We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights when we did a family vacation to Ephesus and the surrounding areas. When we arrived the manager saw that I was a Hilton Honors Gold status member and offered to upgrade my room to an ocean view. Since we needed more beds we declined the offer. The hotel is wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We relaxed in the evening s at the world class pool and were treated we ll. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Thanks for making our stay so special!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Marvelous hotel and staff! Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Our GPS had some issues finding the location, but we worked that problem out. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Kusadasi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was pleasant and a nice stay. I like the pool setup and found it relaxing. The location made it very easy to meet up with other friends vacationing in the area.
Wifi is paid, although not an exorbitant cost. In July 2014, it was 10TL per day. The problem is that it's only for 2 devices.
However, there were lots of small things that I found irksome. When they brought me to my room, there was no complimentary water and the tea/coffee supplies were missing. The bellhop said he'd bring them, and fix my key (that didn't work), but this never happened. I had to call to get the water brought up.
The ice machine on the floor didn't work, and I called the front desk. About an hour later they called to see if I wanted ice.
The button on the phone coded for room service went to automatic wake-up instead. After I had made a room service order, they called back to see if I really wanted the room service.
Even though I had a late checkout and a Do Not Disturb sign on my door, they knocked to see if I was checking out.
Finally, I could not find a fresh towel by the pool when I went out there at about 6 pm the first night. I also didn't see anybody walking around to ask for one.
At breakfast I had to get up and pour myself my own refill of coffee since nobody came around in the hour or so that I was there.
Again, these are just small details, but they're enough for me to not stay here again or recommend it to friends. At this sort of hotel, you expect for everything to be easy, and the customer should not have to work hard in order to get service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank saltinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is the best one to stay around Kusadasi. Quality and hospitality is excellent. I strongly recommend anybody for any reason. The roof restaurant has spectacular view. Moreover, food is very delicious and service is very fast. Price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ayfer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We liked the location, and the hotel itself was great. The staff on the other hand was very rude, check in took a long time and there's no free wifi, my biggest gripe. All over Turkey we stayed in all sorts of places, everyone offered free wifi. Except this Hilton. Not sure if its the policy of the chain, but it was quite annoying. We had connecting rooms which were clean and the decor was nice. We didn't use the pool or breakfast. We had a rental, and the hotel offers parking in an underground garage, which was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGZZ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just across the marina, right place to sun down. Nice view, good food, polite staff, excellent facilities. It is Double Tree by Hilton, but better than many Hiltons. Close to the markets, port and many activities, also has its own agora. Historical suits (seperate from the main building) are over all classifications. Perfect place to stay...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not sure what all the negative reviews are about. We were more than pleased with the hotel. We had lowered our expectations based on the TripAdvisor reviews, but felt like we were staying at a hotel in the West upon arrival. No complaints on the room or customer service. They even give you their signature cookie upon checkin. We had an issue on the bill at checkout and management took care of it no questions asked. The location of the hotel is incredible - it's a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants. Plenty to choose from. The water is right across the street and is beautiful.

2 Negatives:
1. The shower was a little dirty. Could have been cleaner...however, was not unbearable or unusable.
2. They do not let you bring food into the room from outside restaurants - we wanted to eat pizza on our terrace one night and they refused. Apparently this is the way they get you to order food from their onsite restaurant. Not happy about that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi

Address: Yat Limani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £30 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi. Ideally situated in the city center of Kusadasi, directly across from the marina, our Kusadasi hotel is just 50 minutes from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport and close to many historic sites and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing