We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday, would recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Ranked #34 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reading, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, would recommend!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I arrived back on Sunday from Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, Kusadasi. We stayed for a week and had a really enjoyable time. We flew into Bodrum.. The hotel is about a 2 hour transfer from Bodrum and it is mainly winding roads along the edge of the mountains and overlooking the sea, so that part was not much fun if you get travel sick. Although the views are beautiful.

Once we arrived at the hotel our bags were collected by porters and were delivered to our rooms once we had checked in. We gave a small tip, 10TL but they didn't make us feel we had to. We arrived at 7.30am and were shown straight to our room. Although the hotel was full and some guests had to go to available room and then transfer later in the day. We were a party of 4 people and were in two rooms, upon booking we requested we were close together and the hotel actually put us next door to each other.

The rooms are lovely. We had a twin room. The decoration is classy and welcoming. The air con does leave a little bit to be desired, and at times the room was very hot. We actually pulled our drapes leaving just a little gap in the middle and left the door open day and night (probably not the safest option, but we had no problems). The electricity in the room operates on a card slot, that you put your room key into, so when you leave the room, all lights and air con turn off. But we folded up a piece of cardboard and stuck it in instead so the air con was on all day.

The whole hotel and all the rooms are immaculate and so clean.

The whole hotel is all inclusive so everybody is on the same board. We ate in the buffet resturant for everymeal. There was a pool bar/ resturant open but it wasn't to my taste, as the food in there was quite limited. The buffet had a wide range of food available, but it is on a weekly rota so if you were going for 2 weeks it could become a bit repetative. In addition to the buffet laid out, on the outside terrace there was staff cooking various fresh food. Every morning they did fresh omlettes and fried eggs. The queues for this were normally about 10 mins.
There were 2 resturants that closed down whilst we were there because the season ended, so we didn't get to try them.

There are 2 pools, which are lovely. Only negative is that they are both incredibly overcrowded. Sunbeds are literally touching. The pool bar was always open too.

We visited the spa and had a package for 120TL (approx 50 quid) of a turkish bath, body massage and face mask. This was very pleasant and I would recommend.

We visited the textile market that runs in Kusadasi on a Wednesday and brought back some wonderful 'genuine fakes' which we got for a very good price after some bartering.
We got a taxi from the hotel into Kusadasi which was 20TL each way for all four of us. There is also a mini bus that runs from right outside the hotel.

Evening entertainment was a bit limited and day time activities, but we were at the end of the season and some people that had been before said it was usually much better.

I would advise people take euro's, we took Turkish Lira, but everybody from the airport to the hotel to the market wanted euros and everything is priced in euros so it makes it much easier, They will also accept UK Sterling.

We went during Ramadan, so at approx 5.30am every morning we were awoken for about 20 minutes whilst the local mosque prayed. I think they play it over a speaker. But then again we did have our door open. It was still dark outside though, so not too difficult to get back off to sleep. The fact that it was Ramadan had no impact on our holiday and all food and drink was available all day. Even at the market they were happy for us to eat and drink and were actually selling it.

All in all a fab holiday

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley040887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    402
    169
    77
    72
See reviews for
464
491
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We have hust returned from our 6th visit in the past 7 years so I suppose that tells you something and we are not easily pleased. We met some lovely people this year we met up with a couple from 2008 and met up with another couple who were there in June of this year and decided to come back in Sept for another 2 weeks. The pool area is very busy but we have actually said this year to the management that people who put their towels on the loungers and aren't seated by 12 noon they should be removed. We noticed on a couple of occasions a certain half doz people used to put theirs on and not come to the pool all day. This is going to be looked into. Also there are only 2 toilets around the pool area you can nip into the hotel but if you are caught short with the dreaded runs you ain't got time to run very far. This is also going to be looked at. So fingers crossed. The food is very good there is pleany of choice for everyone. But as always there is always someone who will say there was nothing or very little for them to eat. There are loads of different meats, salad, fruit. all breakfast items ie; cornflakes etc. loads of vegetables and some of the loveliest desserts that you could imagine. There are 3 alacart restaurents each week a fish one Turkish one and european. If you want loads of entertaiment then this really isn't the place to be. There are things on each evening but they are mainly down the pool area. There are things going on in the day ie; volleyball. water activities etc. If you want a holiday for just relaxing and catching up on reading etc then this is for you. There is a mini market that sells mainly things that you would barter for teashirts, trainers handbags etc that is out of the main gate and approx 500yds to your right. It's a nice walk after your evening meal. There is a little shop to the right just outside the main gate with phone boxes outside. They sell phone cards very reasonable 10 TL for about 26 mins. There is also the Dolmus bus that runs very frequent passed the hotel into Kusadasi if they see you walking down out of the hotel they will always wait if you are needing the bus they don't like to run empty. It costs £1 or 1EU or 2 TL., this is just one way. It's about 10 or so mins to town. Anyway we love it and there were loads of Brits there this year Germans if any very few and far between. We have already booked to go back next year. Can't wait. 2 SENIOR CITIZENS

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, West Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Stayed 12-19th September 2009. Four adults. Hotel very clean and staff very polite. If you are thinking of staying here in the future just beware of a few things that had we known before we booked we would not have done so.
The all inclusive package does not include; mini bar in room. They supply ONE bottle of water for the first day after that they will charge you. However you can fill your empty water bottle up from the bars - no charge!
This hotel is not suitable for anyone with walking dificulties or young children in buggies. They have many many steps to get to the beach which is a raised man made beach, access to the sea is down metal ladders or you dive in.
The sunbeds around the pool areas are very packed in. Need to be up early to make sure of getting a bed where you want it.
The entertainment while we were there was nonexistant. Cancelled one night, failure of equipment another night, rained off another night last minute change to bingo another night.
The buffet restaurant finishes promptly at 9.30pm. You can have food later on at 11.00pm but it is just what is left over from the previous meal.
If you like salad you will love the menu, no choice of meat or fish. The one night they had steak you could have soled your shoes with it.
It appeared to us that the vegetables left over from one day would either appear in a salad or added to a sauce for the following day.
The toiletries in the room were not replaced once you had used them.
The major problem while we were there was the hotel over booking. We spoke to lots of people who were moved to the sister hotel next door which they all reported was dirty, some had to stay 3 nights some 2 nights and a few for 1 night. It also appeared it was only the english that were being moved. One german man totally refused and surprise surprise they found him a room.
They need to sort themselves out, everyone is entitled to mess up once but it seems that this has been happening all the time.
The town in Kusadasi itself is very cosmopolitan, lots of shops and lovely restaurants not over priced. They have a market wednesday where they sell 'genuine fake copies' but the shops are much better and don't forget to barter. They are all very friendly and don't like to not make a sale.
The airport at Bodrum is very expensive for food and drink.
Would return back to Turkey but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissieKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croydon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I just got back two nights ago from a 10 nights stay, AND I REALLY CAN'T FAULT THIS HOTEL. We arrived at 4am so we was tired after the long 2 hours transfer. But we was greeted b a bell boy after checking in helped us to our room. The food was fab, i went with my older sister 28 and my little boy of 22 months and we was good all round. For the little man lunch time was great for him at the snack bar by the pool just for chips n some pizza. I must say i was surprised in the evenings he had a different soup everyday with me it was beautiful. He dont eat soup in the uk lol. But over all our stay was fantastic i was quite sad on the way home i even shed a tear because we met fantasic people there and the staff was just the best staff you could ask for. There english was not fantastic but past that so welcoming to my son infact they love kids so much which was so nice. I am def no doubt about it going to go back maybe next year this time with my partner and our kids. The only thing id advise is...all the time there are photographers going around taking BEAUTIFUL photos. the odd ones are fine but i booked a slot for me my sis n son @ sun set n they took loadssssssss of stunning photos so it was very hard to choose, in the end i spent over £100 on just 27 photos they was VERY expensive but thats coz i had to choose from so many so just have a few and not 300 lol....the hotel was VERY busy and fully booked we didnt have a problem checking in BUT SEVERAL familys got put next door which i fought was terrible. But it didnt happen to me but im sure those will tell you on here them self.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infamousc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We spent only five days in Fantasia. It would have been wonderful to stay longer, but already five days was enough to give us well needed rest and memories we will keep for the rest of our lives.
The hotel was overbooked when we got there, so we were offered a suite for the first night. We were going to have to move out the next morning, to get a regular room. But there seemed to be a lack of rooms all through our stay at the hotel, so we got to keep the suite! :)
The personnel were very helpful, from long before we actually arrived. My husband called them a number of times to ask questions about everything (he likes being well prepared).
The food was excellent - and still we realise we missed quite a lot of "extras". The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were more than enough to keep us going.
To say something negative... We thought the beach and pool area a little too small for a hotel of this size. Often all sunbeds were taken, and we found ourselves wandering around looking for some space by the pool or the sea. We usually managed in the end, but it was a little bit irritating at times.
But that was probably the only thing we were not entirely happy with. Everything else was as close to perfect as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iran
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Just arrived from Fantasia hotel in Kusadasi. I reviewed the commnets before choosing the hotel, and it did me good. The room was clean and big enough for three of us (me, my wife and my daughter 14). Was worry about the weather before arriving (it was going to rain for most of the days), but to my surprize we had sunny nice weahter except for one day raining. Even the rainy weather was nice and refreshing. I strongly recommend september for Kusadasi (my stay, 9th to 16th). You might not be able to suicide with sun bathing, but will get a nice tan.
Guests were very polite and I belive that was mostly because of the hotel's staffs, people were greeting each other with a nice smile and that culture was established by the very hotel's personnel (or British and Belgians know how to behave abroad).
There were family and young children here and there and to my relief, you couldnt witness semisexual activities. There were very few Iraninans (that also to my relief), so I may say the mixture was perfect for an Iranian.
If you are a wine admirer dont drink wine, bear was to some extend acceptable. I think most of the spirits were not healthy, I had the feeling of dizziness which you dont get with quality drinks. So I stopped drinking on the first night. But that might stands for most of the hotels over there. We could not find good wine even in the market.
On the last day we asked for a tea, the waiter gave us one with lukewarm water, we requested another one, this time we recieved with salty water and he diapeared (that was the only bad experience we had, but that made us laugh).
We didnt joined the night life.
Tried seafood resturant which was good. The international restaurant, not good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main saloon were great. One can gain weight.
It was a very good and clean hotel.

Hossein from Iran

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captain85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Having read many of the very positive reviews we chose the Fantasia Deluxe for our first trip to Turkey, and were not disappointed.
The hotel is set in lovely, spacious grounds that are very well kept and attractive. Set about 10 mins drive away from Kusadasi the Fantasia caters well for a relaxing break.
There are 2 pools, one larger and busier and the other known as the "relax" pool. Both areas, even in September, were pretty busy with every sunlounger occupied from early on - so get your towels on before 9am if you have a preferred spot! Just off the relax pool area are 2 small balonies for very small groups to occupy which we found and loved as they were quieter than the other areas.
The food is pretty decent - a good selection most days - but probably not the best in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in. Just a minor point really and entirely depends on how fussy you are, or your previous holiday eating experiences!
Our room overlooked the back of the hotel and the sea view which was gorgeous. The room was a great size, certainly not a 5 star room as we had to ask them to add sealant around the bath where it was leaking (!) but we couldnt hear our neighbours at all which i think is a major plus point. You will hear noise from the entertainment until at least 11pm at night which certainly didnt bother us, but might if you have young children to settle to bed.
There is a fantastic spa facility in the hotel which we used and would totally recommend. We chose the VIP couples package which included 2 massages, a facial and the best of all a Turkish bath and peel - amazing! Well worth the money to really chill you out. Ask Levant to sort you out with the best price...
Evening entertainment was ok - a beach party on the Thursday night was really good fun and well organised - and the bars (there are 2) have a good atmosphere but we would recommend heading into Kusadasi at least once in the evening to wander around the old town, soak up the atmosphere which is very good humoured and friendly and have a drink in Cafe Center.
All in all a lovely holiday which i would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-77-beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,791 reviews
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 153 in Kusadasi
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Property: Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing