We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic :)”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Hotel Fantasia is a great hotel! I have been Kusadasi before but this has to be the best hotel I've stayed at ever! The staff are helpful (Levent who worked in the Spa is a great staff member and very friendly...must try the Gold Massage package), the hotel is huge and cleaned all day, the rooms are big with a good view.

I went during August so there were a lot of families with children so entertainment did tend to focus on them, however Bar Street is a 5min drive (2TL per person on a dolmus) which have many restaurants and bars (Atilla is a great chilled out bar to go to).

the swimming pool does get quite packed at this time of year with children...so would recommend to go during the lunch hours of 12.30-2.30 when it's empty :) The beach is great with sunloungers and a bar serving drinks all day.

Overall the hotel is fantastic and is highly recommended!! I would definately go again :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOLIDAY_LOVER_4EVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    390
    164
    72
    67
See reviews for
442
487
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolves
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

nice hotel with good food and good staff.Entertainment all day if required or,like me, let the kids go and enjoy a quiet drink at one of the other bars.The food was good and some what better than other A I hotels i have stayed at.Also the bar was well manned and well stocked all day,but missing the usual drunken holiday makers.Great pools and plenty of sunbeds,try to beat the Belgians in the morning for the best spots though.Do not miss the sunset at the turkish restaurant by the beach,you have to book,so do it as soon as you arrive.GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolvesFordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at the Fantasia hotel for 1 week in july and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and very clean and modern with excellent maid service everyday. We had a great side view of the pool and the sea. Fantastic pools and very private beach. The Cabanas are a must!! very relaxing and pure luxury! Entertainment provided by animation team was funny and they like to get the crowd involved!
Good selection for eating and drinking, many bars to choose from! staff were very helpful and friendly and helped make our stay enjoyable. Would throughly recommend this hotel for a 5 star in turkey!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Just returned from a week's stay in Fantasia Hotel. The room was first class, the reception area also and the quantity and quality of food was great. Unfortunately August is the busiest month and meal times in the main restaurant were like a cattle market. The waiters were not waiters everything was self service and they just cleared tables or gave orders to the bus boys to do so. A couple of them were so lazy it was incredible they still had a job. They brought drinks to you which could mterialise in 10 seconds or 10 minutes. Tables could be left uncleared for a long time and swift turnover is obviously the order of the day. Other people had come at different times and said service was different but during August is not good.
We were aware reading other reports that the beach and sea is really non existent unless you are fit and a good swimmer. Steps into 2.6 metres is not good if you are not confident. However, we did try it and once in the sea was lovely. Alternatively get a taxi to Ladies Beach (kadinlar denizi) in the centre of kusadasi - it was brilliant and beautiful water. The problems with the beach meant everyone tried to get round teh two pools and people were getting up at 6.00 am to reserve places - not good on holiday. There are not enough sunbeds and it is a bit of a concrete jungle, especially around the big pool.
The animation team were good and the beach party on Thursday is fantastic.
Overall it was fine but we wouldn't go again at that time of the year - we like peace and quiet and solitude and you won't get that here in august.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anney1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

A beautiful hotel with very friendly staff who could'nt do enough for us. Lots of choice in places to eat and also main restaurant had a very good selection of food.
.Great staff. At poolside bars and restaraunts. Good food allround. Very clean rooms. Great pool. Went with wife and 2 daughters,14 and 11 year old. Never saw them all day they had so much to do. Swimming. table tennis. football. basketball. tennis courts.
The Hotel is ideally positioned to be close enough to, but far enough from the delights of Kusadasi. It is a short taxi ride (always taxis at the end of the drive 20TL) into town, or experience a dolman, for half the price.
Fantasia is a very special hotel with a lovely luxurious feel. The bar areas are tranquil and relaxed, there is nightly entertainment, the belly dancing was good, in our opinion, the Mr and Mrs contest we couldn't possibly comment on. It made for a very entertaining and relaxing holiday. I would highly recommend it for families especially,

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Really enjoyed our stay - something for everyone...young and elderly.
People/Staff really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We were 2 adults and a 3 year old. We booked 4 days before going and got it really cheap, so it was great value. We arrived at 1am and were swiftly helped to our rooms as we were really tired.
Room
Our room was a twin for 2-3 people on the top floor - our child slept on a pull out bed that was lovely and comfortable, but too soft for an adult. It was a bit of a squeeze, but we didnt plan to spend too much time in our room. The room had everything you would expect - bath/shower, Air con, satellite tv, balcony overlooking the sea. You have to pay for the safe and minibar contents (this is quite expensive - so we restocked it ourselves from the shop just outside to the right of the hotel!!).
Food
If you go there expecting British food and are going to moan later - go to Spain and eat in 'british pub'. If your willing to try lots of brilliant and tasty food from turkey and mainland europe you're in for a treat. There was plenty to eat, it was all hot, well cooked and you could eat something pretty much all day long. There were of course some weird looking dishes like brocolli in batter, but surprisingly they were all delicious!
You can also book into their a la carte restaurants - international, fish and turkish. our advise is the tiny turkish one with the most beautiful sunset views you can imagine and food to match. if turkish food can be this good, why do we put up with takeaway kebabs at home?!
Beach
Manmade beach with sun loungers - quieter than the main pools, but the sand got so hot that the beach was the hottest place to sunbathe by far.
Pools
Packed! loungers are squashed together and loungers vanish by 7am, even though youre not supposed to reserve until 8am! Great pools though including a little kiddies one 2 ft deep. The best pool to try and get to is the Bolero/relax pool. However the best place to sunbathe is on the grassed areas by the palm trees between the kiddies pool the indoor swimming pool and the relax pool - there are big bean bags here instead of loungers - doesnt get as hot as the grass doesnt heat up like sand or paving, there is shade from the palm trees if needed and you have room to spead out and relax.
Drinks
as normal local drinks and beer. didnt find the wine to be particularly good, but the efes was fine as was the raki. lots of choices of soft drinks and squashes/juices too.
we found your usual loud blokes propping up the bars from 11am - but they werent too bad - and surprisingly considering the british reputation abroad, it was the dutch mostly!
Other bits and bobs
there seemed to be a 24hr doctor on site, every member of staff spoke some english, we paid 100YTL to keep our room on as we had a 1am flight - pay in YTL not euros as its cheaper!
we were going to be charged £200 for bus transfers from Izmir from our travel company, i booked it online with a company called kusadasi transfers for £100 and got a private mercedes minibus with free chilled water

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WrexhamPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
4.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Property: Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing