We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday at the Fantasia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Ranked #28 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
West Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday at the Fantasia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

If you are reading this review well let me just say that you will have a fantastic time at this hotel. I stayed here in June 09 with my partner and daughter and my partners mum and dad and we all enjoyed the hotel. The food was of a high standard and there was always somthing nice on to enjoy. The dessert selection was fantastic over 30 choices of sweets and fruit every day. The fresh bread was the best I have tasted also. Lots of salads and vegatables. Also outside on the balcony the chefs will have specials on and grill fish and chicken etc. Also at breakfast the chef will cook you a fresh omlette or fried eggs. Also at lunch and evening meal the staff serve you drinks at your table which is great.
The rooms are of high quality and cleaned every day and fresh towels every day. The air conditioning is a bit poor as its on a timer and only comes on 6pm -1 am so it can get quite warm in the day if you are in your room. When we 1st arrived they gave us a small room a twin with a campbed for 2 adults and a child but I asked for a larger room and they gave me one no problem. Also on a low floor as didnt like the higher rooms for children
The entertainment staff work hard to entertain and there is a mini disco every evening the children to dance .
The hotel is set right next to the sea and has fantastic views and lovely sunsets. You can get a dolmus bus into Kussadassi outside the hotel every 5 mins for 2 Lira (children dont pay).
We had a great time at the hotel and it got quite busy towards the end of our stay and some of the Belgium and German guests can be quite rude and push in at the buffet, but it didnt spoil our holiday. I would go back again but want to visit other parts of Turkey 1st.
Also if you want to buy cigs get them at the airport on your arrival/return they are cheaper and not fakes as most cigs are in the shops. On your return to the airport take drinks and nibbles as the food is VERY expensive 5 euros for a can of coke £12 for a childrens portion of chicken nuggets and chips total rip of.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halifaxlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    382
    160
    70
    55
See reviews for
424
481
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bromsgrove,worcestershire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

i would like to say if anyone is thinking of going here then do!!

the hotel was lovely and service great, the staff were so friendly and food was plentiful...
you must have the turkish bath there it was very nice....
if you go say hello to baris for me,he worked at the poolside bar and made great black russian cocktails!!
go to the beach party that was cool...
and you have to go to Kusadasi market and barter like mad!! i did and got some great bargins!!
i will definitly go back there i really had a fab time.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

where do I start? firstly was amazed when we pulled up outside the hotel it was more than we could imagine. The staff we're really nice and helpful they could not do enough for you. The food was really nice there was always plenty and a lot of different types on offer. The rooms were lovely plenty of space always clean and air-con which was a God send. Fantasia has its own beach,its beautiful. All the staff we're great with the kids and me and my husband nothing is to much trouble for them. A guy called Levent came to the beach to me and my family asking if I would like a turkish massage!! I was unsure but Levent the bully! (only joking Levent) talked me into it the whole works, Turkish bath,massage,head massage and facial i'm glad he did it was fantastic. We've booked up already to go next year and we're taking our Mom,Dad,Sis and Bro with us. I would recommend Kusadasi to anyone and i'd recommend Hotel Fantasia too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scattyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

After just returning from The Fantasia in Kusadasi I felt I must put pen to paper and share my experiences with anyone thinking of going.
I have just returned from there with my husband , Sue and Paul (our best friends), and what a holiday we had.
The location was just unbelievable, watching the sunset as you eat your evening meal in the outdoor dining rooms, going for an after dinner stroll feeling totally secure within the hotel grounds.
The Hotel, rooms and the whole complex is just fantastic!
OK, lets break it down. Reception, really friendly and organised. Bell boys take up your luggage (no dragging suitcases up and downstairs yourselves).
Your rooms are clean, spacious and cleaned everyday with fresh towels, and we were never disturbed by the cleaners.
The pool area, or should I say pools, as there are 4 plus an indoor pool are spread out and if you want to join in the activities you can, or chose one of the quieter pools and laze all day on the sunbeds with padded cushions.
Sue and I chose to have a body peeling and soap massage, which Levente promoted very well but wasn’t pushy, (he is the Spa Manager and a lovely chap)and it was worth every lira. Have it before you get sunburnt tho as we did.
Food in the main restaurant was well cooked, hot and plentiful and a good choice.
It’s a man made beach but so what, there are other beaches nearby you can visit if you want to have a paddle.
On the pier we hired a Kabana for a day which is just superb, you get the sea breeze, peace and quiet, a free drinks bar, waiter service every hour, a basket of fruit and icecream, ,it was just bliss!
We hired a car for 70 lira for the day which was about £30 and really got around visiting other beaches and Turkish villages.
The hotel even organised a beach party one night with fireworks and full entertainment all included in the holiday price.
The waiter service was excellent, even at the pool bar, they are friendly and cant do enough for you.
Everything was top class and couldn’t find fault with anything and we have travelled to loads of destinations like Spain, Spanish Islands, Greece, Egypt and Cuba and we would definitely go back to the Fantasia and recommend anyone to go and stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SheilaBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanc's
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

We have just returned from the Fantasia, and what a great time we have had, it is a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly and very helpful especially the bar staff. The food was good and plenty of it, the salad bar had everything you could ever want, but we only found the outside grill area after we had been there for 3 days it offers a speciality dish of the day such as trout,steak or chicken cooked on the grill while you wait some times there would be quite a queue but well worth the wait. The animation team put on the entertainment which was a bit hit and miss but Troy did the kids club and really put his heart and soul into it, we called him the Pied Piper because whenever we saw him he had a line of children following him all of them smiling and happy. The pool areas were well maintained and loads of sun loungers to go round no matter what time of the day we could always find plenty, there are also free beach towels that you can change as many times as you like. The spa was really good with very attentive staff taking great
care to make this a memorable experience. The AI stops dead on 12.00 so make sure you have all you need before then as the drinks after are quite pricey. The hotel is just too far away from the main town with nothing going on nearby not even anywhere to have a stroll after dinner but this was the only gripe as far as I am concerned and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblerLanc_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, Lancs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

Just returned from the Fantasia & had a great time. Anyone out there thinking of booking or about to visit can rest assured this is an excellent hotel. We have visited other 5 star AI hotels in Turkey in various resorts & this is up there with the best. The staff are amazing, they work incredibly hard for very little thanks & I cannot say enough good things about them. If you are about to visit I would like to give you a few pointers :
1) Don't bake about the pool like the proverbial sardine. It's not the largest pool & once us brits have been out at about 7 am with the towels you might find it a tough squeeze. Instead get the dolmus into town, then to a place called Dilek Millipark. Ask the driver to drop you at the 3rd beach (his last stop) takes about 50 mins from town & costs you 16 TL pp there & back however the rewards are amazing. It is a national park that has various unspoilt (& largely unpopulated) beaches with crystal clear water (not the usual cliche'd type the brochures talk about, it is actually clear), forests, mountains, trails, etc. Take a lilo and a picnic & you will think you have stumbled into a secret paradise. Watch out for the wild boar running about !
2) Go to Ephesus. You may not be into ruins, it might be hot & you might not want to stray too far from the hotel in case you miss something however it is a unique opportunity to see a very important part of history. It costs 20 TL pp to get in but well worthwhile. When the dolmus drops you off at the bottom of the road don't let the taxi drivers blag you, the walk to Ephesus is not that far, just take plenty of water.
3) Don't go to Sirince. It is advertised as a lovely old Greek village in the hills, in reality it is yet another oppotunity for them to try & part you from your hard earned wonga. We saw a woman in her 80's (selling knitting from her front window) take money from a german couple but then decide to renage on the deal & refuse to give them their money back.
4) Don't moan that theres nowhere to walk to around the hotel. Fair enough the location doesn't allow you to stroll around outside the grounds but for 2 TL pp the frequent dolmus collect you from the main road & have you in town in 5 mins. Once there you can walk till your legs drop off.
5) Take advantage of the a la carte turkish restaurant ('a la turka') as the food is excellent & the setting is beautiful. Don't however book it on a Wednesday or a Friday as these are the best nights in the otherwhile average buffet restaurant (Wednesday is turkish night & Friday is fish night - shell on prawns & mussels - yumity yum) The other a la carte's are not as good. We ate out one night at Saray having read the earlier review on this site & the place is worth a visit if just for a change of scenery, not too expensive & they will collect you & drop you back at the hotel.
All in all a belting holiday which suffered only slightly from US BRITS. The majority of the guests (french, belgian & yes THE GERMANS) are very friendly, chatty & considerate. Us brits however are selfish, boorish & just plain embarrassing. Please parents don't let your kids pick up the food in the buffet restaurant, hold it, play with it a while then decide to put it back for someone else to enjoy. Also 7 yr old's shouldn't really be operating a machine that dispenses boiling water and propping up the bar asking for beer and vodka and oranges for their parents & as a final point please please please ladies don't (on the 1st night of arrival) tell the spa manager he has 'mesmerising eyes', ask the 18 yr old waiter what time he knocks off & then complain when the staff come onto your daughters (by the way his eyes are shifty, watch the way he loses interest once he realises you aren't having any of the overpriced beauty treatments on offer). The end.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karl067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

This hotel is worth all of the 5 star ratings it has recieved. There is no one thing it can be faulted on:-
Upon arrival we were met by a lovely 'bellboy' who took our bags to our gorgeous room, we had cocktails on arrival. The lobby and reception is beautiful.
The room was with a sea view - overlooking the pool also, we had a large kingsize bed, and also a single, a bath and a shower it was large, clean, and spacious.
The food was out of the world, 4 restaurats to choose from, and also a buffet which was available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With a large selection catering for all. Lunch time has a nice menu - and free ice cream and pancakes daily by the pool.
There are two pools one large one, wth a dj, and a smaller quierter one, both with easily accessable bars - with lovely bar staff.
In the evening the blues bar outside is great for a nice relaxing drink. With Troy doing the kids club for those with children.

We had a beach party with a jet ski show one night which was amazing!!!!

We never left the hotel complex apart from one night to visit a restaurant calld murphy's which was in kusadasi centre and was also great!

The SPA is not to missed which is on level 1 of the hotel..... Have a turkish bath on your first day it is the best feeling in the world!

There is nothing we could fault this hotel on, it is great for couples and familys! We arrived back a few hours ago and are already thinking of booking for next year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo1405Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#11 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Property: Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing