We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Panorama Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Panorama Hill
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fantastic hotel for relaxed holiday with friendly staff and atmosphere. Thanks guys!!! Thanks Sisi!
Food was good and salad table full of fresh things and cheese to choose from. Panorama view over Kusadasi was great too. Shame I didn´t have that from my room.
I would most certainly go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    121
    68
    24
    33
See reviews for
130
116
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we have visited this hotel and would definately recommend it. The staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to help. We didn't pay extra for a sea view and when we arrived all these rooms were fully booked but the man at reception said that it would be no problem in 2 days which was really nice and well worth it. The hotel itself is very clean and the maids are excellent.(The staff work very hard) Melih and Nadir the 2 barman are absolutely excellent. Fantastic guys who always have a smile for you. Also Momo the entertainment guy is also fantastic. The food in this hotel is also good. I myself and my fiancée are not fussy eaters so we found the selection fab. The breakfasts were quite basic but we managed as there was always a chef making omelettes and pancakes. As we went in May/June there wasn't much for entertainment but if you enjoy bingo, darts and dancing you will be fine. (Think it was the time of year as kids had gone back to school) Tbh we were out on the night shopping as it a shoppers paradise. You can get the dolmus straight outside the hotel for 350 lira (£1 for 2 of you which takes 5 mins) and the last ones at 12. The hotel has a shop, a gym and a turkish Bath/massage area. The hotel is on a hill but we did walk a couple of times as missed the bus (shopaholics lol). Is takes about 20 mins so it's not bad. The only disadvantage of this hotel is the room is quite basic. There were no drawers (so bring a few extra coat hangers) just a wardrobe. Also I expected a kettle but there wasn't. There is a fridge tho and you don't need to pack a hairdryer. Over all a really good value hotel. Thankyou for a wonderful. Michelle and junior

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank shell4jnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from the 12th may for 1 week, could not fault the clean and modern facilities the only complaint is that although it promoted all inc. the choice of drinks were minimal no barcardi, or brandy no cocktails,if you wanted them they charged 15tlr a shot equal to £4.50 in english, also it advertised entertainment!! One night the whole week. Also some of the staff need to
Cheer up they hardly cracked a smile all week.... Shame just little things to change, and it would be a fab hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed seven days in the hotel. the food is really great and delicious. the seaview from the hotel is amazing and very beautiful, the staff in the hotel are very friendly and kind to everybody, and the animation is also very good i like sisi and momo and alpi the pool area is also big enough for relaxing and joining. the ex club is also a good night club so we enjoy there with everyone together.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AleksandrinaYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived 30th April 2014 VERY late about 1:40 at night - receptionist was efficient and friendly. Room clean and well furnished (however we discovered a water leak around toilet pan - it was clean water, we reported it to reception who sent in a plumber who attempted a repair which was ineffective)
The lady who cleans and made up the rooms was great when we requested additional pillows as were the rest of the staff.all friendly and attentive without being "in your face".
Food was a bit disappointing though this was partly due to us being vegetarians. The chef who prepared omelettes and pancakes in the morning was superb. Daily salad bar was fantastic, but the hot food was generally uninspired and on the cool side.
We had a great holiday here and saw all the local sites we aimed to see but did not use any of the excursions on offer as we had a hire car. Hotel could benefit from a indoor bar/lounge for those cooler days when the patio/pool area is too cool to linger.

Room Tip: Ideally you want a room with a pool/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overall the hotel is clean, spacious and has a friendly environment. The staff were all very helpful bar one very arrogant receptionist who made check in very brief and didn't give us a lot of information. The room itself was clean and spacious although a little basic, and you don't get any hotel information or local information in your room. The balcony was big enough but with only 2 dated chairs it wasn't very welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was reasonable.

The food was well presented and fresh if a little repetitive, the staff were always efficient in ensuring your tables were cleaned and everything was ok.

The pool area was fantastic a nice place to relax in the sun with a fantastic view! and the spa facilities were great and always available. Sisi the entertainment coordinator was great fun and was always making sure we were ok and having a nice time. We went out of season so there wasn't any evening entertainment so it made the evening a little quieter. It also lacks a comfortable place to sit in the evenings inside and outside.

The day trips available to us looked great and were easy to book, had we have been there longer i would of loved to have done more.

It was in a good location near to the town with just a small bus fare into the center, although it is not in the beach but you can get the bus.

The main let down for us was the bar, only the one outside bar which was chilly in the evenings and there was very limited drinks available. One variety of each wine, one beer and only home branded vodka and gin and no real fruit juice. No other spirits or wines available.

Overall the stay was pleasant and i would happily return. Although i would rate the hotel as a high 3 star rather than a four.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ltatam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
257 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are land view rooms which overlook quite a busy road so unless you are a business traveller and are a very good sleeper it is advisable to contact the hotel direct and ensure that you have a sea view room. The view is spectacular day or night you will never tire of gazing at it.
The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and powerful showers.
There is a pool which is not heated, but once you are in it is quite refreshing. There was no entertainment when we were there other than on one night when a man and his guitar appeared, this was not the best or the worst and if you wanted decent entertainment then pop into town.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it was always nice to see their smiling, welcoming faces after our days out and about. Do not bother to take the taxi or do a tour.Unless you want to go further afield like Pamukale then the dolmus {local buses] stop right outside the hotel and if you cross over the road you can catch one going to Selcuk and there is a bus station right in the middle of the town and you can get another bus to Siringe or stop off at Ephesus which is very near to Selcuk and it will cost you a tiny amount compared to the big tour companies. For example a bus to Selcuk from the hotel is 5 TL pp and entrance to Ephesus was 15 TL pp..so that's about £6 each!! A dolmus to town from the hotel for 2 people is 3TL, less than £1.
The room had a huge balcony, but the chairs could have been more comfortable or even adjustable. This is something I think could be improved upon.
There is a fridge in the room and a safe, but you have to pay to use the safe, about 40 TL for the week. I know it's not a lot, but my point is why bother making your guests pay for something which I feel should be standard at this end of the star ratings.
It is true about the loud music which is a shame, but some people might like it. At around 5 the tempo and volume changes to more mellow sounds which were very relaxing to chill out to.
Dinner starts at 7:30 and is nothing to write home about, that should give you an idea of what to expect. Breakfast is the same assortment every day mixed in with either omelette or pancakes made to order.
The all inclusive is not as you would imagine. There are the three 'colours' of wine, beer,gin, vodka,brandy and soft drinks, tea and coffee and water. These are local brands and there are no premium brands available, so if your favourite is not on this list make sure you bring some from the duty free as spirits over here can be expensive.
For the deal we had, even if you take off the dinner and drinks, it is worth staying here. Just remember the tips and you won't go far wrong.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel and ensure you book a sea view room. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrandgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#47 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#23 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.5 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#54 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panorama Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panorama Hill

Property: The Panorama Hill
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulvari No:129, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Panorama Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your The Panorama Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing