We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,869)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveller rating
1,013
458
202
92
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
458
202
92
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews man made beach ballade bar ice cream animation team turkey relax pool air con mini bar salad main restaurant great holiday large bottle of water wardrobe space plenty of sunbeds chicken evening entertainment busy road
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

When we first arrived I wondered if we were in the right place, it just seemed too good to be true! This hotel is truly beautiful and its opulence - well it has to be seen to be believed. The staff are to be commended, they maintain such a high standard all day every day. Our room was magnificent - we had 3 windows and a large balcony - the views were panoramic - really stunning.

The pools and pool areas are spotless - you could nearly eat off the ground. The facilities in this hotel are second to none!

The restaurants are amazing - main restaurant, Turkish, A la carte and sea food - what a choice - all delicious. Each meal time was a delight and the restaurant staff deserve a special mention as they work so hard and it was a delight to walk in each evening - white tableclothes and silver cutlery wins everytime. The drinks are by waiter service - which is reflected in the 5star , wine and beer very palatable, as were the cocktails :)

We all agreed that we have never been anywhere so plush and so clean, it is a credit to the staff. Our sons 12 and 7 had a ball. We are hoping to go back again next year and met people who were on their 5th visit - which to us spoke volumes.

There was real eclectic mix of people, so many nationalities - it was lovely to listen to all the languages. All in all we had the most fabulous time and to use my husband's word, our whole holiday from start to finish was "glorious". If you find a deal to this hotel, jump at it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voodoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

this is the best hotel and overall holiday we have ever had. Amazing food service rooms and facilities. The BEST hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels in the uk. Most certainly a 5 star.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Me my wife and my 13 year old son spent 7 days at this hotel (all inclusive) and where not dissapointed. We arrived at approx 5 in the morning a bell boy picked our bags up and took them to the room (nice touch). Checking in took about 2 mins and off we went to our very spacious room (standard class) for a bit of a sleep.
Everthing in the hotel is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness. The staff are very friendly and speak english better than i can talk Turkey. The hotel has a very mixed nationality of guests which was great as there where no rowdy gangs of chavs getting pissed up (except for 2 scottish families who thought it was good fun to mock a waiter with dissabilities).
This was our first time to Turkey and we will definately be back to the same hotel again.
So if you have any reservations about going to this hotel forget them NOW.
One more thing there is free WI-FI availabe all around the hotel which i found a big bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joefoster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Good points
10 minutes away from Kussasasi via Dolmus (2 lira each) very busy town with lots of shops, bars/restaurants
Clean towels & bed linen daily
hotel modern and very clean
plenty of salad, deserts
beach towels supplied
animatiion team friendly
entertainment good
Bad points
little measures if any alcohol in drinks
mini bar not included in all inclusive

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiebarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

As a couple in our 30s we were looking for a quiet, restful holiday in a nice hotel, with good food and relaxing surroundings. This is pretty close to what we got.
The room was nice, with a beautiful view of the Agean from our balcony.
The bed was so hard, not very comfortable but it was okay. We only were provded with soap and shampoo, I was hoping for some other nicities eg conditioners....
There was a constant noise of music from the hotel next to ours which we could hear from our room, but all music did finish by 12:00, so it was fine. Also the sound of the air con cancelled it out.
Talking of air con, it was hit and miss in our room, and the hotel itsself did not have it, meaning that it was often quite hot and stuffy.
The lobby, hotel interior and exterior were very clean. The pools (x2) were also clean, with sun beds availalbe and towels to use. The chairs were all 'reserved' with towels by the time we got to the pool each day, but we usually managed to find somewhere. On one occassion I just asked one of the staff for two beds by the pool and they organised this no problem.
The food - pretty disappointing. Did expect a bit better, despite it being AI, quite repetitive but we did not get sick. Even the three restaurants you book were not very appealing although the beautiful setting of the Turksih restaurant was lovely.
We took two trips - one to Ephasis - brilliant. Half day enough. We went to Kusadasi by Dolmus bus and got a taxi there but it would have been about the same price to do any organised 1/2 day tour with a guide too..
The second was to Pamukale "Cotton Castles" - an all day tour, where they take you to some stone factory on the way!, but the destination was stunning, plus you can swim there, so make sure you take a towl and change of clothes.
Generally good, I would rate the hotel as a good 3 star rather than 5 star.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straighttalking_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews