We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

expensive but worth the money. Beautiful hotel--clean, friendly service and staff. Excellent, safe location. Excellent--would totally recommend. Was staying as a solo traveller. The restaurant was pricey--would recommend going out into the city for food instead of eating in, though the food itself is of course excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emsanmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I am a Hilton Diamond member which means I stay at a lot of Hilton properties. This was one of my favorite/best Hilton experiences. The spa/fitness and pool areas are decadent. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. I found the chef one morning taking the temperature of every piece of cheese to make sure it was fresh. So, the food was great. I found the staff trying to find ways that they could serve you. The rooms were a little smaller than US rooms but mine had a balcony with a private pool right outside the door. (There were 5 rooms that shared one private pool on the ground floor - so cool.) The location is walking distance to everything. The rooftop restaurant was beautiful and prices were comparable to others. Great place - would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for a week, impressed from our arrival when we were greeted on the steps and luggage carried in. A chocolate cookie on arrival with speedy and friendly check in. Taken to our room and told lots of information about the hotel en route, spotlessly clean and spacious room. Good buffet breakfast and great pool. For a dinner treat leave the hotel turn right up the hill on the left is the Cinar restaurant great food, views and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed twice in this hotel in July. Due to hectic travel schedule, I forgot to reserve a room for the first visit. With Hilton Honors Gold and superb, professional yet friendly DoubleeTree Kusadasi staff, it was no problem. Soon enough, a room was found and I was handed a warm Doubletree chocolate cookie. The property is in great condition and even standart rooms are superb. Rooms have Serta beds. You will have a great sleep. Lights in the room was little bit too 'white color' for me, perhaps some Philips warm light bulb use would be better. Breakfast excellent. Overall great stays. Well lit complimentary underground parking, with a lift to the lobby level. Excellent rooftop bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borwukNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a very nice hotel located right across the street from the marina and within walking distance from the town center. The hotel is brand new, it has a nice lobby and bar and two great pools one outdoor one indoor. Our room was nice and spacious, with a large balcony. The room has internally controlled AC, coffee and tea facilities, and a large bathroom with bathtub and a great shower. The bed is extremely comfortable and linens are clean and soft. The breakfast buffet has a large variety of items, including an omelette counter, and freshly squeezed orange juice, but the coffee they serve is an instant surrogate. We asked for a cappuccino, for which we were charged, and were served the same watery coffee with a spoonful of foam on top. The only real downside of my stay was the terrace restaurant, which is beautiful, overlooking the marina, but the food was really terrible. I understand food and we had frozen sea bass that was reheated in a microwave. It was completely dried out and chewy. (I have to say the quality of the restaurants in Kusadasi is not that great, lots of touristy places, but if you walk up to the port you can find many fish restaurants serving grilled fresh fish and mezes) So my advice is, stay in this hotel, avoid the terrace restaurant, or just go there for a drink!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gommina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. From the friendly welcome on (tired) arrival which was quick and warm to the always smiling staff, great room service, excellent pool and poolside service, location adjacent to marina and short stroll to town centre to the lovely spacious room, all was wonderful. A treat of an experience. Enjoy! I did.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Paul317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I haven't stayed here, but enquired if it was possible to book connecting rooms as we were travelling as a family (two adults and two children under the age of 10).

My initial enquiry by email about whether it was possible to book connecting rooms was rejected with the words "Regretfully, I am unable to quote rates or book reservations" and I was invited to ring the US reservations number. US reservations told me that it was Hilton policy that connecting rooms could not be reserved and might be assigned on arrival, but there was no guarantee that this was possible. I further enquired by email and it was confirmed that it is a Hilton policy. So you might turn up at the hotel and find the family can be housed together, or they might not and you cannot find out until after you've booked the trip and travelled.

Families wanting more than one room beware. I'm sure the hotel is lovely (which is why I wanted to book) but the reservations policy is dreadful and the customer service the worst I have experienced world wide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank Geraint_Rees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,010 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
7.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi

Address: Yat Limani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £22 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi. Ideally situated in the city center of Kusadasi, directly across from the marina, our Kusadasi hotel is just 50 minutes from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport and close to many historic sites and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing