We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Margaret, Margaret !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ephesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ephesia Hotel
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Margaret, Margaret !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were placed here having originally booked for the Atlantique Holiday club.
On first impressions very pleased. Hotel beautifully clean and modern apart from the front Ephesia bar which we aptly named the 'nursing home'.
Food good but a bit repetitive. If you like eggs for breakfast your sorted !!
Not many english at all ( may 10th/17th ). Enjoyed the 'Bottcha' but it took forever (Ali and his tape measure made us smile ) met some very nice Dutch people especially frankie ( frankenstein ) bottcha champ !! (Vodka team ).
Ali from 'murphys' in Kusadasi is a gentleman .
The bus into town on the No 6 was worth the money 275TL.
The turkish bath experience was good but felt a little cheated when the head / face massage only lasted a few minutes when having the body massage. During the stay the unfortunate mining disaster had an effect on the hotels entertainment programme as everyone was in mourning as a sign of respect. But we managed. Thanks to Skye and Ali for making us laugh ( even though it was at our expence ) all I have to say is MARGARET ! MARGARET ! x

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank booty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    186
    81
    32
    12
See reviews for
200
179
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Staying at this hotel at the moment for 1 week with my fiance. The hotel is great, food is good, most of the staff are very nice and friendly. The bar manager is very arrogant and after a few days we have found out that they are serving whiskey, rum and brandy all from the same bottle which actually says vodka on the label!! The start of our holiday we were getting the proper drinks but a few days on we are being conned big time. Like I said food is good not a great choice but it is nice. Would recommend this hotel if you do not drink alcohol but if you like to drink the local drinks you will be disappointed. It is in a good location on the beach front and because if the size of the hotel it is not too busy with children. Will not be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmal2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel the first of several my daughter & I stayed at whilst on an organised RSD cultural tour of Aegean Coast described by RSD as 4 or 5 star had a few shops in complex & there was a few independent café’s nearby but most were closed. So with only self service evening meal food left sitting in heated trays available that was over cooked there was not much choice. We had to pay an additional charge for internet access in bedroom, which was very limited as could only access if we sat on floor near hallway with door open. Both bedrooms provided looked out onto back of another building so room was quite dark. However our rooms were clean, towels were of good quality & staffs were polite & generally friendly. An empty working fridge provided in bedrooms with electric sockets above for own kettle was helpful & breakfasts were slightly better. We rate this hotel 3* not the 4-5* RSD claim in their advertising literature

Room Tip: Don't expect top quality Turkish food if you pay for meal package & check internet works in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at Ephesia for four nights out of seven on our RSD tour in Turkey. The Hotel is modern and brightly decorated. The public areas are clean and tidy although the bar area has a curious layout. The Lifts are ridiculously small and as a result large groups spend at lot of time pressing buttons and waiting ! Our room was clean and tidy with good en-suite facilities but with very hard beds. Ideal if you have a bad back but not comfortable otherwise. Food is served Buffet style but there are certain dishes which are cooked on demand. The choices are well presented and always fresh, but after three days the fare had become very "samey". As we went in closed season there was nothing open and indeed the hotel closed after Breakfast until late afternoon, but this is how RSD keep the prices low, and you are aware of that before you book. All in all a nice hotel but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We, like others, stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of RSD tour. We thought it was the best hotel on the tour. Room was a good size and decor good. Food was plentiful with a good choice, but restaurant busy. Indoor pool is not large but adequate and warm. Beech nearby and local shop. Only issue was 9 coaches stayed at this hotel when we were there and lifts totally inadequate (375kg capacity, 4 people and cases at a time if you were not too heavy!).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights as part of RSD tour. A fabulous location by the sea and the hotel was clean comfy and the staff very helpful. The indoor pool was a boon in January. The food was excellent. We visited Ephasus and would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to do the same.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aunty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013. The hotel is very clean and the bedrooms are lovely. The food was okay for an all inclusive hotel. The staff were mostly friendly. The animation team try very hard to entertain and the day time activities are great - it's worth joining in. The evening entertainment however did not appeal to us. It was average. We had a Turkish bath in the spa in the basement. It was pleasant but we felt that it was mis-sold as it did not include a massage as was indicated when we made enquiries. There were plenty of sunbeds but the beds around the pool are 'reserved' early. The staff will help you place sunbeds and parasols in the garden area which is lovely and a little quieter. It is worth going to the top floor of the hotel as you will see some beautiful sun sets. The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel.
One of the best things about this hotel is its location. It is situated on the beach front where the hotel has it's own sunbeds and there is a great selection of water sports. It is also well worth taking the 'dolmus' bus into the town of Kusadssi. It's an experience! There are lots of shops, bars etc. with something for everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0z11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.7 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#45 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Hotel

Property: Ephesia Hotel
Address: Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, which is located at the coastline of Aegean Region, is welcoming thousands of local and foreign tourists with its natural beauties, places of entertainment, marinas and shopping malls. Ephesia Hotel is providing service at the longest beach of Turkey at a location which is very close to center of the city. Also, our hotel is 75 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport. Ephesia Hotel, which is positioned over an area of seven thousand square meters, is providing all-inclusive service with its 250 rooms which were renewed in 2009/2010 Winter Period, two main restaurants, three bars, pide house, semi Olympic swimming pool, indoors swimming pool, kid pool, shopping mall, game saloon, doctor, animation program, kid’s club, water sports and special beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ephesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing