We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel and great animation”
Review of The Panorama Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Panorama Hill
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed seven days in the hotel. the food is really great and delicious. the seaview from the hotel is amazing and very beautiful, the staff in the hotel are very friendly and kind to everybody, and the animation is also very good i like sisi and momo and alpi the pool area is also big enough for relaxing and joining. the ex club is also a good night club so we enjoy there with everyone together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AleksandrinaYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived 30th April 2014 VERY late about 1:40 at night - receptionist was efficient and friendly. Room clean and well furnished (however we discovered a water leak around toilet pan - it was clean water, we reported it to reception who sent in a plumber who attempted a repair which was ineffective)
The lady who cleans and made up the rooms was great when we requested additional pillows as were the rest of the staff.all friendly and attentive without being "in your face".
Food was a bit disappointing though this was partly due to us being vegetarians. The chef who prepared omelettes and pancakes in the morning was superb. Daily salad bar was fantastic, but the hot food was generally uninspired and on the cool side.
We had a great holiday here and saw all the local sites we aimed to see but did not use any of the excursions on offer as we had a hire car. Hotel could benefit from a indoor bar/lounge for those cooler days when the patio/pool area is too cool to linger.

Room Tip: Ideally you want a room with a pool/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overall the hotel is clean, spacious and has a friendly environment. The staff were all very helpful bar one very arrogant receptionist who made check in very brief and didn't give us a lot of information. The room itself was clean and spacious although a little basic, and you don't get any hotel information or local information in your room. The balcony was big enough but with only 2 dated chairs it wasn't very welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was reasonable.

The food was well presented and fresh if a little repetitive, the staff were always efficient in ensuring your tables were cleaned and everything was ok.

The pool area was fantastic a nice place to relax in the sun with a fantastic view! and the spa facilities were great and always available. Sisi the entertainment coordinator was great fun and was always making sure we were ok and having a nice time. We went out of season so there wasn't any evening entertainment so it made the evening a little quieter. It also lacks a comfortable place to sit in the evenings inside and outside.

The day trips available to us looked great and were easy to book, had we have been there longer i would of loved to have done more.

It was in a good location near to the town with just a small bus fare into the center, although it is not in the beach but you can get the bus.

The main let down for us was the bar, only the one outside bar which was chilly in the evenings and there was very limited drinks available. One variety of each wine, one beer and only home branded vodka and gin and no real fruit juice. No other spirits or wines available.

Overall the stay was pleasant and i would happily return. Although i would rate the hotel as a high 3 star rather than a four.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ltatam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are land view rooms which overlook quite a busy road so unless you are a business traveller and are a very good sleeper it is advisable to contact the hotel direct and ensure that you have a sea view room. The view is spectacular day or night you will never tire of gazing at it.
The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and powerful showers.
There is a pool which is not heated, but once you are in it is quite refreshing. There was no entertainment when we were there other than on one night when a man and his guitar appeared, this was not the best or the worst and if you wanted decent entertainment then pop into town.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it was always nice to see their smiling, welcoming faces after our days out and about. Do not bother to take the taxi or do a tour.Unless you want to go further afield like Pamukale then the dolmus {local buses] stop right outside the hotel and if you cross over the road you can catch one going to Selcuk and there is a bus station right in the middle of the town and you can get another bus to Siringe or stop off at Ephesus which is very near to Selcuk and it will cost you a tiny amount compared to the big tour companies. For example a bus to Selcuk from the hotel is 5 TL pp and entrance to Ephesus was 15 TL pp..so that's about £6 each!! A dolmus to town from the hotel for 2 people is 3TL, less than £1.
The room had a huge balcony, but the chairs could have been more comfortable or even adjustable. This is something I think could be improved upon.
There is a fridge in the room and a safe, but you have to pay to use the safe, about 40 TL for the week. I know it's not a lot, but my point is why bother making your guests pay for something which I feel should be standard at this end of the star ratings.
It is true about the loud music which is a shame, but some people might like it. At around 5 the tempo and volume changes to more mellow sounds which were very relaxing to chill out to.
Dinner starts at 7:30 and is nothing to write home about, that should give you an idea of what to expect. Breakfast is the same assortment every day mixed in with either omelette or pancakes made to order.
The all inclusive is not as you would imagine. There are the three 'colours' of wine, beer,gin, vodka,brandy and soft drinks, tea and coffee and water. These are local brands and there are no premium brands available, so if your favourite is not on this list make sure you bring some from the duty free as spirits over here can be expensive.
For the deal we had, even if you take off the dinner and drinks, it is worth staying here. Just remember the tips and you won't go far wrong.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel and ensure you book a sea view room. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrandgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Tuesday 30th April for one week. On arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised that the location was a little out of the centre, which ensured that the noise at night would be limited. We were dealt with quickly and efficiently and given a key and directions to our room. The room was lovely very modern and extremely clean and very quiet. The room was cleaned every day by a friendly Turkish woman to a very high standard. The food was fantastic, no matter how fusy you are, there's always something to eat, the salad bar was amazing. The staff are helpful, pleasant and friendly and are not in your face hoggling for tips. The walk ti town is exactly a mile and half down a hill but you can get the bus number 6 or 7 straight outside the hotel and its less than 1 lira for two people. We both had a turkush massage which was very good but the massage was a little painful, a bit like a sports massage but very good. Again the staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you. I can't understand what the animation are for as there were no activities all week, all the animation girl did was prey on smokers cadging cigarettes and smoking, hiding the fact she was smoking from the hotel staff, waste of money if you ask me - I will definitely visit this hotel again. Oh the market is excellent - come with an empty suitcase but remember - barter like there's no tomorrow - believe me it works!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Karan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great time at the Panorama Hill, The welcome was really warm and that was appreciated as we arrived at 2am and probably looked a sight since we'd been travelling since 10 the previous morning.
During the week Sisi, the entertainments coordinator, was on hand daily and really made an effort to get round all the guests to make them feel at home. As we were early in the season the full entertainments schedule hadn't started yet and that suited us well as we like the quiet life, I think in full season it would be a bit full on for us.
The food was delicious, international and varied, we didn't have the same main course twice and all the salad was fresh every meal.
All the reception staff and waiters were chatty and very kind, the guys in the Hamam were really nice too.
The location is great to walk or get the Dolmus (bus) in to town and in the other direction out to Ephesus.
It is certainly worth the little extra cost to have a sea view as the non sea view rooms look out on to a busy road but once you are in the hotel grounds (to the rear) you get a great view over the bay and there is no noise from the road. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the Sea View Rooms as they are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesroberthull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just back from 1 week in the Panorama hill hotel and we all had a great time. There was 7 of us and everyone had a great time. Lovely greeting from G at reception on arrival, when we got to rooms they where spotless and spacious.

Food was plentiful but on occasion could have been hotter, even if they provided a microwave would be good. Always got something we liked and we had fussy eaters in our company. Staff excellent with a special mention to Iteck who looked after us brilliantly.

Pool Area was spacious and we had no problems getting sun beds keeping in mind there was 7 of us. The view over the bay was stunning. The only problem we had was there was a lot of birds nesting in the window frames of the hotel and they flew over the pool area a lot in the morning times depositing their dropping on everyone below. (This is the reason I did not rate hotel as excellent).

Ci Ci the entertainment rep had just started when we arrived and she had time for every one, she was very friendly and knowledgeable about Turkey. This was my 21st visit to Turkey but the 1st time in Kusadasi and will be back. Other members of our party some had been to Turkey and 2 had never been and they all enjoyed it.

Would recommend this hotel and would return. We went out most nights to Murphy's the PR guy (Michael) for them calls round the hotel each afternoon and they can pick you up and bring you back (for more info see my review on Murphy's).

We returned to the hotel most nights around 4/5 am and the security guy was really friendly and G the receptionist as mentioned before was fab.

Room Tip: Higher floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karenschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panorama Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panorama Hill

Address: Turgut Ozal Bulvari No:129, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £19 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Panorama Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Panorama Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing