We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This new hotel in the Hilton group probably caters more to large groups. The location is good, right on the marina and opposite a mini-mart. And the rooms are spacious and clean. But attention to details is poor, and several things don't work in the rooms - may be it is still new. The window could not close properly, and the staff did not speak English mostly. We had to ask for some things more than once - the staff just seem to forget after saying 'yes'!?
The hotel was not good value for money at the low season. In the high season - it will probably be full! So if you can get a good deal - probably worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    174
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
176
189
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel opened in March 2013 and is one of the nicest properties Kusadasi.

The big highlight for this property is the location, close the marina, and the modernism of the property.

The room appointments far exceed many US double trees I've stayed at and really bring a hint of fresh modernism to the brand. The lobby, the gym, the breakfast were all very nice and tailored for the business professional. I liked the cookie too.

I did have a minor issue with the front staff thinking that I needed to be charged b/c I was two ppl, and I in fact booked on points. It seemed strange.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenTristanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived at this Hilton property very excited, but were quickly dissapointed. First we got a room with no Wifi signal whatsoever. After requesting a room change, they sent us to another one that did have wifi signal - in the bathroom only! And when it worked, it was extremely slow! About 3 minutes to load Gmail in the basic version. Also, the buffet breakfast was about EUR15.00 but lacked juice and fresh fruit choices (orange and cranberry were offered). The location and safety of the property is good, but basic things like this would make me think twice before returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
6 Thank Huayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location of the hotel across from Kusadasi Marina is wonderful. There is some noise from the corniche. The windows could be better sound-proofed. But the view is magnificent if you pay for a marina-front room. The serving staff and housekeeping could use more training. We had an issue with our bill - a dispute over breakfast charges - that was not resolved in a way we would have expected. As a result, what would have been a fabulous stay with a few hitches, ended on rather a sour note.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a great new hotel, with excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. The pool area is super and the treatment I had at the spa was wonderful. There was a minor problem with the temperature of the water, but it was resolved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

First thing that appeals about this hotel is the location and second thing is how new it is! They are the only 2 things! Check-in was slow and the people on reception have very poor English, we ordered room service, but again the person on the other side of the phone, spoke very bad English and did not know the menu, i ended up having to tell her which pages the items i wanted were on and then how far down the page they were! We had dinner at the roof restuarant on our 2nd night, that was a big mistake! We have stayed in a few Doubletree Hiltons before and they have been great but this was definitely not! We ordered our drinks which eventually arrived at our table 20 minutes later, the starter turned up 1 hour after ordering, when clearing our starters they did not ask if we would like another drink, my partner had to ask the waiter, but before we said anything to the waiter he was told quite abruptly "IT'S COMING" (waiter referring to our main course) there were only 5 tables taken, 3 of which were turkish families, the waiters seemed to be seeing to their needs more than ours, another table of English actually complained to the manager, only for the manager to walk off with the hump! Luckily my partner knows some of the Turkish language at breakfast could understand the waiters talking to each other, swearing about other English people as the walked passed! When it came to checking out, there was one receptionist, who told us we would have to wait a minute as he was doing something else, so we sat down, while we were sat down we saw 2 Turkish families come down the stairs over to the reception and check out without a problem, we had waited for 40 minutes until we eventually just walked back to the reception, without being called over and then were told to pay the bill! Only yesterday did i actually find out the staff at the hotel had hacked into my Hotels.com account and written a fake review!! Avoid this hotel, it may be a Doubletree but it does not live up to it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
238 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We dined here twice over the last week. The first in the "top" restaurant for a birthday. The few is awesome from the rooftop - lots of staff (falling over themselves) and service is a bit (only a bit) slow. You get two menus which is somewhat confusing (a fish and an italian). We ordered from both. For starters we had "fish and chips" and asked was this a "big" dish - thinking it would be small goujons of several fish. We were assured this was 3 pieces. It was huge!!! Great and delicious but basically fish and chips (delicious) in batter. So when the main course came we couldn't finish it. That being said we were served by a lovely young manager who had come from the Carisma hotel (cant remember his name). A great night was experienced.

On Saturday at lunch time we had lunch in the bar downstairs. Be warned the drinks cost more than the lunch. The food was great (chicken wraps and salad) for 14TL but the 2 diet cokes were 16Lira, water 7 TL and two coffees 16TL. So it meant we had 4 cokes (32TL), 2 coffees 16TL and a water (7) meaning our drinks were dearer than our food. I will definitely return but will have one soft drink!!! Beware

And yes I agree it is unsatisfactory that there is no wi-fi available. Its everywhere in Kusadasi why not here too.

This is not a negative review (quiet the opposite) food and service was great so beware the extras.

I should add the Spa and Gym run by Alper and his staff is great to use. The hamman is one of the best we have had in Kusadasi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
4.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
7.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Address: Yat Limani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi. Ideally situated in the city center of Kusadasi, directly across from the marina, our Kusadasi hotel is just 50 minutes from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport and close to many historic sites and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing