We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Having stayed at the Fantasia in winter when the hotel was quite quiet, I can imagine that it is even more wonderful in the warm weather when the pools are swimmable and one can eat outside. However, our February stay was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the grounds are well-tended and beautiful, rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast and dinner buffets offer plentiful and delicious choices. A shopping center (Kipi) is about a mile's walk from the hotel. Kipi is the supermarket that is great for water, snacks, and Turkish Delight, of course.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel as a holiday within our holiday this year in Turkey. We were lucky enough to be there when they had the fire and foam beach party and myself and my 11 year old daughter absolutely loved. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotelGR, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you verry much for your review we are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday.

Hope to see you back again.

Fantasia Deluxe Kuşadası

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

loved the hotel , went with my family and my sister,s family both our kids luved it. we have stayed in many hotels in turkey yet again another fabb hotel. staff and management were awsome they can,t do enuf 4 u. very family orinated they luv kids . can,t wait 2 go back . food fab lots of choices and brilliant desserts. thanxs to the chef who made gud meals 4 our kids xxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shahnaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

OVERVIEW
With my lovely husband, we spent a considerable amount of time researching on different holiday packages before we made our final decision and we opted for a beautiful and a luxurious hotel Fantasia in Kusadasi. Before making a final decision, we browsed through numerous holiday destinations and carefully reviewed each one of them.


HONEYMOON

It was all the more important that we choose a right holiday resort, as our holiday was meant to be our honeymoon destination :-) After mind - wrecking several months preparing everything to be up to scratch for our big day, we were left emotionally and physically drained and naturally, just wanted to get away from everything and everyone. Thus, in the first week of September off we flew to Izmir in Turkey.


HOTEL
Upon our late arrival, we were welcomed with a glass of chilled juicy drink, which especially my husband thoroughly enjoyed. At first glance, the hotel had a luxurious feel and appeared to be very well maintained. When we were showed into our room, we were too pleasantly surprised. The room was spotlessly clean, had a modern and a homely feel. Late at night, we attended a late supper as we were starved out and then retrieved back to our room for a refreshing sleep in a comfy bed.


LOCATION

The location of the hotel was quite ideal. With a private beach at your door step and with a mini bar serving refreshments all day long, we couldn't ask for more. On our way to beach, we always picked freshly laundered towels and headed to the beach. The number of sunbeds on the privy beach was plentiful, so you need not have to raise early to secure your spot on the beach. The beach was man made with the concrete edge and ladder leading into the sea. As a confident swimmer, my husband enjoyed swimming in the deep water nevertheless.


FOOD

At first, we enjoyed the wide selection of food thoroughly.
The food decor and the wide choice and variety in the restaurant was more than impressive! First three days we tasted just about everything, there was to taste. Although, my husband fell sick after his first late night meal. I put it down to a heavy dish he ate the previous night and then feeling nauseous the following day.
After about 3 days, I too started having stomach cramps.
I brushed it off as having too much food, my stomach was not familiar with, so I thought it was time to eat lightly, reasonably and moderately.

Upon our arrival, we were strongly advised against drinking tap water, of course, we followed it all the way throughout our stay. Nevertheless with tummy ache not subsidising, despite eating very lightly, we quickly realised the more 'bottled' water we drunk, the more sick we fell.
Only than we realised that staff was topping up the bottles from the taps! So beware!


SEA
As mentioned previously, the hotel is just on a door step from a sea and has its own private beach with plenty of sunbeds, fresh towels.
Although, the hotel' s private beach with the concrete edge was not the best in the world, if you walk little further from either side, you would eventually stumble a natural beach.


Nonetheless, Long Beach located just 15 minutes away from a hotel is an absolute must see! The beach was absolutely gorgeous and absolutely breathtaking. Endless golden sandy beaches with crystal clear water was a guarantee for a marvellous swimming experience. The slope leading into the water was very steady and gradual - I guess a major perk of natural beach, which I really appreciated.

LOCALS

You could easily travel around to a town centre by taking a so called ' dolmush ' - local mini bus, which would take you straight into town centre, under less than 15 minutes.
As a typical woman, I wanted to look out for good bargains. Clothing was supposedly to be all branded with the big names like Gucci, Armani, Ferrari, et cetera, however, beware they are all FAKE and ridiculously priced. Locals, although harmless, they were too pushy.

CONCLUSION

Despite having some digestive problems, on the whole we were very pleased with our stay in Fantasia in Kusadasi.
The hotel was spotless clean, bedding and towels changed each day. The Long Beach was just breath-taking and a dream come true for every holiday maker. The food was plentiful and catered to all pallets. Likewise, the desert selection was out of this world and very tasty.

We found staff to have been friendly, approachable and ready to help. To top it all, the weather was very favourable, ideal for holiday making.
We were thoroughly pampered and enjoyed each other company at the beautiful resort as we should. Just beware a tap water topped bottles and you should be fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Janka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here in the third week of October on an all inclusive basis. When we arrived we were shown to a twin room with a wonderful view along the coast. We told reception we had booked a double and were immediately given a double room, although this only had a view of the hotel next door, but from our balcony we found we could watch the sun set over the island of Samos, which was beautiful.

The building has an odd layout, but we found it had originally been a casino, which possibly explained the many different public rooms, which we were still discovering towards the end of the week.

The outdoor pools are lovely, though the main pool is quite deep and the water was quite cold when we were there. One of the pools closed during our week. The indoor pool was fine, large enough and warm.

There are a lot of facilities, gym, hairdressers, spa, games room etc., and the entertainment is excellent, with organised excercise classes, beach volleyball and darts and soon, plus billiards, tennis and table tennis, and every evening there is entertainment both for youngsters and adults, some evenings with visiting acts, although these are not always advertised very well.

Given the fact that it is a large hotel, catering for many guests, we were not expecing great meals, but we found that the food was excellent, with a great variety of choice at all the main meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner, when we could also enjoy a marvellous pianist. There were a couple of mid afternoon snacks on offer as well, and we were told that there was also a late night dinner served between 11.30 and 12.30, presumably for late arrivals. We were very impressed with the quality and the choice, and thoroughly enjoyed our meal, probably returning home a few pounds heavier than we arrived.

Given the facilities it would have been very easy to stay at the hotel every day, but we visited Ephesus which, despite the crowds from the cruise ships on the day we were there, was still quite stunning. We also spent a day in the town, easily reached by a bus immediately outside the hotel . And on a couple of occasions we walked up to Long Beach, an attractive area only 10-15 minutes away.

This was our first trip to Turkey together, and we had a most enjoyable week.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool and sea are further away from any noise from the road, although we never he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel end September/beginning October. The hotel is very clean but needs a refurb, particularly the carpets. Can't understand why lovely marble floors in most of the reception areas and a well worn carpet in the main bar. The food is adequate and does cater for most palates. Loved the Relax Pool, but hotel staff need to ask parents with children to stay at the main/children's pool. The trips to Ephesus and Syringia, organised by the rep, were very good and guides on both very informative.

The air conditioning in the bedrooms is very noisy. Fortunately at this time of year it was possible to leave the balcony door open - downside of that was the noise from the nearby motorway.

The staff in the hotel are first class. Rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towels and toiletries and linen every second day. The maids were all very polite and if anything extra was required it was provided with no fuss.

Not being able to walk into the sea is a bit of a turn-off but the pools do make up for i.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wwickla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am writing this review on behalf of my sister as she is unable to do it herself, though she has told me what she wants everyone to know about this hotel.
She along with a friend was fortunate enough to stay in this hotel from 14th to 28th September 2013.
I had previously stayed in the Fantasia Kemer and recommended that she try it, as we had been so well looked after there,on 2 occasions, and taking into account her disabilities I felt that this hotel would be Ideal, However when she went to book she remembered that it was Fantasia and that the resort began with a K and went on to book Kusadasi.
Prior to her visit I contacted the hotel by e mail and got an almost immediate response from Aysen Peker I explained my sisters disabilities and the likely effects being that she would on some days be unable to leave her room, Aysen was so helpful that i had no concerns regarding her stay in this hotel and the facilities that would be afforded to her.
On her arrival at the hotel she was warmly greeted and told that her room had been organized ready for her and would be 742 exactly what she needed, a large top floor room with a fantastic sea view (Ideal on the days when her health confined her to her room).
This was to be the beginning of a fabulous holiday for them both.
The hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere and the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them always ready and willing to help.
The animation team came in for special praise(especially (Simba) Hamza Bouloussa)she assures me that she had not enjoyed herself so much for as long as she can remember.
She goes to great length to say how good the food was and what a fantastic choice at every meal.
The only downside she could find with the hotel was the amount of steps everywhere but this she assures me will not stop her returning in fact on her return to U.K she was looking to book again and also to go to Fantasia in Kemer.
She tells everyone that she had the holiday of her lifetime here
We both love our holidays in Turkey and have no hesitation in recommending these hotels to anyone (see my review of Fantasia Kemer)

Finally : My sincere thanks to Ayken and also as always to Nilda Ture for the help so freely given to ensure a holiday to remember and the peace of mind that my sister would be well looked after.

DO NOT HESITATE to book either hotel.
REMEMBER: FANTASIA = FANTASTIC HOLIDAY

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#20 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
528 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi

Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Fantasia Deluxe)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £32 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing