We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Ranked #34 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
gent
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

we stayed for 1 week all inclusive in Fantasia hotel.Very nice hotel, good value.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Clean and nice designed rooms, good beds, fresh linnen&towels veryday.
Impressive and tasteful buffets and freshly prepaired coctails.
Good animation and free show in the evening.
Situated near a big road but at distance. Domenbus stops at the hotel, so easy to go
to the little town of Kusadasi(paradise for shoppingà

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamiGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    401
    169
    77
    72
See reviews for
463
491
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We arrived at the airport of Izmir where unfortunately we found out that one of our suitcases was damaged by Turkish airlines. After the complaint, we were offered a new one. To avoid writing a long written complaint to the insurance company, we agreed to take it.
We booked our transfer with Hotels4U, and they did wait for us there though we were shocked when we saw a little personal car with a driver who didn’t speak any English. We spent 15 min figuring out how to fit 3 big suitcases into the small car. We managed so that we both sat on one seat only for over an hour to get to Kusadasi.

We arrived at the hotel before midnight and got checked-in right away though without any welcoming drink as some other guests. The young man working there wasn’t too willing to give us info, we were given a little brochure only.

The room was tidy and clean and on the top floor (8th) which we liked a lot. The view was wonderful though we didn’t even sit on a very worn-out chairs on the balcony.
The air-conditioning was working but individual adjustment was not possible. Complimentary coffee and tea were in the room, but we had only one cup? TV-set was fine with many channels though we missed a digital clock in the room.
The shower wasn’t working properly, there was low pressure and the temperature of water was changing rapidly, sometimes leaving us in a cold shower.

After being in many all inclusive 5-star resorts, we were amazed that we were offered only one big bottle of water for the whole stay (almost 3 weeks). The mini-bar was OK, though over-priced. We didn’t use anything and at the end they wanted to charge us for a coke anyways. We refused to pay.
Towels were changed every day though we got many times towels with dark stains on them.
The pool towels were given by the pool, but the system they used was ineffective, leading to some people having many towels and then some people had to wait hours to get one…
Food and drinks: breakfast was good, with many options though we missed some changes in it. Always same things in the same places. We enjoyed pies made by Ilcay at breakfast and Suna at the pool. Ala carte restaurants were a total failure, we don’t recommend going there. Stay at the buffet restaurant and choose what you like instead of being served the same in the restaurants… The selection of all inclusive drinks was OK though the taste wasn’t. Red wine was bad, I’d go for white or rose.

The premises where they offer food and drinks should be open later than 21:30 and 24:00 because there was nothing else to do afterwards. Which brings me to criticize the animation team, they could do a bit better job (just like in the neighbouring hotels).
The premises were lovely and well-maintained.
An unfortunate thing happened to us at the beginning. The receptionist didn’t mention an option to have a safety box upon arrival and the following day 50e were taken from my partner’s wallet. We complained, but they denied everything, though they were only 2 people entering our room that day. They sent us to a police station if we wanted to have a real investigation. They didn’t apologize nor compensate anything.

After the first negative experience, we came to enjoy our stay, we found lovely friends to talk to (from England) and we chatted a lot with the staff from guest relation.
We would recommend that hotel to other people hoping that the management will consider some of our suggestions how to improve the resort which we sincerely gave to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This is my second time to Hotel Fantasia and it was even better than the last. This time i stayed for 2 weeks instead of 1 but i wished I stayed even longer! The hotel is amazing...definiately 5 star quality, the staff are great..very helpful!

I would recommend people to book the a la carte restaurant which has different cuisines each night, we went for the sea food cuisine which consisted of salmon, seabass, calamary and much more...the best thing is...it's absolutely free! Another thing which we did this time was go to the a la carte restaurant during the lunchtime period (12.20-2.30) where they have pizzas, burgers and more which is also free :) what more could you ask for??

For people planning to go Kusadasi, i would definately book this hotel! It's a must! I'll definately be back :)

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HOLIDAY_LOVER_4EVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My partner and I have just returned from a week at Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi Turkey.

The two hour transfer from Bodrum airport is a bit of a killer, but upon arrival to the hotel we were very impressed with reception, warm welcome and our room.

The hotel is gorgeous but the food is NOT. Plentiful yes, but has the moto quantity NOT quality. All looks great but as time went on we noticed the same food appearing for breakfast, lunch and dinner i.e. what wasn't used up from the night before is laid out again and again, disguised as something else.

I suggest you eat from the seafood a la carte and NOT prelude. I repeat NOT prelude. When you have to eat in the main buffet style area stick to carbs as these are always available and fresh! Also, avoid the food in the bainmaries......FOOD POISIONING WAITING TO HAPPEN! We ate from the men outside who cooked fish in front of you mostly.

My patner also had a situation in the sauna.....after putting water on the coals it started to spark and smoke, he, being an engineer, rushed outside and put it off from outside and reported it to the man there. he then wanted to let reception know too. They advised he speak to the General Manager and he was VERY RUDE to my partner, saying there was no problem and pretty much told him to leave his office!!!! Terrible.

Customer relations is a bit of a joke. My partner wanted to go scuba diving and she was as much use as a chocolate teapot! Also didn't crack a smile. Unless you want to book to eat in one of the 3 a la cartes, she isn't interested.

No chance of getting tipsy at this hotel! EVERYTHING is watered down and I am sure the beer is alcohol free! I liked the white wine but after having 3 glasses one night I had stomach cramps the next day.

My poor partner had the runs for the whole week and lost half a stone in weight. It was defo the food and drink at this hotel.

On the plus side the baked potatoes at light meal time were AMAZING! The beach area is lovely and all the bar and waiting staff work very hard indeed and are very friendly!

I spent the week lying at the beach and it was so peaceful. Rooms very nice and lobbies very clean and tidy.

I would go back but my partner would not as he was too ill from the food and drink all week. As said I stuck to carbs and tea and bottled water most of the time and I was just fine apart from that one day.

weather gorge everyday and the price we got the holiday for though sunwings was excellent. If I'd paid anymore I would not have been so polite in my feedback!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliewooly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

this was an ideal holiday for us, a sort dolmas (bus) ride to town, close to historic sites. if you wwant to go to ephesus and mary's house on shaksis pony ,get the dolmus and negosieate with the taxi driver when youget off'
fantasia, what can i say! fantastic, rooms cleen, staff couldnt have been more acomadating. location ieal for us. will defenetly go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj3pip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

It was our first trip to Aegean coast of Turkey and we loved it. The sea is beautiful, water is not so salty as Mediterranean and much smoother. Enjoyed swimming in the sea before breakfast, when the water is still and clear. The hotel is good, we've got a room with a sea view without any additional pay. The staff is nice and respectful, the guy from animation team who plays volleyball does his job well. The choice of food seems to be too much, but after a couple of days you know exactly what you want. The lady playing piano in the evenings is a nice touch!
Been to Kusadasi - 10 min drive by dolmus, pleasant atmosphere, lots of people, friendly locals, a big choice of replica watches, bags, etc. they've got a laptop in the shop with all the catalogues of original goods. My wife liked a Burberry's bag from new collection that was 80 euros, bargained at 50...
Didn't like: beach towels need to be replaced! Child bed is uncomfortable. Some of the guests from the new EU member states would better stay at home...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicChisinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herefordshire
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The most amazing hotel i have ever stayed in, marble lobby with water features and high ceilings, Reception staff very helpful rooms beautiful and very well kept.
Food was plentiful and of a very good standard, i am a vegetarian too and i didnt struggle at all to find food. I would highly recommend using the spa i had 3 facials while we were there and they were excellent and really cheap.
The pool area is lovely too, plenty of sun loungers with big blue cushions on to relax on with a cocktail or two!
The beach is not bad not great if you have kids as you have to climb a ladder to get into the sea, but we found it quite entertaining.
On your last day you are told you can use the showers by the pool instead of keeping your room on for 40 euros, i would suggest using the turkish bath as they supply you with big towels and the facilities are much better than the swimming pool showers.
All in all fantastic holiday loads to eat and drink great hotel fabulous staff excellent location .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordshireLyndsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,789 reviews
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 153 in Kusadasi
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Property: Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing