We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL - COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOTEL - COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2009

This hotel is worth all of the 5 star ratings it has recieved. There is no one thing it can be faulted on:-
Upon arrival we were met by a lovely 'bellboy' who took our bags to our gorgeous room, we had cocktails on arrival. The lobby and reception is beautiful.
The room was with a sea view - overlooking the pool also, we had a large kingsize bed, and also a single, a bath and a shower it was large, clean, and spacious.
The food was out of the world, 4 restaurats to choose from, and also a buffet which was available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With a large selection catering for all. Lunch time has a nice menu - and free ice cream and pancakes daily by the pool.
There are two pools one large one, wth a dj, and a smaller quierter one, both with easily accessable bars - with lovely bar staff.
In the evening the blues bar outside is great for a nice relaxing drink. With Troy doing the kids club for those with children.

We had a beach party with a jet ski show one night which was amazing!!!!

We never left the hotel complex apart from one night to visit a restaurant calld murphy's which was in kusadasi centre and was also great!

The SPA is not to missed which is on level 1 of the hotel..... Have a turkish bath on your first day it is the best feeling in the world!

There is nothing we could fault this hotel on, it is great for couples and familys! We arrived back a few hours ago and are already thinking of booking for next year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo1405Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    393
    166
    74
    67
See reviews for
451
487
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eng
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2009

excellent hotel,rooms were spacious and very clean,spent everyday on hotels private beach, no children travelling with us so the beach was the ideal place. everywhere , inside and out was spotless.Great variety of food,also excellent snacks.Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.A very relaxing holiday and would definately recommend it.Can't wait to return

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biddyEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I stayed at hotel Fantasia in may 09 I went with my teenage daughter and my mum .we came to see friends at the hotel .the hotel was excellent very very clean the food was brilliant and the drink was the best we have ever had whilst being in a hotel..
the room was fantastic with great views very clean ,the bedding was changed everyday and was always left immaculate . theentertainment team were absolutley fantastic very very friendly always willing to sit and chat and help translate certainly the best we have ever met .
the spa was the highlight of our holiday !!! having a turkish bath on day 1 is really really recommended really relaxing and something you would quite like to do every day !!!!
levent was absolutley great he was very polite and very helpful.
the beach was very very clean and quiet !!!
BUT SECURITY MAN followed us around and every day gave us flowers and asked us to go out with him the man was really quite creepy he even waited out side the toilets which was really bad and he was saying to my teenage daughter how beautiful she is and does she have a boyfriend !!! she is 15 she told him to leave her alone but he still kept following and this is security !!!
the only other bad thing was a young waiter who was trying to get my daughters phone number !!! she did not want to go back in te restaraunt after that because he just watched her and followed her.
Over all the the staff were excellent very very kind and helpful and the spa and entertainment was the best we have ever seen .We loved it so much we are going back this month ...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of Trip Advisor reviews and overall we were delighted with our choice.
The cost of our holiday for 4 was approx £2000. Of which £1300 was for flights with Thomas Cook. Absurd. And Thomas Cook charged us the same for a 2 year old as an adult and don’t even throw in a meal on the flights! So the Hotel cost was just £700 for 2 weeks AI...absolutely terrific value for money!
Before I forget a big tip: If you wish to eat out too we highly recommend you visit Saray Restaurant in Kusadasi – absolutely amazing. See my review on this truly sensational restaurant!

DRINKS
Lots of choice. Beer was very watered down but still tasted good and its no bad thing when you wake up in the morning without a hangover and have 2 small children! We’re not remotely heavy drinkers but it would be some challenge to get drunk on the lager! Cocktails, wine, soft drinks galore. The kids could even help themselves to various juices from machines around the pool.
The only disappointment for my wife was that Baileys was not included in AI drinks. Sometimes on previous AI holidays this has been included.

FOOD
Its all personal opinions but we both felt the food was very average indeed. Breakfast did not provide an option for a full English. We love trying new types of cuisine so we’re not the kind of Brits that demand English food galore but the breakfast options weren’t great.
We ate lunch at the Allegro bar close the pool most days and the Pizza’s were excellent.
In the evening we ate in the main restaurant most nights (the 2 A la carte restaurants didn’t open until the day we left on 8th June) and the food was very average. Continuously the same dishes were served up and not hot enough. The salad bar was terrific with lots of choice. The desserts LOOKED amazing but tasted bland for the most part. What was sadly lacking at all times was a vast array of quality fresh fruit. With 2 small children we’ve so far been on 6 AI holidays inc Spain and Greece and this was the worst AI food we’ve experienced. Of course you are never going to get Michelin star food in an AI you accept that but nevertheless our comparative previous experiences have been much better inc Vasia Beach in Crete and Corfu Marina in Majorca.
You could sit outside in the main restaurant with stunning views across the bay. Stray cats were about but they were absolutely fine. We’d experienced stray cats on our previous visit to Turkey some years ago and they were wild cats but these were fine. We did feed them a little and also looked after the kittens outside the front of reception with some fish and chicken. My wife’s not a cat lover unlike me but was determined to see them fed as they were so cute.

CLEANLINESS
Superb. The hotel is extremely elegant indeed. It has the wow factor and all the staff worked tirelessly to always keep every part of the hotel looking very clean. The maid service was brilliant with rooms cleaned every day. The bars, pool and inside areas were always spotless. I have never been to a cleaner hotel.

SERVICE
Brilliant. Hotel based photographers were often around for you to pose for and you could then pop into the shop to view them and decide which ones you’d like to buy if any. This was great and they weren’t intrusive. Just go for it, have your picture taken and there’s no obligation.
The service overall was really great. The bar staff were brilliant. Some did not speak great English but that didn’t matter one jot and we English should never complain about that as we all know!
For the most part the staff were extremely attentive. The bell boys, reception and staff at the security gate upon entering and leaving the hotel were brilliant. Every member of staff was genuinely pleased to help you and always smiling and they work extremely hard.
The animation team were cheery and a good laugh. Although out of 8 of them it seems that Troy, the kids club entertainer, worked considerably harder than anyone else. Some of them just walked around the pool all day long! Troy was brilliant. At first we felt he wasn’t the most natural of kids club leaders but he tirelessly worked at ensuring they had a good time inc face painting, making things with them and leading the children’s disco every evening. Please buy his poems book to help him earn a little bit more money. It only cost us 10 lira. The service in the Allegro Bar was very hit and miss. Headless chicken’s springs to mind sometimes and the “Manager” wasn’t the best in the bar.
Our little boys particularly loved 2 young men, both named Ramazan. One worked in the restaurants and was truly wonderful. The other worked in Blues Bar close to the pool and was a right character!
We did experience one problem. Air Conditioning. It is centrally controlled and is only on at certain times of the day. Meaning that whatever you do to adjust it in your room makes no difference. Week 1 was fine. Week 2 was awful. Far too hot in our room and hard to sleep. My wife complained to reception on numerous occasions and was fobbed off initially. We persisted and it did get better but it wasn’t possible to get the room cold enough. It was 40 degrees on the day we left and had been getting hotter by the day. The weather for our 2 weeks was magnificent. Not a cloud in the sky. God knows how hot it gets in July/August!

LOCATION
Not the best. Located on the main and busy dual carriageway. No where really to walk to close by which was disappointing. We’ve also liked being able to stroll into the nearby town and come across some bars on the way but not possible here. We caught the Dolmus into Kusadasi often. Costs just 4 Lira for 2 adults and 2 kids. Great value and only takes about 10 mins and they are passing by the hotel practically every 2 minutes! Don’t waste your money on the taxis just outside the hotel. Well overpriced. And remember many restaurants will also pick up you and take you home free of charge!

ACTIVITIES
Evening entertainment outside was occasional live singers at Blues Bar which was okay and the evening shows at the Ampithreatre, often led by Diesel who was brilliant. Childrens disco every night at 9.15pm followed by a show at 10pm, often involving audience participation! Some shows were pretty awful and others pretty good fun. My wife and I both ended up on the stage and it was great! We cheekily asked for some music on around Blues Bar in the evening later on and they kindly obliged.
Swimming pools galore and brilliant. Very deep at one end! Man made Beach area fine for kids but you have to step down into the sea. Not brilliant but the Hotel has done the best it can here I reckon. Water sports galore also available which was so handy and convenient. We ventured out on the Para Sailing and Banana Boat and the chap does you a good deal if you do a few things. All great fun! You can also join in Aqua Aerobics, Beach Volleyball, Table Tennis, Darts etc. They don’t hassle you so you do as much or as little as you’d like.
The Hotel boasts hairdressers, gym, doctor’s surgery, sauna and a truly amazing Health Spa. I went for the Turkish bath and full body scrub. I agree with another review regarding the lad who does the Turkish Baths. We had some laughs when comparing with other male guests who too had had a Turkish bath. Let’s put it this way...he enjoys his work!!! The spa is superb and you must at least take a look in the VIP room. It is truly mind blowing. The chap who runs the Spa is brilliant and speaks excellent English.

KUSADASI
We often went into Kusadasi. It’s not the most picturesque place we’ve visited. Very busy with lots of hustle and bustle which is quite good and as is the Turkish way they are very keen to drag you into their shops, bars etc. But they are okay really, very friendly and it’s all part of the experience.

Overall, for the money this is a great choice of Hotel. So would we ever go back?
No.
A few reasons:
1.Food quality and lack of variety.
2.Location – both in terms of closeness to Kusadasi and Kusadasi itself not amazing
3.Because there are just so many places in the World to visit. I struggle to understand those that choose to return to the same hotel/destination year after year with a whole world out there to discover. But many do and of course it’s all down to personal choice.

That said, you could do much worse than roll up at this Hotel and you will have a really good time. We miss it terribly having returned home but mostly that’s because we met some wonderful people, had a great laugh and the weather was lovely. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster, south yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Just got back from this hotel, 12 adults and 8 children must admit i was a little worried after reading some reviews before travelling.No need to have worried the hotel is beautiful, very clean and well looked after/upkept. Staff lovely couldn't do enough for you, maid service excellent,facilities good, great pools, lovely beach although a little disappointed that there is no gentle access into the sea.
Food in the restaurant lovely always several choices, went to the alacart one evening and this was a let down, waited 1hr.30 mins for the food and then it was not that good.
water sports good and reasonably priced right on the beach for the hotel.
We travelled with 8 children and was let down by the childrens club, not very good and very unreliable. Night entertainment also not really our cup of tea very average.
Bar staff crackers and good fun, pancake lady looked after us for 14 days kept us well fed.
On the whole we all had a very relaxing and fun holiday i would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We (2 M) had a very nice and pleasant stay at this hotel.
The main swimming pool is great (max dept 3.25m), very friendly staff although their languages are not splendid.
Great food at the restaurant, always a lot of choice even for people who don't want to gain weight (they have a diet choice).
We had a lot of nice encounters with other people especially 4 Iranian people (1M, 3F) was worth it. It's a pitty we didn't exchange email to keep in touch.
period: 03/06/09 - 10/06/09

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igi_pop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We have just had a great half term @ the Fantasia. The kids who are 12 & 9 loved every minute, they didnt do kids club as they had too much fun with new friends they had made, Although they would manage to sit down & have dinner with us they would soon be up & off to watch the evening entertainment. They loved the lunch time snack bar as did we the specials each day were lovely especially the meat balls. The snack bar opens @ 12.30 if you were there for then you got a table straight away & the service was very good, kids loved the Turkish pizzas cooked to order.The weather was a dream never saw a cloud! We didnt have a great view if I went again I would request sea view but as we were never in our room it wasnt an issue. We enjoyed the water sports although these are not free. The beach volley ball was played twice a day which was good fun.Evening meal & breakfast were of a good standard & you would have to be very fussy to not like anything out of that choice, Rose & white wine were good but red left a little to be desired.The one thing that really stood out to me about this hotel was the cleanliness & how hard the staff work. So if you are going lucky you & we will visit there again i'm sure. The setting is beautiful and the sunsets with a cocktail in your hand is the way to go, but if you do leave the hotel & go to town take GB pounds you know then where you are when bartering & they want pounds.It is a slightly isolated hotel but once there I was more than happy for a week to stay put & relax. Oh but if you want to work out go for a run dont rely on poorly equipped gym.Top tip not for the less able as lots of steps to beach & a definete no go for disabled access.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LincolnAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 155 in Kusadasi
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 155 in Kusadasi
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Property: Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing