We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Donegal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here in the third week of October on an all inclusive basis. When we arrived we were shown to a twin room with a wonderful view along the coast. We told reception we had booked a double and were immediately given a double room, although this only had a view of the hotel next door, but from our balcony we found we could watch the sun set over the island of Samos, which was beautiful.

The building has an odd layout, but we found it had originally been a casino, which possibly explained the many different public rooms, which we were still discovering towards the end of the week.

The outdoor pools are lovely, though the main pool is quite deep and the water was quite cold when we were there. One of the pools closed during our week. The indoor pool was fine, large enough and warm.

There are a lot of facilities, gym, hairdressers, spa, games room etc., and the entertainment is excellent, with organised excercise classes, beach volleyball and darts and soon, plus billiards, tennis and table tennis, and every evening there is entertainment both for youngsters and adults, some evenings with visiting acts, although these are not always advertised very well.

Given the fact that it is a large hotel, catering for many guests, we were not expecing great meals, but we found that the food was excellent, with a great variety of choice at all the main meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner, when we could also enjoy a marvellous pianist. There were a couple of mid afternoon snacks on offer as well, and we were told that there was also a late night dinner served between 11.30 and 12.30, presumably for late arrivals. We were very impressed with the quality and the choice, and thoroughly enjoyed our meal, probably returning home a few pounds heavier than we arrived.

Given the facilities it would have been very easy to stay at the hotel every day, but we visited Ephesus which, despite the crowds from the cruise ships on the day we were there, was still quite stunning. We also spent a day in the town, easily reached by a bus immediately outside the hotel . And on a couple of occasions we walked up to Long Beach, an attractive area only 10-15 minutes away.

This was our first trip to Turkey together, and we had a most enjoyable week.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool and sea are further away from any noise from the road, although we never he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    388
    162
    71
    66
See reviews for
434
484
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel end September/beginning October. The hotel is very clean but needs a refurb, particularly the carpets. Can't understand why lovely marble floors in most of the reception areas and a well worn carpet in the main bar. The food is adequate and does cater for most palates. Loved the Relax Pool, but hotel staff need to ask parents with children to stay at the main/children's pool. The trips to Ephesus and Syringia, organised by the rep, were very good and guides on both very informative.

The air conditioning in the bedrooms is very noisy. Fortunately at this time of year it was possible to leave the balcony door open - downside of that was the noise from the nearby motorway.

The staff in the hotel are first class. Rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towels and toiletries and linen every second day. The maids were all very polite and if anything extra was required it was provided with no fuss.

Not being able to walk into the sea is a bit of a turn-off but the pools do make up for i.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wwickla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am writing this review on behalf of my sister as she is unable to do it herself, though she has told me what she wants everyone to know about this hotel.
She along with a friend was fortunate enough to stay in this hotel from 14th to 28th September 2013.
I had previously stayed in the Fantasia Kemer and recommended that she try it, as we had been so well looked after there,on 2 occasions, and taking into account her disabilities I felt that this hotel would be Ideal, However when she went to book she remembered that it was Fantasia and that the resort began with a K and went on to book Kusadasi.
Prior to her visit I contacted the hotel by e mail and got an almost immediate response from Aysen Peker I explained my sisters disabilities and the likely effects being that she would on some days be unable to leave her room, Aysen was so helpful that i had no concerns regarding her stay in this hotel and the facilities that would be afforded to her.
On her arrival at the hotel she was warmly greeted and told that her room had been organized ready for her and would be 742 exactly what she needed, a large top floor room with a fantastic sea view (Ideal on the days when her health confined her to her room).
This was to be the beginning of a fabulous holiday for them both.
The hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere and the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them always ready and willing to help.
The animation team came in for special praise(especially (Simba) Hamza Bouloussa)she assures me that she had not enjoyed herself so much for as long as she can remember.
She goes to great length to say how good the food was and what a fantastic choice at every meal.
The only downside she could find with the hotel was the amount of steps everywhere but this she assures me will not stop her returning in fact on her return to U.K she was looking to book again and also to go to Fantasia in Kemer.
She tells everyone that she had the holiday of her lifetime here
We both love our holidays in Turkey and have no hesitation in recommending these hotels to anyone (see my review of Fantasia Kemer)

Finally : My sincere thanks to Ayken and also as always to Nilda Ture for the help so freely given to ensure a holiday to remember and the peace of mind that my sister would be well looked after.

DO NOT HESITATE to book either hotel.
REMEMBER: FANTASIA = FANTASTIC HOLIDAY

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked a side room with sea view, got a view of other buildings and not view of sea. Supposed to get bottle of water every day, had 1 bottle in 3 days, we have had to ask for house keeping, it's not done daily. Food is bland, not appetising , same food virtually every day, no pool side facilities, supposed to get 1 a la carte meal, this is not available. Bar shutting at 11 pm, Help must find a Pizza Hut or good steak house

Room Tip: Room and service is ok, the facilities and food is poor, cold, bland and repetitive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

myself and partner have just returned from our week stay at fantasia... And we loved every minute! Hotel was beautiful, everywhere was always very clean, reception staff, shop workers, waiters, cleaners, spa staff...very friendly and spoke good English, always willing to help. Food in the restaurant was always lovely, good choice and good quality. The weather was also great..24/25oC still very warm! The sea was beautifully clear, although a little chilly.
I cannot express more what a wonderful place this is And good holiday I had!! Visited ephesis and pammakale both day trips booked through our tour guide.. Both well worth The money and visit!! My only qwarm is the volume of cats everywhere!! But others weren't bothered by them, only because I dislike them!
Great holiday, would definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenfo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We asked for rooms close to each other and ended up in separate blocks, it was treacherous trying to get around the pool to the pool bar without slipping over as not enough room - like a cake-walk between the sun beds and pool edge! It was hard work trying to find food you liked and in restaurant the dishes were misrepresented - eg some elaborate name dish ended up being arctic roll!
beware the staircase near the lifts, open the door and step straight down, if you are on steps behind this door it could knock you downstairs!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank owlibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Valerien
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We did not know what to expect as this was our first trip to Turkey and some of the reviews we read were not very favourable.
My wife would have liked a beach from which she could have walked into the sea, the hotel could have been nearer KusadasI - it's about five miles but the local bus is cheap - and the call to prayer at 0615 in the morning woke us but if you must holiday in a Muslim country.....
Overall the food was good bearing in mind that they were trying to cater for people from not just the UK and the main dishes were varied at each sitting. The waiting staff in the restaurant, the bar staff and reception staff were all polite and seemed eager to please. The room was well cleaned everyday.
What else do you want on a cheap all inclusive holiday?

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view unless you like to look over the roof tops to the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Property: Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing