 6th April which I believe was the first week of their season, the hotel was very clean , linen and towels changed daily . The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly, on arrival in the middle of the night my sister asked if she could change rooms, to have a larger balcony the same as my room, immediately without any fuss it was changed. Restaurant and bar staff were our favourite, always smiling and helpful even after working an extremely long day. the food was very nice , not a great selection of drinks, but on asking would get it in if possible as we were all inclusive. Hotel very well situated , view was lovely and easy access to centre, pool was very clean although cold at this time of year, Hotel Manager was always about checking up on everything and asking if there was anything more they could do to make our stay more comfortable. We had a late flight and they let us keep one room until 3pm, I really enjoyed our stay here, very relaxing and friendly would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for sea view and a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

now i am in this hotel.i really love this hotel .every things is comfortable for me and my family.all of the staf are very kind and helpful specially the manager
(ali) .the view of the hotel is amazing and wonderful,you can see all the city.it is near the city center, we go on foot to the city center and we can go by dulmosh every where , the dumosh station is just near the hotel.the food is realy delicious.we are realy satisfied about our choice.(thanks alot about every things)

Room Tip: my room number 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nafii3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed in a family room at panorama hill hotel. The view from our room was amazing and overlooked the marina and ocean. The staff at the hotel were very hospitable at all times. The buffet at the restaurant was plentiful and delicious at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The pool was cleans and is very big. The location of the hotel is also very convenient, it's a 3 minute bus drive from the main shopping area. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank sumii_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel location is a bit far from the port, but it its a nice hotel. We found the room was basic, but modern, updated rooms. It is clean. There is a very nice pool, with a beautiful view of kusadasi. Staff at reception are ok, but pool side and in the restaurant they were nice. Hotel also has a Turkish bath and spa, but it's a little pricey. Food was quite nice for buffet. I would recommend it for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sameera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

In general, I did not feel the advertising for the hotel was accurate. The price felt inequitable compared to our experience.

The communication at reception was unclear and as the receptionist did not speak very good english. The room was minimally furnished, the door to our room was thin and we could hear every person who walked by, there was one piece of small soap in the bathroom which was considered "free toiletries." We arrived late in the day and dirty. My husband went to take a shower and there was only cold water at a very low pressure. We inquired about this at the front desk and were told they knew about the problem, that the entire hotel didn't have hot water and they would fix it with in the hour. I wasn't pleased that they knew it was a problem upon our arrival and didn't preemptively warn us. We decided to go for a swim in the mean time. While at the pool we noticed dirt nests in the widow frames of every window in the hotel. There were three in our window alone. We found out later that they were some sort of birds nests. After the swim we went back to the room to short our laundry. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was for laundry service (as advertised). Once I had my laundry shorted and ready I went to the front desk and inquired about where to leave it. The receptionist looked at me as if she had no idea what I was talking about and told me she would have to call someone to ask about laundry and it wasn't clear to me when I walked away weather or not they actually offered the service. Returning to the room, I discovered my husband had stepped on something sharp and clear on the foor and hurt his foot. It looked like a small shard of glass but we weren't sure. The water still was not working and there was no guarantee that it would.

We let the reception know that we wanted to leave the hotel and she did her best to accomodate us by offering to upgrade our room. We let her know that we appreciated her attempt but that this would not change many of the factors we were displeased with. The manager came and spoke with us (he spoke better english) and also offered to "make things right" we let him know what we preferred to find a different hotel. He allowed us to cancel our reservation without penalty, which was appreciated.

The view was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alibseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#47 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#23 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.5 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#54 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panorama Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panorama Hill

Property: The Panorama Hill
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulvari No:129, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Panorama Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your The Panorama Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing