We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best fish restaurant in kusadasi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sef Restaurant

Sef Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 298 Restaurants in Kusadasi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Pythagorion, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best fish restaurant in kusadasi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have visited for the first time this restaurant and truly it felt very comfortable the hospitality of the stuff was magnificent. My first course was fish soup and it was absolutely the best fish soup I have ever tasted great atmosphere and I will absolutely recommend to all of my friends to visit Sef restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris-samos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Kusadasi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great terrace overlooking the gulf, then comes marvelous cuisine. Ahmet makes you like a guest in his own home. He takes you to see the array of mezzes and the fish he has found at the market that day. He makes great suggestions from your choices. Then at your table you are presented with a parade of incredible food. Our choices, cooked to his suggestion: delicious cold mezzes, followed by grilled octopus, then barbequed calamari, then lightly fried mullets, then an incredible baked grouper in garlic and fennel with potatoes and onions in broth_sauce. Ahmet's skills and hospitality combine to make the best most memorable meal on this wide ranging trip to Turkey.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track for cruises, but worth the cab ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at a hotel next door to the SEF and had the option for a gigantic buffet with 40 mezes, numerous meat and vegetable choices, all prepaid, but chose to eat at SEF two nights in a row. Outstanding service and food items, especially appetizing seafood, for you to choose your own fish. Largest prawns I have ever seen or tasted, great Sea Bass, well grilled and deboned. Excellent wines. Seafood is very expensive as it is market priced by the kilo, but worth it. Wait staff selected an array of meze for us that was excellent, especially the stuffed mussels.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reputation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was recommended to eat here by the hotel reception after asking her where would she take her family to eat fish. She instantly suggested this one. They came to pick us up from the hotel (4of us) and the service didn't fail for the rest of the evening. Started with typical but good Turkish mezze selection served with delicious toasted bread, followed by a fantastic fish main course poached in a white wine, mushroom and cream sauce with herbs and vegetables. Delicious! The Turkish wines were recommended by the manager and did not fail to complement the food, all artfully served, including chilling the glasses with ice prior to pouring. Overall experience 10/10. Great to be in a place with no other tourists, rather jammed full of local families having a great time. Will be going back before we leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We ate here as part of our Adventures Abroad tour on a Friday evening. It was busy, nearly full, with a mix of tourists and locals.

As there were 15 of us, it was a set meal: mezze, followed by fried calamari, then sea bass and dessert was fruit and candied pumpkin with tahini. Service was attentive and fast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ral999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sef Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Sef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing