We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My husband and I, our 18 year old daughter and 16 year old son have just returned from an amazing 2 weeks stay at the Hotel Fantasia Deluxe. We arrived at 8am in the morning after travelling through the night to a friendly and efficient reception. As requested we were allocated rooms near each other, with balconies and beautfiul sea views. The rooms were immaculate and well air conditioned. The hotel interior is extremely plush, with many beautiful seating and bar areas. The staff are friendly and worked so hard to meet any requests we had. The areas around the beach, pools and outside bars were kept continously clean. Our chidren quickly made friends with other British and European youngsters. The Animation Team worked tirelessly through the day to provide fun entertainment without being too pushy. Aquagym, darts, water polo, volley ball, petanque and other games were all available. They even arranged two trips each week to a night club in Kusadasi which delighted our children and my husband! The beach parties on Thursdays were great fun.

The choice and quality of food at the buffet restaurant and A la Cartes(1 of each allowed per week) were varied, well presented and high quality. The icecreams and pancakes available through the afternoon were impossible to resist. I personally found the cocktails too sweet but others loved them. We enjoyed the beer, wines and local spirits. Spirit measuere were small but we just asked for doubles! There are water dispensers around the hotel to use to refill your water bottles for your room.

All areas around hotel including pool area had free wifi, so facebook connections could thankfully still be accessed by our children!

The beach is man made and always kept clean. As other reports have indicated you have to climb down a ladder to swim and it is deep. I did miss just being able to wade into the sea. However the sea was always warm and clear.

A definite must is a package of treatments in the Turkish aqua and spa centre in the hotel. We really enjoyed the VIP package- 3 hours of luxury. Remember to negotiate the price.
The staff were professional and attentive.

Our only suggestions for improvements would be larger non smoking areas in the restaurants; better organisation of allocation of tables in the buffet restaurant; air conditioning / fans in the hotel reception and bars (heat can be too uncomfortable in high summer); a proper late night disco in a sound proofed and ventilated room; rum was not available.

We really did not want to come home and can't belive what good value this holiday was for 4/5 star luxury. We are seriously thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonValiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

We have nothing but praise for this hotel. It was spotlessly clean inside and out at all times. We had a warm welcome when we arrived at 2330, our cases taken to our room. Our room was clean and spacious overlooking the pools and the sea. We were offered a late meal and drinks on arrival. Food excellent, varied and available constantly, The reseraunt staff no matter how busy were allways polite, helpful. They are so very hard working. Hotel staff were polite and helpful at all times. The ANNIMATION TEAM were alllways doing something, plenty going on for everyone. ENGIN especially was GREAT full of energy, funny, happy and allways brightened up your day, whatever age you are. He will go a long way. Dolmus' arrive regularly right outside hotel and there are staff at some Dolmus stops to direct you to right Dolmus for your destination. Plenty of history around this area, accessable by the Dolus, much cheaper than excursions and taxis (taxis cheaper if you are a large group or family tho). This has been our second trip to Turkey and we shall definately return, highly likely to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel truly is very good. It's clean and beautiful, yet the only things that drag it down is the food, quality of drinks, the beach and entertainment.

Food - There are 3 restaurants. Turkish a la carte, international a la carte and the main restaurant. The main restaurant was disappointing. A lot of turkey, chicken and very very boney fish were served in a basic bland gravy, along with 'macaroni' (pasta), extremely salty rice and wilted chard/spinach on a regular basis. Beef was served quite often, however lamb was almost non-existent throughout my 9 days there. The salad bars are quite good, but blatantly left over from previous lunches. The dessert section all tastes the same but looks different - literally. I recommend the soups and breads, along with fruit. When taking your drink order in the restaurant, the waiters tend to forget as they take all order via mental note. They are easily distracted and do not prioritize.

Drinks - If you're keen on your drinks, i strongly recommend purchasing some international brands from duty free as their local drinks are poor. To get good quality beers, you have to pay 5TL. This is also the case if you would like to get the 'cocktail of the day'. The Ballade Bar is the best bar within the hotel complex.

People - In general, the staff are lovely people. A lot of the european guests are very rude though. Particularly the locals.

Pools/Beach - The pools are really good! They are very clean and relaxing. The beach is a manmade beach, meaning that there is decking, with about 1 ft of sand. You have to climb a 5 step ladder to access the sea, which is easily 3 metres deep. The sea didn't look very appealing, as a thin film of oil could be detected at the top.

Entertainment - Not for everyone. You'll enjoy it if you're under the age of 8, taking part or know someone who is taking part. The animation team staff consists of 6 people maximum, so the shows aren't brilliant. Theres a beach party every thursday, Miss Fantasia, Mr Fantasia, Best Couple, Circus show, Sketch show....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This hotel has many good points and has the scope to be excellent, however, sadly the food on the evening buffet totally spoiled our stay. Don't get me wrong, there is plenty of choice on all buffets, for breakfast, lunch and evening meals, the presentation was fine and the service from the staff was very good. The food was appalling. If you like chicken and turkey in a range of disguises and chips which were reheated probably from lunch, oh and not to mention the lifeless and tasteless vegetables that were steamed to death then you'll love the place! It seems they use the cheaper options of meats and poultry and float them in various gravies and batters. The rice was so salty it made you heave, obviously not rinsed after cooking and the amount of foodstuff they deep fried was hilarious! The desserts were the same thing night after night, banana stuffed cakes, banana blamange and other brightly coloured gateaux with, wait for it, banana toppings! Urgh! So basically we had soup and bread and ice cream, on the two nights it was offered while we were there, otherwise we had a piece of fruit or nothing. We did lose the will to live and eventually started to eat out in Kusadasi.

The hotel is very clean and we couldn't fault the housekeeping. Our beds were changed daily, as were the towels. The maid cleaned the rooms every day without fail and were quite accomodating if you weren't ready for them to clean. We were on the 8th floor and obviously relied on the lifts to access our room. One of the lifts broke down whilst we were there but it was repaired pretty quickly. The whole staff were really lovely, from cleaners to management they were pleasant, friendly and most helpful.

Outside the pools were spotless and were cleaned each night. During the day the staff worked really hard clearing rubbish away and cups from the bars which were left around sunloungers. There were sunbathing towels available every day and these were clean and fresh. The guy didn't speak much English but he was a willing learner and we soon had him saying 'see you later!' The sunbeds were plentyful and not one day did we struggle to find 4 beds together. There are little quiet nooks and crannies overlooking the beach, if you like peace and quiet, and these were more often available. The guys at the pool bars were lovely and always smiling even though the heat must have been unbearable for them. The other thing we noticed was the relaxed rule about eating around the pools during the day. We saw endless families with their lunches on indoor plates, not paper or plastic plates. We took drinks from the bar to our rooms in the afternoon and last thing at night when we went to bed and nothing was ever said. Most hotels we have visited previously have been quite strict on issues like this.

Our other gripe, apart from the food, was the entertainment. To be fair the animation team worked hard and put many hours in during the two weeks we stayed at Fantasia. They worked tirelessly from early in the morning right through to the early hours when they took a minibus full of guests to Kusadasi to boogie the night away in the clubs. We did frequent a couple of the shows in the ampitheatre but it is so uncomfortable to sit on the wooden benches for an hour. The problem being, the children's shows were on in there first, then at 10pm the show for the adults began. This meant that the seats were limited as the children and their parents stayed for both shows leaving no seats for other people. The shows were ok but nothing special in all honesty. We stayed in The Turquoise Hotel and Spa, Side, Turkey last year and they put on some really good qualtiy performances like Lion King and Moulin Rouge but the shows at the Fantasia were games like Mr and Mrs and Miss/ Mr Fantasia and sketch shows which to be honest dragged out a little to long. There was no music played in the pool bars in the evening and we felt this would have made a huge difference. They should play music and have open karaoke in these bars, I think they would find the guests would appreciate it far better than having to take packs of cards to entertain themlelves.

On the whole, we made the most of our holiday, a) because it cost more than a grand each and b) because we had worked hard all year to pay for it. We would not ever go back to this hotel, though we truly love Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After transferring to this hotel from a so called 5 star resort,or more like a Turkish timeshare resort we thought this is more like it,and to start it was ok,but the longer we stayed the more we question things,like how come we never saw anybody drunk even though the bar was open from10.00am till midnight??? The drinks were a big joke,there was only 3 types of wine,White,red and Rose,think I've had better anti freeze than the White!!made my stomach painfully,so stuck to the beer,sorry,half beer,half froth depending who served it! There was a wedding on the sat night and the holiday makers had to move out of the way from about half four and music went on time way past midnight,but for us it stopped dead on midnight with the bar! Then the bar staff started cleaning,talk about making you feel welcome! If this is the best hotel in kudasia then god knows what the rest are like! Shall I return to the Fantasia?NO,Shall I return to Turkey?very much doubt itt

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazydays45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We have just returned from our annual holiday and this year we stayed at The Fantasia.
On a whole the hotel is great value,the food is superb although small children may not like the exotic fare.The pools are very clean and there are plenty of beds providing you get down from breakfast early enough.The staff are very pleasant and the holiday is very good value for money.
Unfortunately the start of the holiday was very tense due to a difference of opinion regarding the size of the rooms.We booked a family room with a sea view,what we originally received was a double room with two cots wedged in and no room for anything else.The luggage actually stayed in the bath.Eventually we where moved to a family room and the holiday passed very smoothly.
Kusadasi is only ten minutes away by dolmush,8 turkish lira.Bargain.Well worth while for a visit especially the bar at the end of the pier to Pigeon Island.Very relaxing with a great view and superb location.Kick off your shoes and enjoy a chilled Efes.
Summary;great holiday providing you get the room you pay for,fantastic staff and food to die for.Very clean,very relaxing very moreish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmo5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Recently returned from the Fantasia Hotel on the 11th August. Stayed for two weeks with my partner (25), myself (23) and parents. Went to hotel with intentions for a chill-out holiday from work and that is exactly what we received!!
Warm welcome on arrival, bell boy took cases up to rooms. We were on 8th floor which proved a slight pain waiting for lifts (stopping for everybody else before it eventually arrived, tried to use staircase a few times but just too exhausting in the unbearable heat). However this was just a slight inconvience from being on top floor, otherwise no problem.
The hotel itself is very nice, the maids do a wonderful job of keeping rooms pristine and sleeping was extremely comfortable and quiet. There is disco at the ampitheatre at 11pm but this never continued past 12am, which was good. We had a sea view and pool view which was lovely.
Pool areas were well maintained and clean, quite deep , up to 3.50 metres in some areas, great for jumping/diving in. We often opted to sunbathe by the relax pool, however although slightly quieter, was not exactly 'relaxing' as several children/people liked to play ball games in here. However this was not a big issue. Lovely waterfall feature in this pool which was well appreciated in the heat.
Found we had to reserve sunbeds each day to ensure a good spot, towels available from a lovely towel guy - clean towels each day. we tended to venture down to the pool about 9.15am for a good spot and managed to get one that suited us each day. however lots of beds available throughout the day (just not the best spots). some areas of relax pool very crowded, particularly with umbrellas, meaning that when you wanted some sun it was unlikely if someone else had their umbrella erected.
the animation team during the day were good, my partner was involved each day in two spots of beach volleyball and water polo which he thoroughly enjoyed. other activities included water aerobics, petang, darts and football. evening entertainment was ok - however a bit uncomfortable staying the ampitheatre for an hour or so.
The 'beach' was quite narrow however well maintained. Myself and partner took a stroll down the beach front (right out of hotel)and was extremely shocked at how littered it was - plastic bottles and wrappers everywhere. Fantasia definitely kept their beach well mantined in comparison to the other hotels that we witnessed on this stroll. sunbeds on the beach were practically empty for the whole two weeks we were there.
Several times throughout the day there was a putrid smell that occured, this happened on a daily basis. We were informed by people that it was the sewage point that was deposited in the sea. Not sure how true this was, but it came from the watersports staff - if this is true it was very shocking and the smell was VERY unpleasant (methane!?)
Another disappointment for us was the food at dinner times. We are NOT fussy eaters by a long shot - we enjoy cuisine of different cultures and do not particulatrly desire 'English' dishes. However, we found it extremely difficult to 'enjoy' a meal and resorted to eating out in Kusadasi centre on several occasions. Vegetables were clearly steamed to death, meats were unappealing and desserts extremely repetitive with bananas in almost everything!!! Regardless of the large choice of food, for us this was a huge let down and very disappointing. This was also the opinion of several other guests we spoke to during our holiday. If you are easily pleased then this may not be an issue for you...
Regardless of the food at dinner times (buffet), the lunch time service at the Allegro bar we found to be much better, with choices of salads with meats, spaghetti bolegnese, freshly made pizzas, hambugers, cheeseburgers and hotdogs, this menu was much more edible - however did become repetitive after 14 days.
Kusadasi centre was easily accessible on the Dolmus bus service (2 lire each) and was 10 minutes downt the road. Please be very careful if you are going to cross the dual carriage way to catch the bus - extremely hectic. Kusadasi centre very, very busy.
Overall we had a lovely, chilled out holiday for 14 days. The staff, rooms and general faciilities cannot be faulted, however we felt this hotel was more like a 3 star than previous 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The biggest disappoinment for us was the food and we will not be returning to the Fantasia on this basis.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaypee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
847 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,008 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
6.1 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi

Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Fantasia Deluxe)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £38 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing