We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday , going back cant wait”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good holiday , going back cant wait”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I went this year with my two children and enjoyed it as much as last year when 18 of my family went as a group. Safe for children, good choice of food, staff work hard to ensure u enjoy ur stay.Clean every where. Great places nearby to visit - cheaper if booked your self and just as good.
Booking soon for next year.

Room Tip: garden rooms nice and quiet but u miss a brilliant view so risk the noise from the bar - which i mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    414
    197
    93
    85
See reviews for
707
422
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

stayed at this hotel for a week in sept 2012 so wished we hadnt rooms are very dated and not the cleanest bathrooms are awfull. The towels in the room never seemed clean and smelt fusty you could get towels for the pool but had to pay!!! if u wanted ice cream you had to go to the shop and buy it and the food has to be seen to actually beleive how poor it is and considering its a all inclusive hotel its the worst ive ever been to i honestly cant understand why we were sold this holiday when its more catered for other european nationalities!!!! if u like tomatoes and salad for breakfast u will fit in quite well. the drinks are of poor standard and watered down and staff are very ignorant and rude. the best part of our holiday was the weather.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We were booked in here for an extended stay at the end of the tour of historic sites. We would never have shosen this sort of place.
The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. There is not much else positive to say about this hotel. The rooms seem to have been furnished in about 1980 and not been updated. The bed was rock hard. We were on the top floor and had a lovely view and the balcony was good to sit on in the early evening - 2 plastic chairs and no table. We had to ask for a second pillow and to have a bedside light on both sides of the bed. When the toilet broke it was fixed promptly. No cotton top sheet on the bed but a thick woven cotton cover which was very uncomfortable. The food is virtually the same at every meal. Little choice and very boring. Local drinks seem diluted and are part of the all inclusive package. Although inside the hotel is no smoking it is not outside, so it is hard to find somewhere to sit without other people smoking. If you want a good laugh, try the A la carte restaurant - reminiscent of Fawlty Towers. Menus had changed from theose listed which you had to pre-order, food was basically the same as in the grab it while you can buffet, and service was erratic. The hotel is a 15 minute dolmus ride from Kusadasi and there is nothing else around it.

Room Tip: The location of our room on the top floor was good, getting the evening sun and overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hillfieldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We were part of a group spending 2 nights whilst touring historical sites. This hotel is huge and impersonal. Before choosing food from the buffet we asked for a bar menu price list when approached by a waiter asking what drinks we wanted. They have a wrist band charging sytem which has to be paid at reception.He stated there wasn't one and could not give us any prices. We therefore declined as we were fearful of a large bill. The buffet on offer was poor, with little to choose from. When leaving the table following our meal the waiter asked for our wrist bands and accused us of not registering for our drinks! He was insulting and refused to let us leave and called a colleague who also said we had had drinks. When we challenged them as to what they thought we had drunk they claimed we had had white wine. Finally, we demanded to speak to the restaurant manager. At this point the waiter backed down, claiming a mistake. We however spoke to the manager who was not respectful and was trying to make light of what had happened. The whole incident occurred in front of many of our travelling companions and was humiliating and very upsetting. We learnt the following day that many of our companions had been either over charged or charged for drinks they had not consumed which had been added to their bill. It almost fekt like there was a scam going on.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a travelsphere tour - how dreadful. Food was not replenished at the buffet and it was great if you liked salads, poor choice of meat dishes, dreadful breakfast choices. Rude and surley staff, over priced drinks and a ridiculous band system with credits to pay for your drinks. Facilities ok but too impersonal. Room not good, sheets didn't fit, no spares and overall - dreadful

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at in 20+ years of traveling all over the world. Staff were unfriendly and did not seem happy or willing to help out. Our bathroom would constantly overflow with water since the shower space had no door. Food was served buffet style and wasn't really that special, not to mention it wasn't monitored at all - we saw a kid drop a utensil on the floor and put it back into the bin with no one saying anything. Finally, despite the lofty price tag, this hotel was neither elegant nor refined; on the contrary, the atmosphere was much more in line with what you would expect out of a college frat house on spring break. It was a complete animal house. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is seeking good value for their money or looking for good service, cleanliness, and order in their accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, Kent United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Having just returned from this Hotel.Found most of the china, cups, boles and plates where either chipped or cracked. The food was mainly warm, not hot. The rooms where clean and tidy, but some of my friends didn't have their rooms cleaned, one didn't even have a bath towel left after cleaning carried out. The hole place is in great need of a revamp.The staff where very helpful and friendly.Would not back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
553 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing