We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ephesia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Panorama Hill(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
247
206
94
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
206
94
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspideturkeyall inclusive conceptevening entertainmentsunbedsholidaybelgiumrepanimators
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

had fantastic holiday at ephesia hotel,we were there from the 19 may to 3rd of june,food and service was great waiter abraheim was exceptionally helpful in his service.bar staff was excellent aydin&tucany were fantastic very friendly.symoon the photographer is excellent highly recomend sunset pictures at very reasonable prices.must recomend trips to ephesus 7th wonder of the world,also dolphin show. if ever you stay here please say hi to aydin,tucany,abraheim,symoon ,thomas&all the anamation team.from shirley and melvyn.

Room Tip: seaview not 617 as by cleaning units on each floor
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank shirleymelvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had a wonderful week there. A perfect place for a family with kids. Lots to do for kids, lots of activities, nice personnel and activity staff, special thanks to Vlad for beach volleyball. Our kids (5 and 7) had so much fun there and if the kids are enjoying, it will be easier for parents as well ;) Restaurant was excellent with many different kinds of food to choose from. Just delicious. I can warmly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing week.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TeroKVantaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Booked with First Choice. Flight from Gatwick that gave us a genuine 7 days of holiday. Reps looked after us and made sure we had all the information. Hotel was lovely, grounds kept well, pool area always kept clean, staff get your lounger cushion for you and mature atmosphere. Good mix of holiday makers, not too many children there but the ones there seemed to have fun. Hotel room was clean and even though we didn't need towels everyday they got replaced with clean ones. Showers were lovely and powerful. Recent decor stylish and modern. Organized cleaners on floor everyday. Reception spoke English and were very helpful. Hotel had a lot of English guests as well as from France, Belgium, Holland and Germany, pleasant atmosphere and nice mix of people. Room had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Private beach lovely with loungers for use and security on the gate near the pool to look after guests. Food and drink available near outside areas. Entertainment team organised activity throughout the day, pool games, darts, boule etc. Night time activity too was fun, team made one bingo evening such a laugh.

Restaurant team always cleaning, often came to table to fill wine glasses up and were lovely to talk to, many spoke English. Location of hotel a little out of the way but taxis and buses nearby to take you to the town centre. Highly recomment a visit to Planet Yucca restaurant, they send a taxi to pick you up, have great food, entertainment, superb value and take you back in a taxi for free.

Next to the bar near the pool there is an internet room where you pay a small fee to get on line.

Recommend trip to ancient ruins of Ephesus, the Cotton Castle where you can swim in Cleopatra's pool, A Taste of Turkey where you visit a village where they make splendid fruit wines and the Caravansarai where the food is gorgeous and you are treated to a night of singing, folk and belly dancing. So much more to do in this area, seven days is not enough and we will definitely return and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeeJWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed at the Ephesia hotel for 17 days and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very proper. The personnel very helpful and kind and the food is good quality. Less good was the Batihan wall at which you have to look if you did not book a room with sea view.

Room Tip: Do book a room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sufferdje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We just came back froma week at the Ephesia, and had a fantastic time, the room was really wel decorated and very stylish, the maid kept our room spotless for the whole time we were there! The pool area was very clean and their were plenty of sun loungers available no need to put towels out at silly O'clock with lovely gardens available if you wanted to lounge there instead! The beach was fantastic with all watersports on offer and the water was lovely!!
The staff at the hotel were fantastic, they took the time to learn our names and used them whenever they greeted us a special mention to Senol our waiter in the restuarant who made sure we were well looked after even seeking out a table outside for us when it was particularly busy. Also to all the Photographers who took some fantastic pictures & were never intrusive, we strongly recommend having a photoshoot on the beach at sunset, you only pay for what you buy!
The food was fantastic all holiday with lots of variation & the staff would always be accomodating, for those that have complained about the food, remember you are in TURKEY not Britain, so its not going to be the same food!!! Why not go to a hotel in London & try to get a Turkish breakfast I doubt you'll have much luck!
Finally the entertainments team who tried their very hardest to involve everyone and to blend the mixture of cultures at the hotel, our only gripe would be that the evening entertainment was not very good not through a lack of effort, just maybe a lack of talent!
All things considered we would go back because we thought it was fantastic value for money and the hotel and staff were brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GaryT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews