We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ephesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ephesia Hotel
Ranked #32 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had a wonderful week there. A perfect place for a family with kids. Lots to do for kids, lots of activities, nice personnel and activity staff, special thanks to Vlad for beach volleyball. Our kids (5 and 7) had so much fun there and if the kids are enjoying, it will be easier for parents as well ;) Restaurant was excellent with many different kinds of food to choose from. Just delicious. I can warmly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing week.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TeroKVantaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Ephesia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Booked with First Choice. Flight from Gatwick that gave us a genuine 7 days of holiday. Reps looked after us and made sure we had all the information. Hotel was lovely, grounds kept well, pool area always kept clean, staff get your lounger cushion for you and mature atmosphere. Good mix of holiday makers, not too many children there but the ones there seemed to have fun. Hotel room was clean and even though we didn't need towels everyday they got replaced with clean ones. Showers were lovely and powerful. Recent decor stylish and modern. Organized cleaners on floor everyday. Reception spoke English and were very helpful. Hotel had a lot of English guests as well as from France, Belgium, Holland and Germany, pleasant atmosphere and nice mix of people. Room had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Private beach lovely with loungers for use and security on the gate near the pool to look after guests. Food and drink available near outside areas. Entertainment team organised activity throughout the day, pool games, darts, boule etc. Night time activity too was fun, team made one bingo evening such a laugh.

Restaurant team always cleaning, often came to table to fill wine glasses up and were lovely to talk to, many spoke English. Location of hotel a little out of the way but taxis and buses nearby to take you to the town centre. Highly recomment a visit to Planet Yucca restaurant, they send a taxi to pick you up, have great food, entertainment, superb value and take you back in a taxi for free.

Next to the bar near the pool there is an internet room where you pay a small fee to get on line.

Recommend trip to ancient ruins of Ephesus, the Cotton Castle where you can swim in Cleopatra's pool, A Taste of Turkey where you visit a village where they make splendid fruit wines and the Caravansarai where the food is gorgeous and you are treated to a night of singing, folk and belly dancing. So much more to do in this area, seven days is not enough and we will definitely return and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeeJWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed at the Ephesia hotel for 17 days and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very proper. The personnel very helpful and kind and the food is good quality. Less good was the Batihan wall at which you have to look if you did not book a room with sea view.

Room Tip: Do book a room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sufferdje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We just came back froma week at the Ephesia, and had a fantastic time, the room was really wel decorated and very stylish, the maid kept our room spotless for the whole time we were there! The pool area was very clean and their were plenty of sun loungers available no need to put towels out at silly O'clock with lovely gardens available if you wanted to lounge there instead! The beach was fantastic with all watersports on offer and the water was lovely!!
The staff at the hotel were fantastic, they took the time to learn our names and used them whenever they greeted us a special mention to Senol our waiter in the restuarant who made sure we were well looked after even seeking out a table outside for us when it was particularly busy. Also to all the Photographers who took some fantastic pictures & were never intrusive, we strongly recommend having a photoshoot on the beach at sunset, you only pay for what you buy!
The food was fantastic all holiday with lots of variation & the staff would always be accomodating, for those that have complained about the food, remember you are in TURKEY not Britain, so its not going to be the same food!!! Why not go to a hotel in London & try to get a Turkish breakfast I doubt you'll have much luck!
Finally the entertainments team who tried their very hardest to involve everyone and to blend the mixture of cultures at the hotel, our only gripe would be that the evening entertainment was not very good not through a lack of effort, just maybe a lack of talent!
All things considered we would go back because we thought it was fantastic value for money and the hotel and staff were brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GaryT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The Ephesia is well away from the town of Kusadasi, although there are frequent minibuses to take you there. There is little to do at the hotel, as it has limited grounds and the beach is very narrow. There is very little to see or do in the immediate area. Many of the youngsters we met were bored out of their skulls!! To add to this, the only grassed area was out of bounds when we were there due to reseeded grass! Although the hotel was fully open, and indeed full for some nights, some of the advertised features were just not open/available. We could not understand why this was - surely a full hotel should have everything up and running??
We hired a car and that meant we could explore the region around, and this was well worth the money. Driving is no more difficult than anywhere else in Europe. The hotel car park is free, under cover, small but very well run by helpful staff.
The building and rooms are very clean and well maintained. Make really sure you book a sea/pool view room - the other side of the hotel looks out on to the back of the neighbouring hotel, which is all of about 20 FEET away, so the rooms are dark and the balconies look out on to a dull brown wall!!
The food was adequate, just about.. The queues for dinner were unbelievably long and the food was never hot. There was a good choice, but this was the same every day. Breakfast omelettes and pancakes, freshly cooked while you watched, were the highlight of the day for us! We can't say that we had a meal we really enjoyed, although there's plenty of food. It was a bit like sitting down to school dinners every meal!
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They're the best feature of the hotel!!
Our Thomson rep was also very capable, friendly and helpful. Be careful when you look at the photos that Thomson display of this hotel - some of them are photos of the Ephesia beach just up the road!
The indoor swimming pool was dark and uninviting. The water was so murky that we never even set foot in it and the swimmers we talked to were unimpressed.
The wifi worked really well in the lobby and we heard very little noise in our room - no sounds of showers or toilets and no footsteps above us! The beds are VERY hard! The TV had the usual English news channels plus the Foxmovies channel which showed films in English, with Arabic subtitles and Arabic advertisements!
All in all, a pretty mixed bag, but we wouldn't go back here!

Room Tip: ENSURE that you are on the pool/seaview side!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Just come back from second visit to Ephesia Hotel, the rooms have been newly decorated and are very comfortable. The food is very good with a lot of choice. The animation team are great with entertainment every night, Friday night is Turkish night with a belly dancer and Turkish dancers, the staff are very friendly and helpful. All rooms have a sea view. The Hotel is very, very clean. I love the Ephesia and would definately go back again. We treated ourselves to massages at the Hotel spa and it was lovely and we were treated very well. It is out of the town so no noisy drunks and there is a Dolmus stop and a taxi rank outside, it takes about ten minutes to the centre of town on the Dolmus, we paid 5 lira for two people, across the road are two restaurants and a place where you can book trips. The animation team will take you to the local nightclub on a friday night if you want to go and they will stay with you and take you home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I have returned from another great stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms have been upgraded and look fabulous. Again the staff are brilliant, food great and plentiful and just love to chill here for a week (pure heaven)

There is also a new indoor swimming pool that was lovely

Please do not listen to negative reviews of this hotel as I cannot understand why people do not like The Ephesia, and as for rude guests, surely a hotel cannot be held accountable for the guests behaviour.

Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresaj3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,836 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
4.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Hotel

Address: Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £40 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, which is located at the coastline of Aegean Region, is welcoming thousands of local and foreign tourists with its natural beauties, places of entertainment, marinas and shopping malls. Ephesia Hotel is providing service at the longest beach of Turkey at a location which is very close to center of the city. Also, our hotel is 75 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport. Ephesia Hotel, which is positioned over an area of seven thousand square meters, is providing all-inclusive service with its 250 rooms which were renewed in 2009/2010 Winter Period, two main restaurants, three bars, pide house, semi Olympic swimming pool, indoors swimming pool, kid pool, shopping mall, game saloon, doctor, animation program, kid’s club, water sports and special beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ephesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing