We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
868
436
189
86
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
436
189
86
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman made beachturkeyballade baranimation teamfoam partyair conrelax poolchickenmini barsaladmain restaurantgreat holidaylarge bottle of waterbeach volleyballwardrobe spaceside sea viewhotel is lovely
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After transferring to this hotel from a so called 5 star resort,or more like a Turkish timeshare resort we thought this is more like it,and to start it was ok,but the longer we stayed the more we question things,like how come we never saw anybody drunk even though the bar was open from10.00am till midnight??? The drinks were a big joke,there was only 3 types of wine,White,red and Rose,think I've had better anti freeze than the White!!made my stomach painfully,so stuck to the beer,sorry,half beer,half froth depending who served it! There was a wedding on the sat night and the holiday makers had to move out of the way from about half four and music went on time way past midnight,but for us it stopped dead on midnight with the bar! Then the bar staff started cleaning,talk about making you feel welcome! If this is the best hotel in kudasia then god knows what the rest are like! Shall I return to the Fantasia?NO,Shall I return to Turkey?very much doubt itt

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazydays45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We have just returned from our annual holiday and this year we stayed at The Fantasia.
On a whole the hotel is great value,the food is superb although small children may not like the exotic fare.The pools are very clean and there are plenty of beds providing you get down from breakfast early enough.The staff are very pleasant and the holiday is very good value for money.
Unfortunately the start of the holiday was very tense due to a difference of opinion regarding the size of the rooms.We booked a family room with a sea view,what we originally received was a double room with two cots wedged in and no room for anything else.The luggage actually stayed in the bath.Eventually we where moved to a family room and the holiday passed very smoothly.
Kusadasi is only ten minutes away by dolmush,8 turkish lira.Bargain.Well worth while for a visit especially the bar at the end of the pier to Pigeon Island.Very relaxing with a great view and superb location.Kick off your shoes and enjoy a chilled Efes.
Summary;great holiday providing you get the room you pay for,fantastic staff and food to die for.Very clean,very relaxing very moreish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmo5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Recently returned from the Fantasia Hotel on the 11th August. Stayed for two weeks with my partner (25), myself (23) and parents. Went to hotel with intentions for a chill-out holiday from work and that is exactly what we received!!
Warm welcome on arrival, bell boy took cases up to rooms. We were on 8th floor which proved a slight pain waiting for lifts (stopping for everybody else before it eventually arrived, tried to use staircase a few times but just too exhausting in the unbearable heat). However this was just a slight inconvience from being on top floor, otherwise no problem.
The hotel itself is very nice, the maids do a wonderful job of keeping rooms pristine and sleeping was extremely comfortable and quiet. There is disco at the ampitheatre at 11pm but this never continued past 12am, which was good. We had a sea view and pool view which was lovely.
Pool areas were well maintained and clean, quite deep , up to 3.50 metres in some areas, great for jumping/diving in. We often opted to sunbathe by the relax pool, however although slightly quieter, was not exactly 'relaxing' as several children/people liked to play ball games in here. However this was not a big issue. Lovely waterfall feature in this pool which was well appreciated in the heat.
Found we had to reserve sunbeds each day to ensure a good spot, towels available from a lovely towel guy - clean towels each day. we tended to venture down to the pool about 9.15am for a good spot and managed to get one that suited us each day. however lots of beds available throughout the day (just not the best spots). some areas of relax pool very crowded, particularly with umbrellas, meaning that when you wanted some sun it was unlikely if someone else had their umbrella erected.
the animation team during the day were good, my partner was involved each day in two spots of beach volleyball and water polo which he thoroughly enjoyed. other activities included water aerobics, petang, darts and football. evening entertainment was ok - however a bit uncomfortable staying the ampitheatre for an hour or so.
The 'beach' was quite narrow however well maintained. Myself and partner took a stroll down the beach front (right out of hotel)and was extremely shocked at how littered it was - plastic bottles and wrappers everywhere. Fantasia definitely kept their beach well mantined in comparison to the other hotels that we witnessed on this stroll. sunbeds on the beach were practically empty for the whole two weeks we were there.
Several times throughout the day there was a putrid smell that occured, this happened on a daily basis. We were informed by people that it was the sewage point that was deposited in the sea. Not sure how true this was, but it came from the watersports staff - if this is true it was very shocking and the smell was VERY unpleasant (methane!?)
Another disappointment for us was the food at dinner times. We are NOT fussy eaters by a long shot - we enjoy cuisine of different cultures and do not particulatrly desire 'English' dishes. However, we found it extremely difficult to 'enjoy' a meal and resorted to eating out in Kusadasi centre on several occasions. Vegetables were clearly steamed to death, meats were unappealing and desserts extremely repetitive with bananas in almost everything!!! Regardless of the large choice of food, for us this was a huge let down and very disappointing. This was also the opinion of several other guests we spoke to during our holiday. If you are easily pleased then this may not be an issue for you...
Regardless of the food at dinner times (buffet), the lunch time service at the Allegro bar we found to be much better, with choices of salads with meats, spaghetti bolegnese, freshly made pizzas, hambugers, cheeseburgers and hotdogs, this menu was much more edible - however did become repetitive after 14 days.
Kusadasi centre was easily accessible on the Dolmus bus service (2 lire each) and was 10 minutes downt the road. Please be very careful if you are going to cross the dual carriage way to catch the bus - extremely hectic. Kusadasi centre very, very busy.
Overall we had a lovely, chilled out holiday for 14 days. The staff, rooms and general faciilities cannot be faulted, however we felt this hotel was more like a 3 star than previous 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The biggest disappoinment for us was the food and we will not be returning to the Fantasia on this basis.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaypee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I recently returned from this hotel and I have to say it was one of the best holidays I have had. On our arrival our luggage was taken to our room by the bell boy. We had booked this holiday in November and had requested a family room with a sea view however the room had neither a balcony nor a sea view. However after one night we managed to change rooms and although it did not have the sea view it had a balcony and was in a better location. The food was great and there was always something to suit the fussiest of eaters and there was plenty of snacks throughout the day anyway. This included turkish pie (which we loved!), jacket potatoes, cakes, ice cream and turkish pizza. We tried the Turkish al a carte and the sea food alacarte too. I did enjoy both meals and the service was great but the sea food was a little too sophisticated for my 4 year old and he mainly munched on the bread! We could never be bothered to come out first thing in the morning to reserve the sun loungers but when we eventually came down around 11 to 11.30am we usually always managed to find a couple of sun loungers but obviously the best spots were taken. The entertainment was good fun and every evening there was something different and we enjoyed it and thought the atmosphere was great. The hotel also had many different nationalities staying there which for me was just fantastic. I also had the Turkish bath and massage which was utterly amazing however the downside was it was a tad too intimate for me and if i were to repeat this next time I would request a woman to carry it out. I also had my slippers stolen which was annoying! If you have a little girl and want to have her hair braided then dont use the hotel hair dresser who charges 25 euros for half head and 50 for full head. If you come out of the hotel and turn right then there is a hairdresser there who charges 25lire which is half the price. My 2 kids (aged 8 and 4) frequently visited the games room which has Nintendo wii, play station. air hockey, pool and sand painting which kept them occupied many times during our stay. I would definitely stay here if i was to return to kusadasi. We had an amazing time!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busymum35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the fantasia
Everything was great would definitely go back time and again
And the animation team also did a great job
Location a bit of a pain as we had to travel into kusadasi for a walk round at night to go anywhere but only 2 ltr on the bus and they even waited for you.
Market good but not as good as marmaris last year

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moviestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews