We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.”
Review of Ephesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ephesia Hotel
Ranked #33 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in hotel for 7 days from 26 th of may to 2nd june.Of course all inclusive :) Hotel is clean,room was very nice,beutiful wiev in sea side, good location.All staff members was very friendly and help full.Even I noticed that, everybody is working very long hours, from very early morning till late night, they were smiling and very friendly.
All food was amaizing, buffe is huge.A lot of desserts and all so tasty.
I will recomend for all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We found this a very good hotel for the money. Efes on tap which was well kept. the rose was the best of the wines. They are happy to make you up a cocktail using locally produced drinks and there is plenty of locally produced vodka, gin etc. The food was a bit repetitive but still very good. Lots of nice salad and a good selection of desserts.Catered more to German tastes, but there was still something for everybody. Became a bit of a bun fight as the hotel got busier.
Staff were all very pleasant and the rooms were kept exceptionally clean. No problems with getting a sun bed and matress.
There is an excursion office across the road which is much cheaper than Thomson.
Very little information from the Thomson rep, no book like other tour operators had and when asked was told it was all on the board?! Having travelled with this company twice a year for 30 years this was the first time I have ever come across this. Ephesus is a must to visit. All in all a very good holiday and weather great.

Room Tip: A high room gives you a brilliant view, best side sea view we have ever had and well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandSue2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to be close to the Aegean Sea and the Ruins of Ephesus. We were pleasantly surprised that it was an all-inclusive hotel where they serve 3 buffet style meals per day as well as complimentary beverages all day-alcohol and non-alcoholic drinks. The beach access is great. It is just a bus ride and transfer from the Ruins of Ephesus. The staff are very friendly, helpful and warm. The front desk staff speak excellent English. Note that many of the patrons here are elderly retirees from Germany and the Netherlands who are there to get tan and relax. Many do not even visit the Ruins of Ephesus but the staff can assist you in accessing the proper buses to get to the ruins. You can also take a cab fairly affordably to Ephesus or the Izmir Airport. This place is clean, well-managed and very affordable especially when considering the food and drinks that are included. The only negative was that the beauty salon downstairs is not as clean as the rest of the hotel. I also got an infected toe from a pedicure. That could have been a fluke as my hair was done very nicely by the same woman. This is definitely a place I'd return to!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packerfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed in June 2011.Hotel in an excellent location with it's own private beach.Easy and cheap access to Kusadasi by dolmus. Hotel facilities excellent with outdoor and indoor pools,sauna and jacuzzi all included in the price.The outdoor pool was spoilt by the constant loud music and noisy entertainment staff.We had to retreat to the beach.Pleasant walks along the sea front of Long Beach.The room was cleaned regularly and thoroughly by pleasant , helpful staff. The food was good but slightly monotonous.Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tonyjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

i stayed for 10 days in June 2007
the hotel is clean and the staff is always at your service (i loved the way they made swans and roses from the towels on the bed; they changed the towels and bed linen every day)
the pool is big but i was not intersted in it; i swimed i the sea, because the beach and the water was clean
i recommend to visit Pammukale (Cotton Fortress) and Milli Park; there are also many ancient greek artifacts (temples, amphiteathers)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marius1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I am a 15 year old girl who recently stayed in Ephesia with my friend (who is also 15) my mum, and her mum. We went with the intentions of 'chilling out' and having a good time. I have to say that overall we had a great time.

The location was superb! situated on a beautiful secluded beach, with a gorgeous panoramic view of mountains, the sea and some of Kusadisi town. And its a only a short (and cheap!!) dolmush ride away from the town & market, only 2.75 lira!!

The cleanliness of the hotel grounds and rooms was of a very high standerd! The rooms were always immaculate and very modern! flat screen televisons, leather beds etc. Good air conditioning system to cool you down from the asstounding 40 degrees (average) during the daytime! Also the rooms facilaties (hairdryers, fridges etc.) were very good.

The food in the hotel was very european but always something to eat. Breakfast was good and there was choices of freshly made omeletes, pancakes, toasties, and hard boiled eggs etc, however dont go expecting a full english!! At lunch time there was an excellent choice of either the snack bar; pizzas, chips, ham burgers & hot dogs. Traditional 'Pides' which were freshly made and the beautiful suger bread!! Also at lunch time there was the choice of the restraunt, which also offered a good choice. Dinner was a buffet style in the restraunt, food such as rice, vegetables, meat, chips and many different dishes & always something to eat.

The entertainment in the day was excellent and there was always something to laugh at as the team included very amusing people! especcially arda!! activitys in the day included aqua aerobics, pool games (which were hilarious!), darts, bouls etc. However at night the entertainment was not so good! the reason for this is the venue for the entertainment was an outside amplitheatre which was small and uncomfortable to sit in.

Overall we had an excellent time and i would recomend this hotel to people looking for a chill out! how ever the night life is quite boring! but overall great holiday! :)

Room Tip: Floor 5 gives great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeggEntwistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Rooms- clean but our 6 y. old sun had to sleep on the disgusting crooked sofa bed.
Music- to loud and if you need rest just forget about
Beach- send is to fine and waves make mud and water is dirty
Staff- just do they job. No smile, nothing. Very poor english. Just because we ware in all inclusive no one cares to serve you with smile. Just throws your drink like...
Food- mixed feelings. Tasty but for first time in my life I had heartburn. always the same. I can not say that food was not tasty. You can make taste with herbs, but the ingredients were poor quality.
There was a people with folders walkin and presenting some atractions and tours, but no one ever talked to us.
Animation was nice and fun for our child.
Our stay was not bed, but I can not say was exelent.
Sory but nex time we will go to 5 star hotel and never 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.7 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,857 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Hotel

Address: Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £37 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, which is located at the coastline of Aegean Region, is welcoming thousands of local and foreign tourists with its natural beauties, places of entertainment, marinas and shopping malls. Ephesia Hotel is providing service at the longest beach of Turkey at a location which is very close to center of the city. Also, our hotel is 75 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport. Ephesia Hotel, which is positioned over an area of seven thousand square meters, is providing all-inclusive service with its 250 rooms which were renewed in 2009/2010 Winter Period, two main restaurants, three bars, pide house, semi Olympic swimming pool, indoors swimming pool, kid pool, shopping mall, game saloon, doctor, animation program, kid’s club, water sports and special beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ephesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing