We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time !!”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Excellent hotel !! First family holiday and what an amazing time we had ! Staff were so helpful and the room was great overlooking the lake and the view of Adaland. Loads to do in the day with the Animation team Chief, Muzo, Junior, Rocco, Bebo, Dila, Mad, Axie, Simon, Lozza and Leah. My girls had a fab time with Leah and Lozza in mini club and really enjoyed Mini disco at night too. Spectacular evening entertainment . So much choice in the restaurants and various foods throughout the day and plenty of drinks to choose and def recommend with the wonderful cocktails made by the bar staff. Will definately be visiting this hotel again after such a FAB time !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is an excellnet hotel . We stayed thereas part of a touring holiday in Turkey .It was a fantastic place to relax .It has 3 pools and its own private beach .There are various restaurants and cafes .The rooms are very large and the bathrooms are excelllent witha walk in shower .Our room have a lovely balcony overlookingthe bay and pool area . It is a about 5 kilometers for Kusadasi but te there is a local mini bus service which runs every 10 minutes and coast about £1 per journey . Great hotle for all ages

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible and oerhpas not overlooking the main pool area as there is music u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at the Tusan Beach Resort for 10 nights 11th-22nd May 2013 and what a beautiful hotel to stay at. Its huge with lots of variety. All the staff were amazing and worked so hard. Mame (think thats how you spell it!) is the head chef and makes amazing pizzas in the day at the pool side cafe as well as other foods, and is also in the main resturant in the eveneing, he is always there and so friendly and funny. The guys in the bar are also very friendly and put up with our groups kids constantly asking for kiddie cocktails, and made me a fabulous looking and tasting cocktail for my birthday while i was there, just because he knew it was my special day!) The room cleaner was a lovely lady who worked untill all hours making sure your bedroom was clean and done at a time that suited you not first thing in the morning, and shaped the towles into swans ect on your bed!! The animation team made our holiday extra special esp for the kids, there always so happy and treat you like friends while your there, we really got to know them, there shows are amazing and the kids loved the girls Lauren and Leah who worked in the kids club (smurfs village) and did kids disco at night! Ourn stay was just before the season really kicked in so i can imagine it would be so much more fun as the place really started to get busy, but we liked it how it was at this time of year as you can get to know everyone. There are shops in the hotel, a jewerly shop, clothes and handbag shop and well as a small supermarket for all your bits you might need. It local to the town only 5-10 mins away on the bus which comes evey few mins and takes you straight to the market. This hotel is ideal for families and couples/groups...it has a big pool with a small pool for smaller children next to it, a smaller pool round the side of the hotel which didnt seem to have kids round there so a get away from chiildren if you dont have any, and also a beach all along the side of the hotel with brollys and sun loungers, its not a massive beach only about 20 foot (max) from wall to sea but its a beach if you dont want to sit arounf the pool. There is entertainment inside the hotel for the older generation, a lovely lady singing soft songs with a man on a piano with a great view of the sea and big couches to sit on, (bar also inside) This hotel really is lovely and i will return again in the future. The only thing i can say is i have 4 children and would have wanted joining bedrooms or a room big enough for the 6 of us but we had 2 bedrooms next to each other, luckly my eldest are 10 &12 so they could be trusted to sleep in the room next door, but wasnt ideal for us as a bigger family. The holiday rep from Thomas cook (Ryan) was great trying to help us with this and got us a 2nd key for there room as the hotel only had one size room so could'nt do anything about it. This was Thomas cook - shop's mistake as told us there would be ajoining rooms (a door in the middle of the rooms) at the time of booking. All in all a fab holiday, friendly, very clean and fun. Thanks to all the lovely staff there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here June 2012 decided to go back this may for a bit of sunshine,well this hotel has been transformed well inpressed.we were upgraded to a fab room facing the lake. The reception area looks so much better now and the dinning room Food plenty of it,and you will always find something you like. Animation team very good Simon etc. kusadasi ten mins away on dolmus plenty of bargains to have. We will defiantly return to this hotel. (5527)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colwyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We just got home and I'm already looking to go back in September and take the whole fam with this time!
We had an amazing week at this amazing resort, if you want a confortable, layed back and super fun hotel to spend a few days this is the place to go!

The hotel staff is great! From the restaurant to housekeeping! Everyone is friendly and helpful and they always have a smile to share.
* Restaurant staff is friendly, hard working and extremly professional, the buffet is always full, the quality of the food is great, a lot of choice and whatever you choose is delicious! We stayed for a week and the food choice was great, lunch and dinner was always something different to eat. All cooks are nice and serve you with a smile.
* The snacks at the pool bar are delicious and the pizza man there is amazing. Remembers what you want, is extremly quick and his pizzas are to die for!
* The housekeeping ladies are sweet and so hard working, even after the long ours they still do their best and smile each and very time they see you. The pool boys are the sweetest and always nearby in case you need them.
The animation team... WOW! We've stayed in a lot of resorts before but this is absolutely one of our top 3! Akzi, Muzo, Bibo, DJ, The Chief and AMAZING Simon make your days even brighter! They are the main reason we want to go back. Fun, friendly, down to earth people that really connect to you and and make you enjoy every moment in this amazing hotel. We've been a part of 3 of their shows, played aqua polo and danced the night away at the disco. They live for their animation and to see how much of themselves they put on the shows is impressive. The circus and Egiptian show were absolutely stunning. Have no words to describe how talented they all are! WE LOVE U GUYS :) Thank you for all the fun memories and we will see you soon!
* The only department that is not friendly at all and even rude is the reception. Every time we needed info or we just had a question there was never a smile or friendly word. The first night we asked about the bar and the answer was I don't know cause I dont drink... Hmm... But u do work at the hotel right??! As someone that works in the hotel industry the only advice I have for the management is to retrain your reception staff as they are the first and last people we see at your hotel... And let me tell you if all other staff was not as amazing as they are I would have left with a horrible impression of Tusan, which is wrong as the only rude staff members are the receptionists. They smile at eachother but as soon as a guest approaches the smile is gone, and as we all know a smile is worth more then a thousand words... At departure they really ruined my day with their rudeness the girl was absolutely unhelpful and unfriendly but then the AMAZING animation team just came and put a smile on our faces again, really really put your hearts in what you do, thank you for making our moments fun and our days full of laughter!

Another amazing experience I want to share is the photoshop at the hotel. We had the most amazing photoshoot of our lifes, the guys at the shop are funny, friendly and super professional. If you go to Tusan you must do it! I will share a few of the amazing photos they made for us, I recomend them to everyone, the quality of their work is really top and will give you memories of this amazing place that you can keep forever. And for u guys the deal is up, next year we come back with a baby ;)

The facilities at the hotel are really good the lobby and the main building are renewed and look absolutely great, if you stay at the old building like we did is also ok, all works fine and is extremly well kept and clean. the sea view is amazing and waking up to that wave sound every day is so relaxing.
Love the restaurant by the beach makes the meals so much nicer.
It's the perfect vacation place with a great balance between fun and relax!
The city is cute, with lots of shopping places, clean and safe you can go out at any time and use the dolmus or the taxis they'll get u anywhere. The people are nice and helpful.
if you have the chance go with the animation team to the EX CLUB you will have the time of your life!

Last advice... Dont forget to tip. the salary is not so high and euro/lira makes it quite nice for us so why not give something back ;) any questions os further info please contact me and Ill be glad to share our experience.
Enjoy the photos :D

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SoniaServo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Wonderful hotel. First time for me in Turkey & I would most definately come back to the hotel. The staff are absolute delight, especially the animation team!!! Lovely surroundings, the block we stayed in has recently been revamped & looks amazing. Definately try to get a sea view room because looking out onto the beach at night time is spectacular. Plenty to see and do in nearby Kusadasi. Would recommend this hotel for couples, families AND solo travellers. Had a brilliant 10 days here & wouldnt think twice about coming again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Such a lush hotel with brilliant staff !! Lovely surroundings !!! Lush hotel room with amazing views Food was good but a little repetitive but still good!! The entertainment throughout our stay was excellent. Had a fab 10 days and going back in August !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
862 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £38 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing