We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms and rude turk guests let this hotel down!”
Review of Ephesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ephesia Hotel
Ranked #31 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Rooms and rude turk guests let this hotel down!”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Sory the review is somewhat rather late! Overall this hotel was good. Food was lovely, staff were friendly. The pool was small considering the size of the hotel. We travelled Aug 2009 with my partner and 11 yera old son and i was also 3 months pregnant at the time, so i was a little picky with my food but they gladly accomodated me. Was really disappointed with the rooms... i mean why would you have carpet in the room, when it is 45 degrees outside??? They also stated this as a feature on their website! lol!! The animation team were excellent and definately bring this hotel to a better standard. We tried to join in almost everything. Evening entertainment was good, but i got annoyed when ignorant turkish holidaymakers would light up their cigarettes at the area where there was the childrens entertainment. Which brings me to my next point.... the turkish holiday makers are flipping ignorant and rude.. they push in...one woman even ran to the lift before me and my son!!! Kus adasi is a lovely town and is well worth a visit but not to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellieBoreiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    201
    88
    38
    18
See reviews for
247
188
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2009

this hotel is never a 4*hotelwe researched this hotel as we always do and i can only think it has got mixed up with ephesia beach club which is a 4* hotel and very different from ephesia hotel.the hotel is full of germans and that is whot everything is catered for.they are very rude and on two occasions i witnessed them pulling each other off sun beds on the beach by their feey.(two women not a pretty sight)the security guard had to intervine.the rooms have red carpets in that are stained.the food was always cold although ther is a microwave in the dinning room were you can heat food up!!!!,that was when there was any left.you need to get up at 5.30 to get a sun bed in the garden area.the entertainment was the worst we have ever seen you have to sit on wooden slats in an amfi theatre and keep getting up and walking past people to get a drink.all the waiters were miserable except for one serkan who was lovely.we would never go back to this hotel or kusadasi.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

4**** not a chance should be lucky to be graded as a 2**. Food was awfull cold and repetitive if you could get past the germans and flys to even try any. Hotel was unfortunatly overrun with germans and didnt we know it food and entertainment if you can call it that was all german and well was a waste of time. Room was large enough but had to clean myself. if you wanted a sunbed had to be out b4 7am to get one otherwise was all gone and plz dont let your kids play in the childrens pool and slash about or else the nice friendly germans will complain for surely kids are not allowed to play. well wont bore you no more just be warned not to expect much from the hotel unless you are a arrogant german

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loki3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

The Ephesia is definetly not a four star hotel but a good three star, The food is good (except the beefburgers) but did get a bit repetitive towards the end of the week, all the staff at the hotel were freindly and very helpful.
we had one of the family rooms which we found very cramped for the five of us but we did only go in there to sleep and get showered and changed so we managed to live with this for a week.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waynehLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I was there twice and I liked it very much,everything was great-rooms,pool,beach,food,people and of course Animation Team.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelina_subashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Lovely hotel, overlooking a unique, great staff, very good food.Perfect.We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel_Sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My Husband and traveled to Ephesia with my 17 year old Daughter and ger best friend.

We had the most fantastic time. The room was basic but large and very clean. The view was just what we had hoped for.

Everone you met in the hotel was so kind and courtous, the Shop owners, reception staff, waiters, bar staff, a special mention for Sahli (Ronaldo look alike) he was so kind to us and as we left we waved us off.., Symion the photographer. Every single person we met was fantastic. A special mention the the Animation team as they really work hard and try their best to get everyone involved and I have to say they did a superb job for the 2 weeks holiday.

The food in the resturants was typical of the region, varied and plentiful. We enjoyed the Turkish Pizza at lunch time and the snack bar was a great stop for the Girls in the afternoon. The beach was small and there was a lack of the good sun beds no matter what time you went to get them, but the wooden ones did the job for a few hours and the water was clean and the waves were just the best fun on an inflatable...

The location was a little further out then we anticipated but this was not fault of the hotel, you could get a taxi at the top of the road at any time or a Dolmus passed every 5 mins or so. at the top of the same road is Cafe en Seine where you can watch football and the food was great, but the staff were just so funny and if you go you have to ask for emel and Smurfi.. he had us in stiches every single time, he was a highlight of our holiday.

Ladies Beach is a contrast from Long Beach as the full length of the beach is Resturants and Bars and if you dont like the hussle of the main town in Kusadasi then you will love it there. It's more relaxed and for a fun night with good food visit Mona Lisa and say hello to Sean and Daniel... If you want a very special meal and a relaxed evening you cant beat Somewhere Else. The best food I have ever had.

You have to give the Ephesia Hotel a try, in my opinion it really covers all ages and is a fun place to be, it was our 4th visit to Turkey and we had the best holiday ever, I was so sad to leave the views of the most magical sunsets I have ever seen. If you go say hi for me and my Husband. :-)

My Daugher and her friends are all going back in Aug 2010 as they had the best time and I would feel safe to allow them to go to this Hotel.

I hope this has helped and if you would like any further informaion please contact me on lolrothnie@blueyonder.co.uk

Good Luck

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolrothnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#11 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,336 reviews
4.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Hotel

Property: Ephesia Hotel
Address: Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, which is located at the coastline of Aegean Region, is welcoming thousands of local and foreign tourists with its natural beauties, places of entertainment, marinas and shopping malls. Ephesia Hotel is providing service at the longest beach of Turkey at a location which is very close to center of the city. Also, our hotel is 75 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport. Ephesia Hotel, which is positioned over an area of seven thousand square meters, is providing all-inclusive service with its 250 rooms which were renewed in 2009/2010 Winter Period, two main restaurants, three bars, pide house, semi Olympic swimming pool, indoors swimming pool, kid pool, shopping mall, game saloon, doctor, animation program, kid’s club, water sports and special beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ephesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing