We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week here! Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Esat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Esat Hotel
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Ignore the bad reviews, great place for the price!
We arrived at 4am luggage was carried to our nice clean room.
There is a good choice of food traditional Turkish breakfast, and also cereals, if you want English food an only English people then stay in England! Nice pool and pool bar plenty of beds. there is steep hill down to centre and beach but it is good location, staff were more than happy to help an phone taxis if we wished. Rifat the manager couldn't have made us feel more welcome he's a lovely friendly man, speaks excellent English and very helpful. There is a shuttle bus Everyday to diamond sands beach which is a lovely quiet beach. Will defiantly return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky1821988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Returned from week here in August, where do I start....
Small and dirty rooms which we had to ask to have cleaned on day 3, broken air con we had to fix ourselves, very small selection of food, had breakfast once and ate out rest of holiday.
Staff went out of way for everybody but the English.
Revolting toilets in reception you could smell from outside, not very nice smelling urine when you are trying to relax by the pool!!!!
Stains remained in restaurant floors for holiday duration and staff use dust pan and brush to sweep floors and then the tablecloths.
Anything pointed out turned into an argument.
Have noticed management responded angrily to a previous review from the family we met over there, actually they should have just taken their points as all were true.
Very disappointed to work hard and spend nearly 2 grand for 2 adults and 1 child to get a dump to sleep in and have to pay extra to eat well out of complex.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank 902Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I see someone gave this hotel 5 star on trip advisor must be the manager , it's the worst hotel we have ever stayed in no wonder it changed its name , food great if you like hard boiled egg and no toast or orange juice and fish with heads on in batter you can see through , it is so bad I feel sick thinking about it it ruined our holiday that we saved so hard for , don't go honestly , the staff can't talk any English what so ever , this is a Turkish youth hostel , very upset don't go

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barrygillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melfe298006, Manager at Esat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

we are not going to accept your wrong and unfair comments about our hotel,we helped and was nice to you very much but this is not kind what you did,anyway there is rare and overdone eggs on the breakfast we dont have any problem about breakfast.actually its not worth to respond for your comments but i wont let effect other nice clients of opinion..
Everybody speak enough english at the hotel its so wrong what you talking about the staff ..we dont have any problem about language..Conscious consumer wont reputation for your unfair comments..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We was there in June 2013 and was a great experience. Is a quiet place, we love the pool ... and we prefer the pool and not the beach. We love the food also, Turkish cuisine is great, I like to learn to cook the same way home. We fall in love from vegetables and yogurt, the sweets are delicious. We have a great view at the port and the sunsets were great. The restaurant give us a splendid panorama to the sea and the city... A lovely experience... We will go there again for sure... I forget to tell about turkish bath and massage, a complex experience ... we love it!!!

Room Tip: 4 and 5 floor with the harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Me and my fiancée fancied a quick getaway, and came across this hotel, cheap and looked nice, unfortunately we ignored the reviews and booked it, big mistake! You get what you payed for!
Arrived 4am given our keys and left to find our room, the room was ok, small but clean. 7:30am awoken by the hotel rep who was very pushy with the very expensive trips and activities they had to offer, we just wanted to chill by the pool and enjoy the weather, then we had breakfast, slop! Everything was boiled! Inedible! So it was bread and butter for us.
THEN CAME THE BULGARIANS:
They took over the hotel, staff were intimidated by them, they trashed the 'restaurant' took over the pool side and played up through the night, knocking doors and phoning rooms, again, nothing done by the staff.
This hotel or 'hostel' is not for Brits or families, stay away or be bitterly disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mattpricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice hotel for its rating. Rooms quite OK, I had one with sea view. Restaurant with a beautiful view to the seaside. Food - strange combination for salads and pastas which were mixed with ketchup and mayonnaise. Anyway, this is good because you do not exagerate eating and do not put some kilos on you :).
It will not be my choice for the next trip in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a 3 star hotel & to be honest, I think the stars came out of a lucky bag!
We have been coming to Kusadasi for a number of years & have always stayed in a private, self catering apartment which is spotlessly clean & very spacious but this year we thought we’d spoil ourselves & book into an All-Inclusive hotel & have no cooking to do. Boy, were we in for a shock!
On arrival the entrance & foyer looked really nice. We checked in & were given the key card to our room. There was no-one to help with luggage but we managed up to the 4th floor in a tiny lift which you couldn’t turn round in. In the corridor leading to our room we noticed there ‘used’ to be lights along the wall at floor level but some of them had been removed showing bare wires hanging out of them. Not a good start!
Our room was dirty & the bathroom was a disgrace. Mould growing in the corners of the shower, a crack in the wash basin which dripped water for hours after use. The toilet seat/lid where it joined the toilet bowl had a felt strip underneath the fixings was soaked in previous customers urine. The shower cubicle door came away in our hands every time it was used.
We had to pay extra for the use of the safe in the room which wasn’t even fixed to the wall so in the event of a break in, it could be easily removed. Not very ‘safe’ is it?
The bedroom itself was badly lacking storage furniture. The only drawers it had was a small drawer on each of the two bedside cabinets & a narrow drawer on the dressing table. In the wardrobe, there were 5 hangers to hang all our clothes for our 2 week stay. There was a chair & coffee table that were more of a hindrance as it had to be moved every time the bedside cabinet drawer had to be opened. The fridge was smelly but at least it cooled our water.
The electrics in the room left a lot to be desired. There was a hole in the wall with 2 metal cables hanging out & twisted together. I think this was the television Ariel cable & the socket above the bed was hanging out of the wall & sparked anytime it was used. There was a screw drilled into the floor & used as a doorstop. The balcony was very small & dirty, it was never cleaned during our 14 night stay. On the plus side, the towels were changed every day but the bedding only changed once during our stay.
The restaurant was lovely. Located on the 6th floor, it had a panoramic view of Kusadasi which was amazing, especially as the sun was setting but that’s as far as it went. The food was disgusting & cold. Breakfast consisted of anything left over from the pool snack bar the previous day, deep fried & passed off as an English Breakfast. There were only one type of cereal, Turkish Breakfast & bread. Tea & coffee was on offer if the waiters could be bothered to top up the machines when they were empty. We were served chicken every day for lunch & dinner with left over salad & vegetables. The only type of red meat on offer was dried up hamburgers that were probably left over from the pool snack bar too. Dessert was dried up cake one day & the next day the same cake was served up with honey drenched over it. Some sort of blamanche that had probably been made earlier in the day & sat in the sun to dry up. The only fresh fruit on offer was melon & water melon.
My suggestion is to stay in the public areas, they are lovely. Avoid the bedrooms, bathrooms & don’t under any circumstances eat in this hotel.
We would never, ever recommend this hotel to any of our friends & family. In future, will be going back to the self catering holiday apartments in Kusadasi from now on, we have learned the hard way.

Room Tip: Be very careful when choosing an all inclusive holiday. It's never the bargain it seems. If th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineDickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#105 of 155 in Kusadasi
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#44 of 155 in Kusadasi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#71 of 155 in Kusadasi
221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#81 of 155 in Kusadasi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esat Hotel

Address: Birlik Yapi Kooperatifi Enver Reis Sok. No 5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £20 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigale Panorama Sunset Kusadasi
Pigale Panorama Sunset Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing