We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“novel experience....”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Pluses: cleaness: the hotel and the room is very clean and the staff pays a lot of attention on keeping it tidy. Food: great, good choice, could be more creative and definitely more sea food is needed.
Medium: staff: wants to help, but incredible language barier keeps them from doing their best. By the way during 9 days we were offered drink by the waiter only twice. I wouldn't agree that they prefer russians because they were heavilly concentrated on brits, french and other westerners definitely.
Minuses: beach: staff really tries to keep it clean, it also has a european blue flag, however, you can find plastic bags, plastic bottles and other garbage what made me very unconfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nenad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great holiday, ignore the moaners. Animation team were great and very friendly, rooms were good, food was nice and the pool was clean. Also very close to the beach. Excellent value for money, we payed £900 for 2 of us all inclusive for a week. We would definetly return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sammiee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

i stayed at tusan beach hotel with my girlfriend for 10 days; we have been back for less then 24 hours and are thinking of going back next year already. we were greeted by staff who immediately helped us with our bags. check in took 5 minutes at the most and staff were all very nice. our room was located on the 3rd floor and the view was to die for. room and bathroom was clean, no marks in bath or toilet. food was really nice although the breakfast was boring and very repetative, apart from that all was good. burgers, chips, pizza, sandwiches and spaghetti dishes are also served below the main pool which was nice if you fancied a bite to eat. there was also a lunch buffet. bar staff were really nice and we had a good time there every night (if you have manners, you wont have no problem getting served a drink, people who are arrogant will get ingored). if you have young children this is definantly a place to go. the animation team was amazing and most of them spoke really good english as well as put on a good show every night. the main pool is really busy during peak season but the beach or quieter pool is just as good if you want a dip in the pool or sea. the a la carte restaurant is also very nice. 5 courses including hot and cold starter, main course, salad and desert. the food was out of this world as well as the view from both restaurants. the hotel photographers are really friendly and take extremely good photos. overall tusan beach is a brilliant place to go on holiday and i would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: the suites and sea view rooms are a definate for a lovely view aswell as beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlieAcors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

the food wasn't as good as they say it is, its better if you speak freanch or german because most of the people are german or french, there was no evening entainment, there ice-cream wasnt in including in the all inclusive package, i wouldnt go there again

Room Tip: the best veiw is sea view room, and its quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlotaluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

well this was our 3rd stay in this hotel and not as good im dissapointed to say, The ice cream isnt included in the AL package 1 euro for 1 scoop, sunbed matresses now have to be purchased at 1euro each per day, Drinks in the insite disco now have to be paid for, The queue for food is unbelieveable.. get there at 7 for anything decent. If ur english be expected to be given a back car park view.. if your russian your fine !!! Reception staff dont bother with any problems unless your willing to pay to correct the problem. the hotel is all money money money..
Not many english visit the hotel now and now i know why... my kids of 13 and 9 got very bored this time hence why i wont return..
Good points are still food is very good, views are stunning and the animation team are very very good although evening entertainment does need changing as it was the same as 2 years ago and does get very boring..
Dont do the bingo complete rip off £8 for a strip of 6 to win a cheap bottle of wine and a discount voucher for a restaurant in town..
Barsaff very rude... left my daughter standing there for 20 minutes before serving her but then again she is english so I didnt expect anything else..
For a few quid more im visiting pine bay next year as i dont agree with the whole money idea on an AL holiday and to get the attitude from the staff we got this time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sexymumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We were so disappointed in the service and food at this resort that we tried to find different accommodations for the 5 days we were to be in Kusadasi. The Customer Relations young woman was in a zone of ambivalence. We complained to management and the problems with her poor attitude persisted throughout our stay. Whenever we asked her a question about anything we had to drag out the answers to our questions because she certainly didn't want to help us.
The staff at the reservation desk were friendly tried to help but most of them didn't speak English, or very little.
We were the only Americans at this hotel. Mostly Russian and Irish.
It was all inclusive but you never could figure out where you had to go to get food. Not all places served food. Drinks were at one bar only with one bartender. At lunch if you asked for wine, it was watered down.
The highlight of our stay here was our day trip to Ephesus by Ephesus Tours.
Also, we had one waiter at night who took great care of us by saving the 7 of us a table each night.
We also had a taxi driver who we used every day to take us to parts unknown and we had a delightful time with him. He is taxi driver as well as a peach farmer. We went to the Friday market and met his wife who was selling their peaches.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I and my husband stayed at Tusan hotel for a week. it was wondeful. the view, location sea ... everything about it was sooo good . it had sme problems too( I am writing this for the manager of the hotel to read it!) the stuff didn't speak english much!!! the Internet was only in lobey very expensive 8TL for 5 hours and sooo slow!!!
overall we LOVED it. the bar tender guys were very friendly and also animation team.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheida62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
862 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £38 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing