We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tusan Beach Resort Kusadasi - well recommended”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We came to stay here in mid-July 2012, a family of 6 consisting of 4 adults and 2 children. We were in 2 rooms of 3. The rooms were kept nice and clean, the maid came every day to make beds, and replaced the towels every day. The food was lovely, plenty to choose from and if you didnt like the food in the main buffet restaurant there was always plenty of snacks on offer, burgers, chicken sandwiches, pizzas etc. The drinks were brilliant, the beer was always nice and cold and plenty of spirits to choose from. The guys on the bar outside were lovely and always happy to make special cocktails. There was no problem getting sunbeds which I was a bit worried about as we have never been away in July before so we thought we were going to be struggling to get sunbeds. We managed to find ourselves a nice spot on the grass away from the pool with lots of trees for shade. The entertainment team worked so hard to ensure all the guests had a good time and put on lots of good shows. The spa and turkish bath staff were all great, we had a lovely turkish bath when we arrived and would thoroughly recommend you do this at the start of your holiday.

All in all, couldnt fault this hotel, we had a lovely time and wouldnt hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Returned from 2 weeks in Tusan on 22nd August, 2 adults and 2 girls 11 and 14. Was sceptical re all negative comments from people who had been previously, but there was no problem at all. The rooms have been upgraded, the air con is fabulous - vast improvement. The wine in the bar had a funny taste but you could always get a decent glass/carafe in the restaurants or the bar near the snack bar, food did get repetitive towards the end and there was too much oil in it but you would never starve. Everything else great, no pestering for photos or turkish baths etc. Entertainment team were brilliant as always, especially Jack and Yana (smiley), I was queen of shuffleboard!!! No free WIFI any more 8TL for 5 hours for laptop/phone etc or 5 TL for 1 hr on computers. Bar staff more friendlier, waiters top but not sure if this due to us being English and there were only 30 of us in the whole hotel, we smile and tip. Also my daughter had her 11th birthday there and the hotel wanted 50TL or £20 for a cake for 4 people, rip off, had it complimentary in every other hotel, she chose to keep the money!! Got a taxi outside the hotel for the day for 80 euros for 3 of us, Ephesus, virgin mary's house, artemis temple (entry fee not included) and to syrince (sounds like syringey) wine tasting, that was brilliant, nobody promotes this little village that is under cover and cool, many wine houses offering free samples, they also had cider, got 2 small ciders and a btl of wine 30TL which was a great price all brewed there. Taxi driver was great out 5 and half hours, drove very slow, opened/shut the doors for us and waited patiently all day, even took us round syrince!! Better than organised trips when you go to clay museums etc for 2 hours!!

Room Tip: we stayed at the front this time, no sun which was great as you could sit on the balcony and be cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers aged 14 and 12) and have just returned back from a week at the Tusan......
We are avid Trip Advisors so firstly read the reviews before we booked. We can honestly say the bad reviews are, in the most part, completely unfounded!!
This is going to be a long review, well more like a short story, so sit back with a cuppa and settle in to read the truth about our experience at the Tusan...
First impressions; When you first pull up to the hotel you are greeted by a rather grand entrance complete with a fantastic water fountain. The bell boy appeared straight away to take our cases and we were checked in with no problems in a matter of minutes. Walking into the lobby everything appeared to be very clean.
The room; we were in room 4429 overlooking the front of the hotel which was a good place to be as there was no noise from the entertainment at the back and the sound of the fountain during the day if you are sat out on the balcony was a nice touch. We had a large double bed and 2 singles in 1 room with a small fridge/mini bar (2.50 tl for a bottle of water around £1) the room itself we would say was probably the only 'downside' if you can call it that, although how much time do you spend in your room on holiday?!! it was dated (pink bathroom suite/scuffs on walls/dated carpets/scuffs on furniture) but the maid was in every day with clean towels and to make the beds so we couldn't fault that at all!! Also the beds are so comfortable and you have hot water all day.
The food: one word, FANTASTIC!!! lets start with breakfast, plenty of cereal (coco pops etc) breads, different jams, honey, pancakes. However i prefer a nice cooked breakfast and it's a good job i like eggs!!! boiled eggs, scrambled, fried and omelettes either plain or with cheese, meat and/or tomatoes. Yes, you have to wait for the omelettes and fried eggs but never more than 5/10 mins tops and outside they cook fresh pancakes.(bear in mind that Turkey is a muslim country so no pork products) There's plenty of fresh fruit available too and tea and coffee aplenty. Top tip---it opens at 7am so aim to get there around 8 ish after the German rush!
Lunch; 13.00- Well here you have a choice, back to the main restaurant which does get quite busy where there's chips/chicken/fish/veg/rice, salad and breads or at the Perge cafe (open from 11.00) for burgers/chips/pasta/pizza (made from scratch!!) and fruit whichever you choose you will not be disappointed. The chef in the Perge cafe is great, rushed off his feet but so efficient! (remember to tip for good service) the reviews that note the chipped crockey and cups are correct however not all are like that so just choose one that isn't if it bothers you that much!!
Dinner; you do have the option of 1 a la carte visit included in your all inclusive but we didn't take this. Dinner is busy, yes, but not terribly so. We never at any time had trouble finding a table and there was always plenty of food. The waiters were brilliant and extremely efficient in clearing the tables and the plates after you had finished. We saw a few flies but not the amount mentioned in previous reviews! what do you expect in a country with temps of 40 degrees!
There are water stations dotted around everywhere and fresh juices/teas/coffee and also a bar.
The puddings are vast with a massive amount to choose from. We chose a table inside the restaurant which is fully air conditioned rather than sit outside where i guess you would get bothered more by flies and it was a lot busier.
Evenings; During the evening we spent our time around the bar, there are plenty of seats to go around and you can sit inside if its a little windy which has a great atmosphere and comfy sofas. There is also a lovely snug area by the bar with sofas and cushions under the trees where we sat nearly every night.
Entertainment; there is tons to do if you want and the entertainment staff work really hard (especially Jack ;)) we didn't do any of the evening entertainment but you can hear it from the bar area and the atmosphere is great. They do candy floss, lollies and popcorn for the kids (additional charge although not much, around 8tl for a lolly and candy floss )
Daytime entertainment around the pool is also fantastic, our eldest son did water polo, boules, table tennis, volleyball and football and thoroughly enjoyed each one. There's certainly enough to keep the kids busy. Down by the pool area they have a games room with table tennis and pool which is free to use and was never very busy. On a good note the team are not pushy at all so if you just want a lazy holiday not a problem! they always make the effort to come round for a chat to get to know you.
We read before we booked that getting a bed around the pool was a big issue, this is rubbish. Even during the early afternoon there were plenty of beds in various areas although, granted, not on the beach. We woke at 7am, left the room at 8, wandered down to the pool area to sort out an umbrella, stand and beds (all free) went for breakfast and spent the day around the pool. No problem!!!!

Just a few other points now, we read that the staff were rude in previous reviews. WRONG!!! all the staff are so friendly. The cleaning lady who looks after the surrounding pool areas was lovely and busy all day. The Tusan is spotlessly clean which makes up for some of the slightly dated rooms. The chef in the Perge cafe was lovely and always greeted us with a smile. The barmen, always remembered what we had to drink and had them waiting!! hows that for service. They honestly could not do enough to make our holiday a great experience. How they do it all day every day in 40 degree heat is beyond me!! and keep so cheerful about it too.
The location of the hotel is great, not too close to town but not too far out either and the views are breathtaking overlooking the sea. There is a dolmus (bus no.1) which runs from just outside the hotel which is 2.75tl per person (around £4 each way) but we just jumped in a taxi right outside the hotel which is always available which was 20tl. (One point to note is that after midnight the fares double and the dolmus stops running at midnight too)

We didn't do any excursions so cannot comment on these but we did visit Adaland water park which was fantastic and covered in another review.
We also visited the market by the harbour on a Wednesday (market day) which is a must see and a great experience.
Whilst in town we had drinks at 2 places, which are reviewed separately.

Also a few points which will help fellow travellers, you need to have £10 per person ready when you land at Izmir airport for your visa, this was not mentioned to us by our tour operator and we only found out through TripAdvisor!!!! also the toilets in Turkey, you cannot flush loo paper down them and this goes into a bin at the side of the toilet (just a small point but we didn't know before we travelled!!)

So to sum up our holiday to the Tusan it is a fantastic resort, gorgeous location with fabulous weather. It could benefit from a little updating in places but the staff make this hotel what it is. There are always managers around overseeing things and as aforementioned the staff (all of them) do not stop working!!!!!

If you're thinking about booking please do so! you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We arrived on Saturday 11th August at about 13:30 - greeting us at reception - the staff were excellent - inviting us to go and get something to eat first and check-in afterwards.
At this time, however, service was nearly at an end, so the choices available to us was limited - but we ate what we wanted.
The statement that you 'should never judge a book by its cover' really applies to the hotel. First impressions were not great, but having spent 10 wonderful days at the resort, my family - who always want to try new places rather than going back to old ones - agree that we would definitely go back to Tusan - for 14 days rather than just 10!
The room was cleaned and tidied everyday, with beautiful views over to the harbour at Kusadasi.
You could always find something to eat in the restaurants as there was a varied selection.
The animation team, lead by Coco was superb and special thanks go to Roy and Rocco who made our holiday so enjoyable - no pressure but great fun.
All the staff work extremely hard and yes, sometimes there may be a slight delay in getting drinks at the bars, or eggs at breakfast, but you will get them and the staff are always obliging.

Congratulation Tusan Beach, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Tusan Beach Resort, before our trip we were a little concerned with some of the bad reviews on here, but I really do not know what they are going on about!! The Hotel is set foot steps from the the beach with 2 pools, a quite one and the activity pool, we spent most of our days around the main pool, and used to wonder down the beach every now and then. How some people can moan about the food is beyond me I travelled with my wife and 2 daughters aged 7 and 15, we had soap to start, with a great selection of bread, then a salad dish and the the main course which had a good varied choice every night there were lots of the usual cakes plus Ice cream every night, the views from the restaurant are beautiful, special thanks must go to a young waiter called Kemal he was fantastic a really great lad, also his best mate Bilal, they were always filling up our drinks and bringing carafes of wine to our table, very very funny!! Animation team are also great as even the people who slag the hotel of seem to admit, they work so hard, always chatting special mention to Rocco, Jack, Simmo and my Favourite, Smiley " Shuffle Board". Met some great people and not just from England. We have booked our holiday already for next year to Egypt, if I hadn't I would be returning to Tusan, guaranteed

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKSteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from our second two week visit to Tusan Beach Hotel, Kusadassi.
This is the first time we have gone back to the same hotel as we normally try different places.
Even from last year a lot of money has been spent on new electronic doors for rooms, and some rooms have been upgraded to suites.
The new disco area which was the old Ala carte restaurant, down behind the games room which was the old disco area, the kids club has also moved from indoors to opposite the games room.
New tables and chairs near the bar areas.
Animation team did a fantastic job yet again, many thanks to Coco and his very hard working team, Bibo, Jack, Rocco, Leah, Yana (Smiley), Amy, Candy. Luv u all x
Thanks also to Bilal (Smiley), Kamal, and of course Baris in the restaurant.
Mehmet again looked after us with snacks during the day with his endless supply of chips (for those staying at the Pigali Hotel) Pizza's, Burgers, Chicken cobs, fruit and afternnon cake and salad bar.
I could nit pick and point out a few minor issues but I choose to only look at the positives unlike some people who review on here, Rome wasn't built in a day, maybe the money which has been invested would have been better invested in things which would make us happier rather than spending it on doors which are for the Hotel rather than us ! but maybe ours is not to reason why !
The hotel is situated on the beach, and close to Adaland (Aqualand) where we went into the shark pool, and also watched the Dolphin show, it is a short dolmus 10 min ride into town, 11 tyl for a family of 4.
If you want a challenge then go to the market and haggle for bargains on Wednesday, visit the town at night, it's a wonderful experience especially the factory shop, there is so much choice of items to buy.
Some people do not rate this hotel because they have no manners and never say please or thank you, if you choose to be ignorant then what do you expect ?
The aircon is FREE unlike some hotels we have stayed in, but you have to pay for the safe, the mini bar and after 12.00 drinks are payable.
Would I go back again, YES, I just hope the whingers don't, please go to Blackpool or Skeg veags next year ! (apologies Blackpool & Skeg)
Weather was nearly 40 every day some days hotter !
Met some great people, Calinka (hope I spelt it right) and Andy from Belgium, Phil and Jo from London, Steve and Leona from London, Dave and Sheryl from Liverpool, + families.
Remember you only get out what you put in, we joined in the daily activities and watched the shows most nights unless we went into town.
For those people who say the music is too loud around the main pool then go to the smaller quiet pool, go into the lower garden, the garden near the restaurant or down on the beach don't sit there and whinge. it's quiet until 10.00 and again quiet for 2 hrs at lunch time and after 5.00.

Room Tip: You can have either sea view rooms or cheaper non sea view rooms, but don't slate the hotel if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christophers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just arrived home from Tusan Beach and absolutely loved it! İt ıs my second time staying at this hotel and after reading some of the bad reviews on here I dont understand what some peoples problem is!!

The hotel provides excellent service from all staff . The Staff who work on reception were very welcoming when we arrvied in the middle of the night and the bell boys straight came to help wıth our cases to our rooms. The bar staff and waiters and waitresses work very hard all day in the sunshine serving drinks and food from early hours of the morning to very late at night with always a smile.

The Restaurant serves a wide variety of food which ensures you are able to find something you like every night... beautifully laid out wıth the carvings, the salad is unbelieveable and also the dessert. For poeple who want to have a break from the main restaurant they can book 1 night at the ala carte restauant which is beautifully set and provides beautiful food and you could choose from vegetarien menu, fish menu, anatolian menu, agean menu and italian menu.

The rooms have a lovely sea view and you can put signs on to say if you want your room cleaning or not cleaning. The rooms are 1 double bed and 2 single beds which are made creatively by the maids everyday when they cleaned my room they made patterns wıth the towels and bed sheets and made them into swans and hearts which was lovely when you return back to your room after a day out in the hot sun.

The animatıon are amazziiiinnnggg... Koko and his team Leah, Yana, Rocco, Muzo, Jack, Bibo, Simo, Roxy, Roy , Yasin, Bianca, Amy, Emily, Tanya, Candy, Sedat, Dj Murat and Julia the dance teacher, They work so hard from10 in morning till late at night giving up breaks to practice for dance shows, You will always be busy and they will walk around the main swimming pool asking if you would like to join actıvites and ıf you dont want to they do not hassle you to join. From water gym, shuffle board, bowls, water polo, football , Crazy darts and many more.
As for the shows it is evident how much work they all put in to put on such wonderful shows from 1001 nights, Eygpt musical Comedy shows and Mamma Mia, the effort the team put into creating Mamma Mia was outstanding filling around the stage with water and making bridges to create the island feel to the stage and Leah who played Sophie was fantastic. There are also a variety of dance shows with alsorts of dancing in to appeal to everyone from turkish belly dancing to irish dancing they cover everything, with some really talented dancers in the animation team.

I will definetly be returning back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £33 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing