We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, horrible food at the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, horrible food at the restaurant”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a very nice hotel located right across the street from the marina and within walking distance from the town center. The hotel is brand new, it has a nice lobby and bar and two great pools one outdoor one indoor. Our room was nice and spacious, with a large balcony. The room has internally controlled AC, coffee and tea facilities, and a large bathroom with bathtub and a great shower. The bed is extremely comfortable and linens are clean and soft. The breakfast buffet has a large variety of items, including an omelette counter, and freshly squeezed orange juice, but the coffee they serve is an instant surrogate. We asked for a cappuccino, for which we were charged, and were served the same watery coffee with a spoonful of foam on top. The only real downside of my stay was the terrace restaurant, which is beautiful, overlooking the marina, but the food was really terrible. I understand food and we had frozen sea bass that was reheated in a microwave. It was completely dried out and chewy. (I have to say the quality of the restaurants in Kusadasi is not that great, lots of touristy places, but if you walk up to the port you can find many fish restaurants serving grilled fresh fish and mezes) So my advice is, stay in this hotel, avoid the terrace restaurant, or just go there for a drink!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gommina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    185
    65
    27
    21
See reviews for
188
199
33
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. From the friendly welcome on (tired) arrival which was quick and warm to the always smiling staff, great room service, excellent pool and poolside service, location adjacent to marina and short stroll to town centre to the lovely spacious room, all was wonderful. A treat of an experience. Enjoy! I did.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I haven't stayed here, but enquired if it was possible to book connecting rooms as we were travelling as a family (two adults and two children under the age of 10).

My initial enquiry by email about whether it was possible to book connecting rooms was rejected with the words "Regretfully, I am unable to quote rates or book reservations" and I was invited to ring the US reservations number. US reservations told me that it was Hilton policy that connecting rooms could not be reserved and might be assigned on arrival, but there was no guarantee that this was possible. I further enquired by email and it was confirmed that it is a Hilton policy. So you might turn up at the hotel and find the family can be housed together, or they might not and you cannot find out until after you've booked the trip and travelled.

Families wanting more than one room beware. I'm sure the hotel is lovely (which is why I wanted to book) but the reservations policy is dreadful and the customer service the worst I have experienced world wide.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geraint_Rees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We LOVED this hotel. Some poor fellow wrote a horrible review about the service and bringing in a can of coke, but I think there must be two sides to the story. We had a wonderful visit and a wonderful experience. The hospitality was wonderful and everyone was so friendly. We went shopping at the MIGROS across the street for some groceries and they saw us bring bags and bags of food to our room and never stopped us (including the manager). It was incredibly clean and everything is brand new. The pool is amazing as well. IT was about a 4 minute walk to the beach and all the restaurants. So lovely. Probably the only place I would stay again!!!!
Downsides-very spotty internet. Sometimes is worked, sometimes not at all.
Very expensive amenities and food in the restaurants, but the room prices were very good, so it balanced out.

Room Tip: Room 321 has a pool view and large balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aacard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Hilton Doubletree hotel Yat Limani Mevkii Kusadasi 4star one of the best Hiltons that I HAVE STAY AT, EXCELLANT SERVICE OUT OF THIS WORLD . telephone number 256 633 0606 would be good for every age

Room Tip: all the rooms are of a high stander
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constance4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Excellent servıce. beautıful vıew. detaıled rooms. eventhough the hotel has just opened , servıce was attendıng...and everyone at the hotel ıs tryong soo hard to please...I wıll stay agaın agaın...GREAT JOB.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mustafa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Checked in as Hilton Honors Gold and was upgraded to a room with a view. Internet was VERY slow even when selecting the "business" connection which is suppose to be very fast. Room was otherwise very nice and new (hotel opened March 2013).

Staff was great - very friendly and helpful. When checking out the elevator was broken so we used the stairs. It would have been nice to have a sign on the elevator that is was broken - instead we were left wondering what to do...

Checkout itself had several errors on the bill and it took a while to fix. But overall would love to stay here again.

Oh, when ordering the seafood pasta it indicates on the menu it "comes with a glass of wine" -- what they mean is it's cooked with wine. A glass of it costs extra. So when checking out they tried to charge me 15 lira for the glass of wine but this was eventually removed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cebnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
4.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
962 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Address: Yat Limani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi. Ideally situated in the city center of Kusadasi, directly across from the marina, our Kusadasi hotel is just 50 minutes from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport and close to many historic sites and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing