We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tusan Beach Resort”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tusan Beach Resort”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Amazing location right on the beach. We had a lovely balcony. Hotel was built in 60's and it shows. Its looking rather tired and dated. I believe a refurb is happening in the new year. The buffet food was very samey. Everything was cold - even the soup was lukewarm. We got tired of the buffet food very quickly. Do try the Turkish bath - very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    414
    197
    93
    85
See reviews for
707
422
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from my 6th stay at the Tusan Beach Resort and I thoroughly enjoyed it yet again. There has been a lot of improvements made to the hotel in the last couple of years, all of which are lovely. The restaurant this year was great with a good variety of food on offer, more then enough to suit all tastes.
The staff are as friendly as ever and always very helpful. Those that remain from my last visit remembered me despite it being 4 years since I last stayed, that can't be bad!!
The entertainments team were as excellent as ever, lead as always by Koko. Along side him were Leah, Rocco, Bibo, Simo, Jake, Julia, DJ Murat and the irrepressible Bianca lol.
We are now looking to return again next year and maybe twice if things work out for us.... Can't wait :0)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonstar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The third of our hotels for this trip.
A very large and impersonnal hotel.
Caters for the all inclusive stay.
Food was of the buffy style, and there was plenty of it.
Our room was comfortable and clean, and I did not hear any of our coach party complain much about this hotel.
In the three days we stayed here we had a full itinery of trips out visitingdifferent locations.
We visited the ruined cities of Troy, Pergamum and Ephesus and also the Cotton Castles of Pamukkale. All fantastic sights to see.
The hotel itself is a little isolated as it's not actually located in Kusadasi, but as ii said ealiar it's really an all in self contained beach / poolside holiday attraction, and personally thats not my cup of tea.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing and have a balcony and air conditioning units. It was a five starr hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenneth964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Beautiful entrance,wonderful sunsets. If you take the time to speak to the staff they are most helpful,so many people just demand. A small tip is most certainly appreciated as most guests seem not to bother,hint, tip during stay not at end.My room was in block above reception and excellent. Please remember you are in Turkey, so it's turkish food, although you can get burgers and pizzas in the snackbar(excellent chef).
Main pool is a little noisy with music but not uncomfortably so, more quiet at small pool and beach is fantastic,water so clear and shallow, you can walk out a long way.
Do take the dolmas bus,runs till midnight from outside hotel,costs pence and will stop anywhere.May be best to get out near the harbour and if you fancy a change there are some wonderful fish restaurants on the front right by the sea.The market is amazing especially at night,do however make sure you haggle as you will get a huge reduction on initial price and probably still be paying more!
Hotel is so clean and the staff very helpful, including reception, I think it may depend on your own approach, so if you are going, enjoy and relax , I sure wish I was still there and will be returning, have fun.

Room Tip: Aircon free and good, hardly any insects. All rooms seem very good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyHunny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My husband and I travelled to the Tusan early October 2012 and found it a lovely hotel.

It is close to the town of Kusadasi which is easily reached by the Number 1 Dolmus which stops right outside the hotel; the drivers are all really lovely and will beep and stop for you if you are walking up the hotels driveway, if you get off at the Centrum stop just up from the port it is a short walk either to the shops or down to the port and costs 5.50tl for two.

On check in we were given our room card and a porter took our cases up for us. With the card for the room we were given a list of times for the bars and restaurants. I will say that it is not very clear from the card what is included in the all inclusive and what isn't. Almost everything is included but the al a carte restaurant you can only eat in once and after that you have to pay.

The rooms are a good size and have a large double bed one single bed. Our balcony looked out over the tennis court but the sun wasn’t on the room all day so it stayed nice and cool. The bed was far too hard and both my husband and I did have a few very uncomfortable nights. The rooms have air con which I imagine would be really necessary during the hotter months.

The Tusan's private beach is just beautiful with its own beds and parasols and small jetty which you can take some really good pictures from.

Some people have complained regarding the food but we found it to be great! In the morning a chef cooked fresh omelette and fried eggs to your specification and there was fresh bread and cheeses etc. In the afternoon and evening the chefs cooked fresh, chicken, fish, turkey, kebabs ect and when something was looking a bit depleted they were over topping it up. They also had out big bowls of salads, chips and potatoes. A couple of times we had pie (well their version of pie :) it was very nice all the same). There was a large selection of desserts to choose from and fresh watermelon, honeydew melon, plums and grapes. They have waiters at lunch and dinner taking drink orders.

If you are hungry between mealtimes the chef at the snack bar just down from the pool cooks burgers, chips, toasted sandwiches and will also give you a plate of fresh fruit. They are also open in the evening if you fancy an early evening meal there instead of the main restaurant.

I am a VERY fussy eater and I really enjoyed the food at the Tusan, don't let the moaners put you off!

Most of the staff are really lovely and will go out of their way to put you at ease and look after you especially the animation team who are just as happy to sit and chat to you as well as getting you involved in the shows and games, we found Jack especially lovely, BUT there are a small few who do let the hotel down somewhat.

There are shops on site but I would advise that if want handbags, clothes etc to go into the town as you will get MUCH better deals.

People have complained on here regarding the hassle in the town, it’s not that bad! They do pester a bit but it is their livelihood and if you say “no thank you” firmly they will leave you alone. The men walking round selling perfume from bags are pains! Say no very firmly and keep walking away from them, they will give up.

If you are shopping make sure that they know you are not off the cruise ships as they think people on the ships have more money and will quote you a higher price. Also haggle haggle haggle! They love the banter and will give you apple tea (which is really nice cold) and chat to you. They also remember you and say hi when you are next in town.

Make sure you visit Ephesus, the ancient roman city, it is really interesting. We did the Thomas Cook half day trip and we had a lovely local guide who pointed out interesting carvings etc and told us the history, he also took us to a place they make ceramics where you get to see a master at work making the pots, throwing the clay and a talk from a guide and look round the shop (there is no pressure to buy here but the merchandise is very beautiful so make sure you don’t get carried away!).

Overall I found the Turkish lovely people who made me feel very welcome in their country.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in Kusadasi at the Tusan and hopefully we will be back one day soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blossomsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

visited this hotel several times both for Holidays and stop-overs, very close to kuşadası and selçuk. Every time has been enjoyable and reasonably priced. Staff are very helpful and language is not a problem, would not hesitate to re-book recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Sea views are wonderful for sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I went this year with my two children and enjoyed it as much as last year when 18 of my family went as a group. Safe for children, good choice of food, staff work hard to ensure u enjoy ur stay.Clean every where. Great places nearby to visit - cheaper if booked your self and just as good.
Booking soon for next year.

Room Tip: garden rooms nice and quiet but u miss a brilliant view so risk the noise from the bar - which i mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
553 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing